or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2091 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2091)
Sort by:
Andre M. Couples Philippines, June 4, 2012
Generally an excellent hotel but not so this visit

Got to love the swimming pool
7
My wife and I have stayed in SSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel quite a number of times in the past. Generally, its a very pleasant experience with a friendly and accomodating staff, rooms that are sizeable and comfortable, great food at the Spirals buffet, and opportunities to have fun within the hotel with their excellent pool and, somewhat small, casino. However, this trip didn't reach those same standards. They didn't have a room with a king sized bed when we arrived. Kudos to their service though that they gave my wife and I assurance that they would have 1 ready in an hour for our use. However, they seem to have forgotten that they said 1 hour and we had to go back down to the lobby to follow-up directly to get the room. Apparently it was already ready for us to transfer to but they forgot to inform us. Also, we love Spirals dinner buffet - Philippines largest buffet. But Spirals was still closed until August 2012 - maybe next time. We've had better service in the past but I would still highly recommend Sofitel.
Malcolm G. Couples Canada, June 4, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Very friendly and helpful staff
10
It was great, nice work out room. The food was good. There was an expensive buffet as well as a la carte menu. The hotel was clean and all the amenities worked properly. Very nice shower. We have been in the Philippines for a year now and these things are not a given in the hotels here. It was the best hotel we have stayed in here. We didn't get to use the outdoor pool because it was raining, but it looked nice too.
David H. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 4, 2012
Nice hotel. Nice rooms,

Rooms and view
8.7
if you are staying in manila over the weekend then this is a great getaway from makati. you can just relax in the rooms over the weekend enjoying the bay view for the same price, if not cheaper, than a makati mid-level hotel. careful about the selling up of rooms etc though. they do try. dont use their taxis either, a total rip off.
Alaa A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, June 2, 2012
perfect hotel with perfect smile and perfect locat

clean respectful stuff
10
200% i love this hotel just on the beatch and quit and room servicing with high quality and all employee are nice all time smile in your face and they try to help u as much as possible
Ma C. Couples Philippines, June 1, 2012
very good hotel and ambiance

great service
9.3
We had very nice view of Manila, the hotel is near malls, bars, restaurants, with excellent staff and service.
Sandor J. Business travelers Germany, June 1, 2012
Good location

Professional staff and service
10
The Sofitel Manila Plaza is one of the most luxurious 5 Star Hotels in Manila, well located at the Manila bay. Also great is the proximity to the Mall of Asia and the airport, and that all off the buzzing streets of the Roxas Boulevard area. The in house restaurant Spiral is fantastic, with the largest buffet in town for breakfast lunch and dinner, so great place to receive customers and impress. The Lobby Bar is also recommendable for food and drinks and displays one of the best selections of spirits and wines in Manila. Staff is very supportive and friendly. The Spa is also trendy and very modern. Outdoor pool is great for family with kids.
Matthieu G. Business travelers France, May 29, 2012
Fullfilled most of the expectations for this brand

Convenient but calm location in vibrant Manila
7.3
Numerous staff available from check in to check out Several valuable options for dinner however service speed could be improved (notably for room service) No free internet options even in the lobby and subscription price is very expensive (should not be the case when you look at the price of room) Taxi always available at the gate at the concierge level (very convenient) rooms design, public area, swimming pools etc. should fullfill most of the expectations people have for a Sofitel only naughty details some contruction work nearby (sort of large tent for a temporary event with noisy test of loudspeakers and hammer noise very early in the morning!)
Ira L. Couples Germany, May 29, 2012
Luxury Hotel By The Bay In A Quiet Location

amenities, spa, service, comfort of the room, breakfast buffet, Club lounge
9.7
We stayed at Sofitel during our last 4 days in Manila and loved the luxury the hotel had to offer. We stayed in the 10th floor and used the Club Lounge Club Míllésime which offered complimentary snacks and refreshments throughout the day with wine tasting and cocktails in the evening. The staff, although very friendly and helpful, were not as attentive and lacked the personal approach (e.g. long wait for drinks or the concierge). The hotel is situated by the bay and away from the hustle and bustle of the Manila traffic, although it is easily accessible via taxi and is close to the Mall of Asia.
David H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 28, 2012
Nice hotel. Beware of add ons

Rooms nice and big. Good facilities
8.3
Unfortunately my stay here was marred by Agoda's ambiguous description on the hotel. Once booked (at a great rate) i got the confirmation that I booked 3 nights and 1 was free, thus giving a good rate. On the booking it clearly stated that breakfast was not included for the free night. Ok. I thought i can live with 1 morning without breakfast. However on checking in it stated that none of the nights had breakfast and I should have checked the fine print. After 30 minutes of wasting my time at reception i resigned to the fact that this was just a way of making you feel you were getting more for your money. Especially when the next 2 minutes involved a hard sell by the front desk on upgrading for an additional 50% of the cost of the room for internet and breakfast. Beware of this issue. Its a nice hotel and I would recommend it as it has nice rooms and views of the bay. But.. the plus plusses add up. I wanted to take a taxi to the Asia Mall, which is walking distance really. The hotel wanted to charge 300 for the hotel taxi when it cost 50 in a metered taxi. Be aware of this. Ask for metered. On checkout i noticed that the bill was higher than i expected. I ordered 5 cans of tonic water to last me the weekend and as I ordered from room service and not to refill the mini-bar it costed 4 times the price. Yet another time they tried to rip off. Had a word with the manager at checkout and they reduced the price to the mere 75 pesos per can, the price of mini-bar. All in all the stay was good because I made use of the nice room and relaxed all weekend, but it was tarnished by the loan shark service that tried squeezing the guests.
Shopping Tip: Use metered taxis, not the hotel taxis.
George C. Couples Australia, May 26, 2012
Consider Others

Not being in the hotel
3.7
having travelled and stayed in a few hotels around manila, this was by far the most disappointing, not really for the room but by the fact they consider this to be a 5 star hotel. booking a luxury room i thought i would enjoy a little r&r as i paid a little extra, i was surprise when i checked in and was told by front office staff that i should pay almost double to upgrade to a real luxury room on the top floor and if i don't want to i will get a older room on a lower floor with worn out furniture, not too happy! the room is lucky to meet a 3 star hotel, and considering i could have paid half of what i did and had a much better room in a better location i wasn't too happy, at night you could hear people talking in the hallways as though they were inside the room, you can hear the trolley going past and basically anything else that moved. the service was sub standard, always having to wait about 10 minutes to be served and due to its location, you will be waiting a very long time for a taxi, at one stage i was 5th in line waiting for a taxi. definitely not recommending and will never book here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A07