or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-L Epicerie
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden Tent Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Meeting Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Creamery Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral - La Boulangerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Hallway
Hotel Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1918 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1918)
Sort by:
Dale K. Business travelers Afghanistan, January 9, 2012
Nice hotel around Manila Bay

Location
7.7
I have a meeting at The mall of Asia and it is located at convinient area.
Merlyn H. Couples Australia, January 9, 2012
We had a great time

Enjoyed the pool & live music on Friday, but the foods were just avrage & a bit too expensive.
7.3
We had a great time at the hotel and recommend it to everyone. We would stay at this hotel again if we come back to Manila.
Roger J. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2012
Great Service

Entrance, Pool
9
at the entrance of the hotel you are greeted by employees in the foyer, as you enter the hotel, when you pass the checkin, in the restaurant. it's a very welcoming feeling. the pool is large, has a waterfall and slides for the kids. the hotel is set off by itself so you will need to take transportation when you want to go somewhere. the sm mall of asia is 10 minutes away. ask for a metered taxi to save a significant amount of money. a 600 peso fare using the hotels taxi vs. a 170 peso fare coming back, as an example.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: At the Mall of Asia there is always something going on. In the evening there was live music in many of the restaurants in the back, facing the water. Across the street is an amusement park with lots going on.
Roger C. Solo travelers Belgium, December 27, 2011
This hotel does not deserve her 5 stars

Nice loaction, near Manila Bay... Beutiful swimming pool and very comfortable rooms.
6.3
I was very disappointed about this 5 star hotel. I expressed several compaints to the hotel manager : there was no good communication about the price for lunch and diner; the hotel taxi service charges different rates for the same distances; the upgrade i asked for my room did not provide the extra services that were promised; at midnight the garden and pool are closed without any notification, my guest were locked up in the pool-area and they did not receive information about closing the garden at midnight; when i expressed my complaints the first time at the reception there was little interest, only the day after i could speak to a hotel manager who took note of my complaints.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Manila Bay view.
Minerva B. Families with young children Philippines, December 27, 2011
great hotel

wonderful buffet
9.3
we've been wanting to stay at this hotel but only got the chance to do so after christmas. my family enjoyed our stay. the rooms were in great condition. the view from the pool was spectacular especially at night. the play area for the children was a good bonus.
Stephen S. Families with older children New Zealand, December 26, 2011
superb

location, freindly
9.3
staying at the sofitel in manila was most enjoyable, the service was great, the staff were freindly & outgoing, will be back for sure
Christine S. Families with young children Philippines, December 26, 2011
Always our #1 choice in Manila!

Service and location
9.7
not our first time to stay here, cannot remeber how many times we've booked with them. always the superb hospitality and service. the cleanliness of the room and food served hot and delicious.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Centrally located, you won't have a hard time going to key places in Manila.
Kangsadan M. Families with young children Thailand, December 26, 2011
Nice and safe hotel with good location

Big pool and nice Manila bay view
8.7
We stay 1 night here just to take some rest before we take domestic flight in the next day.We book 2 rooms when we check in the staffs were very nice and provided good service.Restaurant outside nere the pool also have good location for sitting there and relax.Room was clean and comfort bed.
Restaurant Tip: From hotel you can take taxi to go to Harbour grill seafood restaurant the food was delicious.or if you would like to spend time relaxing in hotel also try hotel buffet or terrace bar restaurant they all satisfy!
Jesus V. Families with young children Philippines, December 26, 2011
nice hotel ambiance.

food and the rooms.
9.7
we really enjoyed our stay in the hotel.the rooms are very spacious.the food was very fantastic.the hotel staff was very friendly.
Pearl J. Families with young children Philippines, December 26, 2011
Service with excellence

accommodating staff, nice pool
7.3
family friendly. food not so much. kids love the pool so much, including the play station. Disappointing on the CR, not bath tub.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-L EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral CreamerySofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - HallwaySofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral StaircaseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral French StoveSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral 2 GoSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-Voyeur Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A01