arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2669 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2669 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4

8 Joyce G.
Philippines
July 12, 2013
fun
room,pool,service
i enjoyed it even though we stayed there for a little time

8.3 Leonor R.
United States
July 11, 2013
comfortable!
nice lobby, friendly staff, great garden
I had a great time staying at the hotel, staff are attentive & polite. Very secured, security personnel are everywhere.

8.3 Donna M.
Philippines
July 10, 2013
great hotel for a quick break with the family
nice pool and garden, fast service, attentive staff
we had fun staying by the swimming pool. save for the loud machines working while we were swimming, it was ok.

8.3 Donna M.
Philippines
July 10, 2013
comfortable staycation, expensive amenities
great rooms, attentive staff, clean gardens
the room was clean and the bed is superb. expensive amenities though. 3000 for a massage is just not worth it, considering that the spa offers the more services for 2150php.

7.3 derek K.
United Kingdom
July 10, 2013
Great hotel albeit very busy!
Luxury , food staff
Sadly there was a lot of building work going on around the pool which was very noisy mans spoilt the experience.

8.3 Donna M.
Philippines
July 10, 2013
great hotel for staycation
great room, attentive staff, nice location
do not order the local breakfast meal. otherwise, just enjoy the great hotel and its amenities.

9 romulo R.
Philippines
July 10, 2013
Great
Pool, room, food
We had a great stay at this luxury hotel. We upgraded to club milesimile and the weekend becamme more memorable..we'll definitely back here.

8.7 Mary F.
Norway
July 10, 2013
Relaxing
Luxury, relaxation, service
Relaxing. Wide variety of breakfast buffet. Upgrading to a club room isn't worth it if you will not be using what's included in the price. The ordinary breakfast is much better than the breakfast at the exclusive club restaurant.

10 Anita B.
Australia
July 09, 2013
Fantastic hotel, great staff, great service!
location, staff & services
Fantastic hotel! I was calling around looking for hotels to stay in near Mall of Asia & Sofitel operator by far gave the best cudtomer service i received during my 2 week stay in the philippines & it was all over the phone! Talk about a first impression! I immediately booked the Sofitel Plaza Manila & was not disappointed upon my arrival. A huge luxurious lobby with welcoming hostesses greeted me. Room was clean & comfortable with a balcony & technicians came straight away to assist with the faulty safety deposit box. Staff were attentive & always went above & beyond - they asked the right questions to understand what you wanted. concierge Arti recommended a great Filipino restaurant (Zamboanga) & staff were helpful with transfers & hotel taxis after a less than desirable experience with a local taxi. Hotel has an amazing breakfast selection - by far the best I've seen! Room service is quick & efficient & the hotel has a range of facilities to suit everyone! Luxurious spa treatments at affordable prices, kids play areaS (plural), award winning hair salon & 24hr pharmacy to name a few! For the punters, there is a discreet casino inhouse. Great location near Mall of Asia with complimentary shuttle services available or less than 100 pesos via local taxi. Eateries at the bay is a 5min drive away. Resorts World & airport is also only 20min away, 45min in traffic. TRULY a resort style hotel in the city. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

9 Gil S.
United States
July 09, 2013
Lived up to it's reputation
Very reasonably priced, superlative ammenities, good food
No complaints, fast check in and out with service to airport.