Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard, Pasay City, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines 1300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2553 reviews

1949 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2553)
Sort by:
Deborah N. Business travelers Singapore, March 11, 2013
Great place for the weekend

Pool, Macarons, Beach
9
Report this review
Richmond T. Couples Philippines, March 10, 2013
Luxury but with annoying policies

the ambiance, stylish decors interiors and rooms, nice view
6.7
Sofitel is the hotel you'd choose if you've got some money to spend on and prefer to have rooms with a view to Manila Bay. We were lucky to have our room upgraded to the Club Room on the 11th floor which also is the topmost floors for the rooms. The room is well made with a large LCD TV for entertainment and it has a balcony which offers a scenic view of the city and the bay. Service was good, albeit I did have to follow up to request for a comb. But the breakfast that we pre-ordered the night before arrived on time as specified. Though the food was nothing spectacular. Maybe, the buffet breakfast would have offered better choices but we did not try it this time since we were not that hungry to pay for a sumptuous breakfast. Though there were two things that annoyed me: the parking and the super strict security. Since our stay was on a weekend parking in the hotel around 6 to 8 in the evening is such a hassle because if there are any social events, the parking space provided is not enough, forcing the guests to just use the valet service. Mind you, this would have been ok but valet service is not free. I wish that for a so-called luxury hotel, they should readily offer this to their guests if their parking space cannot accommodate anymore. Another unfortunate thing for this hotel is their super vigilant and overly "protective" security staff. The hotel it seems prohibits taking amazing photographs. We did not even have any fancy setups or equipment lying around, yet they make us feel that we are doing something illegal. I'd understand if we are not a guest of the hotel, but we PAID FOR OUR STAY and would like to maximize it to a certain extent. These were just some inconveniences that I hope the hotel could improve on.
Report this review
Ambrocio K. Business travelers Philippines, March 9, 2013
enjoyable and comfortable stay

Close to the ocean or beach, clean air, Wide variety of buffet delicious food, nice swimming pool
9.3
limited transportation access since far from main road.
Report this review
Tom R. Groups United Kingdom, March 5, 2013
Luxury hotel at reasonable price

Rooms, Hotel Pool, and dining options
7.7
It was good and was everything I expected of the hotel although there was some confusion when I was trying to check in after travelling for 24 hours which I feel could have been far better dealt with, but apart from that minor gripe the hotel was everything it claimed to be.
Report this review
Peter Z. Couples Australia, March 5, 2013
Very nice hotel

Pool area outdoor cafe and playground
8
Lacked wifi in rooms. This is a must in a 5 star hotel these days
Report this review
Mercy Y. Couples Australia, March 4, 2013
very excellent

nice place. nice room
10
i will recommend to my relatives and friends.its very good.
Report this review
Jennifer R. Families with older children Philippines, March 3, 2013
NICE RELAXING PLACE

AMBIENCE. VIEW. CUISINE.
7.7
VERY SATISFYING. WE LOVED HAVING OUR OWN BALCONY OVERLOOKING THE MANILA BAY SUNSET. I JUST WISHED WIFI WAS FREE INSIDE THE ROOM - AT LEAST COMPLIMENTARY.
Report this review
Tomas J. Couples Philippines, March 3, 2013
The upgrade to the club floor was worth it.

The best things about the hotel were the frienly staff, the fast check-in and check-out and the breakfast buffet.
8
Report this review
Lira F. Solo travelers Philippines, March 3, 2013
relaxing

spa, buffet and luxurious rooms
6
comfortable, nice room and hotel,near mall of asia (they have a scheduled shuttle) with swimming pool, great for business people, wish the staffs are more attentive and smiles, and also the food at the bar lacks taste, i cant comment on buffet foods, i didnt avail coz its so expensive
Report this review
Jennifer R. Families with young children Philippines, March 1, 2013
Satisfying

Comfortable room. Nice balcony. Excellent service.
8
It was a great weekend at the hotel. Comfortable beddings. A small balcony that opens to a magnificent ocean view. the kids enjoyed the pool and the cozy lounging ammenities by the pool. The hotel is near a huge mall, a carnival and a restaurant strip perfect for sunset viewing.
Report this review
Previous page 841 - 850 of 1949 reviews Next page
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pool Corner DaylightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop NightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Corporate SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf CourseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cheese RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01