Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2695 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2695 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Mary P. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2013
Great weekend retreat
Comfy bed, clean rooms, child friendly ammenities
In general, hotel staff were friendly and attentive Housekeeping staff were accommodating to our needs. I suggest they improve the sound-proofing of rooms as we can hear the noise from the floor atop our room. It would be nice if free in-room wi-fi access will be provided for guests (it costs Php 700.00 for 24 hours or Php 400 for 4 hours) The food is quite pricey as expected. But, if you decide to splurge just get the buffet instead of the ala carte meals (and skip the halo-halo...not worth the money) The play area for kids outside, near sunset bar, was nice (lots of educational toys, child-safe, and cozy) Overall, great weekend retreat for my family. My kid really loved the bed.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Jonas R. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Excellent service and excellent amenities
the service, clenliness and comfortness
We had a day in Manila on our philipines travel and we never left the hotel. Service was great and rooms very comfortable.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Martyn I. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Large, comfortable, international resort-style hot
Excellent staff, great room, good breakfast
Wonderful Filipino hospitality with warm, caring and attentive staff
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Pak C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Value for money
Buffet meals, proximity to airports, nice beach
The room is adequately sized and is very homely. Facilities and amenities are up to par. The best feature of this hotel to me is the buffet meals, amongst the best meals I have ever tried. For shoppers, its a bit of a letdown as there is no shopping mall nearby. However, the airport is very close by and access to it is almost traffic free. It is located with a good view of the Manila Bay too.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Wing L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Luxury Hotel
Good Service, Good Buffet Dinner, Friendly Staff
no special big problems during the stay. It is recommended that for Wifi it could be included inside the booking instead of seperately charge
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Wing L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
High Quality Hotel
Friendly staff, good dining experience, good view
no problem with the stay everything is fantastic. Just some rooms are getting old need to have redecoration
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Nila P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Simply superb
Room , lobby...all amenities
Although it was a short stay but it was quiet a very nice experience.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

henry U. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
very good
food location night life
got nice buffet restaurant. near to casino and exhibition hall. very near to mall of asia, good for shoppers
Reviewed July 14, 2013

henry U. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
good stay
good buffet restaurant
the hotel offer one of the finest buffet restaurant in the world. very accessible to casino and exhibition hall and also to mall of asia.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Dat M. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Not worth with the money of
Good staff, nice pool, nice view to Manila Bay
My stay was under expectation. Although the staff is friendly but the room was not worth . The main reason is: Sofitel Manila perhaps is the oldest one of AccorHotels system which has really old design and needed renovation! When I checked-out, the staff immediately sent me the fixed-price taxi service which required to the Airport, I refused the service and flagged a meter-tax myself which cost only I will not reccommend this hotel to my friend.
Reviewed July 12, 2013