or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-L Epicerie
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden Tent Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Meeting Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Creamery Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral - La Boulangerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Hallway
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2039 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2039)
Sort by:
Christian G. Couples Philippines, May 23, 2012
Nice Location

By the bay
7.7
Room is quite big. Overlooking the city and even the Manila bay with a lovely sunset. Also it is near the SMX Convention Center and World Trade Center too. 5 mins away via car to many restaurants, bars SM Mall of Asia. Food is also great. The Spiral buffet is a must. We will coming back for sure.
Michael S. Couples Australia, May 23, 2012
The finest and most elegent hotel in Manila

Everything about this hotel is amazing
10
From the time i got out of the taxi this hotel staff was brillant. I stayed in club sofitel which the room was definately worth the money you pay for. Staff are very helpful with everything that i asked for. The breakfast was the best i had in Manila the variety of food is plenty. If you come to Manila to stay that little bit extra money is really worth it and i will always stay here in the future...Hotel definately stands bye it's 5 star it should be higher.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's close to mall of asia, to the airport and many other tourist attractions.
Klaus D. Business travelers Germany, May 23, 2012
good hotel , service is good and friendly

security is good
7.3
service is good and the rooms are very clean nothing is missing for your good feeling. for the cost of a room the only complain is that there is no free drinks and snacks in the room, everything will be calculated to your payment later.
Shopping Tip: good distance to the mail of asia
Steven S. Couples United States of America, May 22, 2012
Everything you expect

Service and location
9.3
This hotel is everything I expected. While you can find much less expensive rooms in Manila, Sofitel lives up to it's luxury reputation. The service was exceptional, our room had a beautiful view of Manila Bay. Although there was renovation going on in the main lobby it was very well contained and the staff kept everything orderly. I will try to stay there each time I visit Manila.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close (5 minutes) to Mall of Asia, another place to visit (if you have most of a day) is Wensha Spa only three blocks or so from the hotel. My wife and I had a wonderful visit.
Khalid A. Solo travelers Egypt, May 22, 2012
good service with great ambiance

good taste of food
8
I have a good stay in the hotel. A good ambiance and a beautiful staffs greetings.
Michael L. Couples United States of America, May 21, 2012
Really nice place and clean. Amenities were great

Resort style hotel. Clean.
9.3
Really enjoyed staying here. One of the nicer hotels in Manila
Ella K. Groups Philippines, May 20, 2012
my hotel of choice in manila

very clean, excellent service
9.3
My friends and I were upgraded to the club floor and the service there was excellent. We even had the choice to have our breakfast brought up to the room -- which was great and convenient for us. As for the room, it was wonderful. We got the suite and was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room - and the tub! Definitely worth every cent.
Khalid A. Business travelers Egypt, May 18, 2012
Delightful staffs

the swimming pool views
10
I have a great time in the hotel. I enjoy the place special the swimming pool.
Cotton H. Business travelers France, May 16, 2012
Always go there

beautiful and confortable
8
very nice hotel, the hospitality of the staff is unmatched in any other hotels I have stayed in. Some recent renovation closed the buffet restaurant though. Still nice.
Kimberly F. Couples United States of America, May 16, 2012
Awesome Hotel, great service, a bit overpriced

Galleta's desserts, awesome pool with water slides. Great view, close to everything like Mall of Asia and Manila Oceanpark aquarium. Right next to Coconut Palace.
9
Everything was great. Great service, great everything. Only problem is if you are planning to have all your meals at the hotel they have good food... Just VERY expensive and no variety. All restaurants have the same menu. Only variety would be the buffet, but it is P2040 per person. That's over $50 per person for one meal!
Restaurant Tip: See Manila Oceanpark Aquarium just up Roxas Blvd. Mall of Asia is so close and best place to get food when youre on a budget. Can ride the ferris wheel or see a regular orIMAX movie, can go bowling, play pool, EVERYTHING! Love Mall of Asia! Coconut Palace is just next to the hotel and is cool to visit. As an American living here I have found a few key places for food since I'm not a big Filipino food fan. McDonalds of course, and Papa John's is the only Pizza that tastes like home. Don't do pizza hut or another pizza place. Very different from American Pizza. Also for Italian I like Gotti's and Italianni's. A really good place is Chili's. Tastes just like the States, with the same menu. Really good Krispy Kreme donuts. Dunkin Donuts is my fave for coffee and donuts back home but it is NOTHING like home here. Best shot at good coffee is Starbucks. If you're someone who needs your coffee.. Trust me just do Starbucks. Oh, and don't even go near KFC. It's awful here!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-L EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral CreamerySofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - HallwaySofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral StaircaseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral French StoveSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral 2 GoSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-Voyeur Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A04