Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pool Corner Daylight Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop Night Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Facade Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding Setup Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Corporate Setup Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Interior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Interior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf Course Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining Area
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2396 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2396)
Sort by:
Angelita C. Couples Philippines, November 18, 2012
very nice hotel, i really enjoyed staying thiere

very accomodating staff, very nice room and place i really like to stay in this kind of hotel, highly recommended....
10
so much enjoy to stay in Sofitel Hotel, I'll be back soon to this hotel... i like the food so much....
Phoebe A. Families with young children Philippines, November 17, 2012
Bonjour! Mabuhay!

best pool
8.3
This is our first time to stay in a 5 star hotel. We stayed at 11th floor. And had access to the 10th floor lounge area. My son and niece both under 2 years old had so much fun in the pool area.
Daisy G. Couples Philippines, November 17, 2012
Elegant hotel

Overlooking Manila bay, quiet part of manila
9
Very huge breakfast with very wide variety, helpful staff
Shopping Tip: Very close to mall of Asia and restaurants with free shuttle service
Daisy G. Couples Philippines, November 17, 2012
Sophistication to the max

Relaxed atmosphere
9.3
Helpful staff, huge breakfast buffet, close to shopping
Shopping Tip: Close to mall of Asia with free shuttle
Abdul R. Business travelers Singapore, November 16, 2012
Awesome Hotel

Hotel
10
great hotel to stay. A nice room and a nice view around the hotel. with friendly staff available any time to assist you in anything. The Spiral was a beautiful place to breakfast , lunch and dinner.it has a nice atmosphere .be it with friend or entertaining a client ,its really a great place.
Peter M. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 16, 2012
Good Business Hotel

Conveniently located
8.7
At first I thought I was a bit out of town but actually it is very conveniently located. Lovely room, nice sports bar, great restaurant downstairs. Service, exceptional, excellent Wifi in room and all over hotel, my room had balcony which is always good to have especially with a seaview. Great pastry shop also, I will definitely stay there in future. All this and only thirty minutes max to the airport.
Anura S. Business travelers Australia, November 16, 2012
Very good Hotel

Close to Airport and shopping mall, Great service.
9
I was attending a conference which was held at the hotel. Club room was very spacious and very comfortable.
Tilmann M. Business travelers Germany, November 16, 2012
A nice golden cage

Very luxurious and stylish
8.3
No doubt is the Sofitel Plaza Manila a very good hotel with high quality standards. Obviously, if you’re a traveler who visit a city because he wants to see and feel it, this is totally not the place you want to stay. The Sofitel is a golden cage for the wealthy and if this is what you are looking for, read on. The hotel is heavily guarded – before your taxi is allowed to progress it will be throroughly checked. At the entrance you’ll be briefly patted down, walk through a metal detector plus have your baggage x-rayed. Had I wanted to, I’m pretty confident I could have walked in there with a gun on me every single time. Which leads me to think they do this mostly for show. First entering the lobby leaves quite an impression – uniformed girls opening the doors, pretty young girls in beautiful dresses greet you with “bonjour”, the hall oozes class and luxury. My room was great: super comfortable bed, a desk with a good office chair – a good setting for working which I had to do in the evening. There’s a very nice pool outside with deckchairs and towels – swimming a few rounds is a great way to start the day. Free WiFi in the lobby is something I expect from any hotel and other than many business hotels the Sofitel actually offers that. Mind you, not everything about the hotel is great. First there’s the location which is in the middle of nowhere. Yes, you have a nice view over Manila Bay but it comes at the cost of not being able to reach anything else by foot. The hotel takes advantage of this by making you use their “taxi service” for which they charge three times the ordinary cost (a 90 pesos ride set me back 300 pesos). I’m sure when asked the management will tell you this is just for your own safety, with all the cab drivers out there that overcharge… Rest assured, the hotel cab drivers will try to rip you off, too, but other than their colleagues they have a 200 pesos head start! Next time I'll stay somewhere more central.
Rebecka E. Couples Sweden, November 16, 2012
High end, nice and very clean hotel

Huge pool, spacious rooms, very fancy
8.7
Perfect hotel for a couple. Very nice and good for the money. It was kinda far away from restaurants so I kinda wish we would have bought the breakfast at the hotel. My boyfriend lost his luggage in Hawaii and the hotel staff helped us with no problems to get it delivered to the hotel the next day. Very good service!
June W. Business travelers Singapore, November 15, 2012
Nice room

Great location, clean room and great staff
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pool Corner DaylightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop NightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Corporate SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf CourseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cheese RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral buffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - LobbySofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Foreshore WeddingSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbour DeckSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C03