or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2312 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2312)
Sort by:
Erlend G. Business travelers Norway, October 19, 2012
Nice hotel, close the SMX exhibition center

Pool area, sunset bar.
7
I have stayed twice at Sofitel Plaza when attending exhibitions at SMX Exhibition Center. The location is good for that purpose and also close to Mall of Asia. When I arrived they wanted to place me in a standard room although I had paid for luxury room. I did not accept that and got their last luxury room, which practically looked just like the standard room. The only difference were a softer bed and a bath tub instead of shower. Even though the room rate is very high, breakfast and wifi is not included. The dinner buffet was also a bit disappointing, compared to the high price paid for it. The pool area and the sun set bar is very nice. However I think next time I go to Manila I will consider one of the other hotels instead of Sofitel.
Peter H. Business travelers Australia, October 18, 2012
large grand style hotel

amazing pool area
9.3
nice hotel modern rooms good choice of restaurants very close to the very large shopping Mall
Shopping Tip: very close to Mall of Asia
Ayed A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, October 17, 2012
Nice hotel

Pool side bar and balcony
8.3
The hotel is awsome and the front disk is nice with a smile but some times we spend 20 mins waiting for a meter taxi cuz the hotel taxi is three times more
Hotel Feature Tip: If you need a taxi you will wait for a long long time
Fred H. Families with young children Taiwan, October 15, 2012
nice hotel ,nice location but costy

beautiful view
9.3
first day check-in hotel felt inconvinent because highly securisty check up but i think it's good and safer for the hotel, so I accepted and thanksful when I check out the swimming pool is beautiful and near the beach, my kids enjoy a lot breakfast is very good and delicious hotel taxi is expensive maybe it's better just walk out the hotel and easy get taxi for save your money this time we stayed three nights I think I will come back this hotel next time
Crystal J. Couples Philippines, October 14, 2012
Luxury at it's finest

very clean and spacious rooms, a quiet place to relax
9.3
Sofitel indeed really live with its mission to provide luxury to the guest. The staff are really accomodating. I even forgot my envelope with cash at the guard post while waiting for my car. And when I got back to retrieve it, they gave it to me, I salute the staff for their honesty. They also serve variety of food, and the view from the balcony is very relaxing. We will surely stay again at Sofitel.
Marilyn U. Families with young children Philippines, October 14, 2012
wonderful and high class hotel

the room was spectacular and worth it. the food was wnderful too esp breakfast
9.3
the staffs were very nice and accommodating. the room was amazing and really very relaxing
Akihiko S. Couples Japan, October 14, 2012
Very nice hotel
10
Very nice hotel. Staff is very kind and very nice. Anyone can enjoy this hotel. I would like to stay again after opening the restaurant.
Han F. Families with young children Malaysia, October 13, 2012
A defiite preferred hotel on my list

Fantastic facilities with amazing views
7
It was a fantatic hotel that anticipated your every need. Nonetheless booking of the Superior Rooms left no option for breakfast to be included into the package. Individual purchase of the breakfast came at a whopping US$30 per head. The pool was also slightly dirty and a rat was spotted running about at the open air food area by the pool. Areas that could be improved is a printed channel list as well as the faulty touch screens on the gym's threadmill. In totality, it does fall into the category of my personal list of favourite hotels as long as the price stays resonable.
Olivier D. Business travelers France, October 11, 2012
good location & pool but needs room refurbishing

great pool, good location, good staff / service
5.7
i had a good time at the sofitel. However i think it's subpar with other sofitels in south east asia. the rooms needs a serious refurbishing because they are a bit dated. however the location is great, and the swimming pool is one of the best in manila. i found the buffet (i had breakfast & dinner there) below what you can get elsewhere in manila at places such as Shangri la makati, Mandarin Oriental or Hyatt. overall in average place considering i always have high expectations with Sofitel.
Edward M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 11, 2012
Grand Hotel

gigantic hotel with amazing food and extremely attentive service
10
Large pool with slides, great outdoor grounds, great pool bar/restaurant, amazing 24 hour sports bar, small casino below sports bar, excellant buffets, great sea views, close to airport and mall of asia

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A04