or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2154 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2154)
Sort by:
Kevin M. Families with young children United States of America, August 7, 2012
A bit of a stretch to call this a 5-star

Great service and staff - that much is 5-star for sure
7
this was a bit of a splurge for us - though we did get a great rate on agoda. we stayed there for three nights while my wife was completing her visa interview at the us embassy because we didn't want any distractions. well, the hotel is what you would expect, large and distinguished, with white glove service all around - is there a class higher than first class? - and very comfortable rooms. the grounds and swimming pool are spectacular but we didn't get to enjoy them as it was in the middle of the storms and the flooding so everything was closed. there's also some remodeling going on so there really wasn't much to do outside the room. (my toddler did enjoy running around the very lengthy hallways though!) my complaints are about the location, which is a bit of a pain to get to and there is nothing at all in the vicinity so you're trapped like you are at a beach resort with all the expected price mark-ups. breakfast was $us40 per person, and although the service was impeccable, the food itself was very average and neither the selection nor the quantities were in any way remarkable. the price they charged was easily double what the experience was worth. that goes for pretty much everything there, from the 700 php ($us17) per day for internet access to the 360 php they charged me for a hotel "cab" to malate the first time i asked them to call me a cab. if you care, insist on a regular meter cab for 60 php instead. it's just as fast and about as comfortable. i can handle getting stiffed one time, but i thought they should have informed me of what they were doing instead of putting me on the spot with family members in tow. they did make us a couple of copies for free in the business center and they didn't charge us for a crib for our toddler, so we appreciate that, but these other charges seemed way out of line with the competition. if you're thinking of this as a beach resort (and the weather is good!) it might be a good bet, but i don't think we'll be back.
Wee B. Business travelers Singapore, August 6, 2012
Business class hotel with comfy pillows

Awesome King bed, dreamy pillows
5.7
The room was well appointed but not the sound control. The sliding door to the balcony was shaking thought out the stay due to the strong wind. Aircon broke down on last 2 nights. Shower head very temperamental.But the service was ok.
Travel tip: 5 min to the World Trade Centre.
Tim J. Families with young children Australia, August 6, 2012
Excellent service in a great Hotel

The staff and the level of customer service provided
9
we were treated like royalty and were completely comfortable, the food and customer service were exempliary. during our stay, there were renovations and the pool and kids play area were not acceissible, which was disappointing the taxi/car service charges are ridiculously high (even more expensive than the airport), which can at least hide behind the taxes.
Hyunjung L. Couples South Korea, August 5, 2012
Best resort like hotel in manila

Best swimming pool in Manila
9
Unfortunately, the pool was off limits because of damamge by typhoons and the lower lobby was under renovation and will be so for quite some time. The pool IS the best thing about this hotel but it also has many other great features. The food is very good, the service is great, the amenities are very nice and so is the view from most of the rooms because of its location away from other tall high buildings. The only thing that I wasn't happy with were the noisy kids in the club lounge. Some kids were just being kids which I didn't mind at all and actually played with a some of them, but a couple were REALLY noisy even for kids that age and the worst part was that the parents/nannies didn't stop them from running around like crazy and screaming loudly. I didn't know the club lounge was also used as a playground for kids. I understand many were on holiday and brought their kids but it would be nice of they could be considerate of other guests. 뛰어다니고 시끄럽게 하는 애들 중에 한국 애들도 있어서 솔직히 창피했음. 날씨 때문에 밖에서 놀지 못하느라 좀 그럴 수도 있다고 이해하려고 했으나 너무 심해서 짜증이 났음. 애들을 데리고 묵을 거면 다른 투숙객들에 대해 배려를 했으면 좋겠음. 그 나이에 맞는 정도로 좀 장난치거나 수다스러운 정도는 충분히 이해하지만 소리지르고 뛰어다니는 데 가만히 있는 보호자들을 이해할 수가 없었음.
Shopping Tip: Mall of Asia is quite close for shopping or trying different kinds of restaurants.
Kazuo S. Couples Japan, August 5, 2012
nice location

view and hotel are superb
6.7
nice hotel but it was typhoon season. they have nice pool but we couldn't use it buffet restaurant was colsed for so long.
Kyla R. Couples Philippines, August 4, 2012
Great Room, friendly staff

the comfy bed, the view, cleanliness and friendly staff
8.3
* the bed is so comfortable, i can sleep there all day. * too bad spiral was not open,but heard the food was great. * friendly and courteous staff. * big spacious room
Frances A. Business travelers Philippines, August 4, 2012
mediocre

friendly staff, cold and clean room
8.3
everything was mediocre. i expected more, given that this is supposed to be a 5 star hotel? location is great but you need a car to get to the mall and restaurants.
Sang H. Families with young children South Korea, August 4, 2012
good location but old facilities

good location
6
good location but old facilities, good access to manila bay and downtown. Meanwhile, the building and facilities are old and shanty
Hotel Feature Tip: swimming pool is under maintenance
John D. Families with young children Australia, August 3, 2012
Disappointed

Great breakfast buffet
7.3
We have stayed at the Sofitel each year for the past 4 years when we visit the Philippines and have allways enjoyed our stay,but this last visit unfortunately the pool was closed for repair and maintenance due to the bad weather the Philippines has been experiencing and so was their lovely Spiral restaurant.These are two of the main features of this hotel and yet full price was still charged,also the room we had smelt very damp and musty,not a pleasent smell.The staff are great but I think due to the pool closure and all the work and noise going on a discounted rate was in order,especially it been one of the highest rates in Manila
Junyeong K. Groups South Korea, August 3, 2012
Very nice hotel.

The entrance woman who is working for. ( Its joke.)
9.7
That's one of the best hotel in Manila I think but, there are a lack of consent for charging my electric devices. Thanks!
Restaurant Tip: This hotel is very closest with the famous sea market. so, I would say if you would have special dinner, please visit the famous sea market. =)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A01