Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard, Pasay City, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines 1300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2553 reviews

1949 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2553)
Sort by:
Wolfram B. Groups Germany, February 14, 2013
great hotel at unrivaled location

excellent club floor, super pool area
9.3
Excellent relaxing stay at the club floor - if possible chose view to pool-side. Enjoy the pool landscape and the pool-bar for watching sun-set. Somewhat confusing prices for transfers from and to airport. Taxi is cheapest and in between are limousine arrangements with direct cash-payment vs hotel-limousine. Some taxi drivers refuse to drive from Makati to hotel during rush-hour!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: View Intramuros from Fort Santiago to Casa Manila and don't miss to go to Makati Greenbelt shopping and dining
Report this review
Chen K. Couples Taiwan, February 13, 2013
Not bad, but could be better for the price

big outdoor lounge
5
Rooms are a little old looking. Food is very expensive. We had breakfast that consisted of cold waffles and cold pancakes, plus coffee and it cost 1300 peso. This was way too high for the quality served. McDonald's serves better pancakes!
Report this review
Ziel P. Couples Philippines, February 8, 2013
Memorable Place Ever

The View and The Pool
9.7
Sofitel is the Best Place to be with your family.. I'm a seafarer and I'd been away for 4 months. A day at Sofitel makes it fill the 4 months I'd been away from my Family..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Best view ever
Report this review
David W. Groups United States of America, February 7, 2013
Beautiful hotel, landscaping, and the view

The rooms are very comfortable and the view of Manila Bay is fantastic
9.3
The hotel is beautiful, inside and out. The views of Manila Bay make it very special. Upon request we were given a complimentary upgrade to a room with a full view of the bay. One very special feature is relaxing and dining huts and pillows alongside the bay. The gym is very good, complete, and open until late. The in-room internet charge was 700 pesos/day so I used the free wi-fi in the public areas and it was good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To get a regular taxi, you have to walk down the driveway to the street below and then about 100 meters away from the driveway to where taxis would be allowed to stop. You can go to the Mall of Asia and back for 100 pesos each way.
Report this review
Ernst H. Business travelers Netherlands, February 7, 2013
Excellent hotel

Comfortable room, good restaurants, friendly service
8.3
Report this review
David W. Groups United States of America, February 5, 2013
Beautiful hotel, landscaping, and view

The view of Manila Bay and the gym
8.7
The room is large and very comfortable. I submitted another review for Sofitel that is more flattering than this one which gives my first impressions of the hotel. Drawbacks include 1) no safe deposit boxes (other than in-room safes), 2) 700 pesos/day for in-room internet, 3) other high prices such as 100 pesos for them to take away the mini-bar. They wanted to charge 350 pesos for room service to loan me a plate and a fork. Wanna go somewhere? Pay extra for a hotel taxi or else walk a couple hundred meters away to get a regular taxi for a standard rate. Being isolated, Sofitel seems to be taking advantage of its customers as a "captive audience". After checking in and going to the room, calls to the front desk would not get a response or would eventually get a telephone response but no further action. It seems the fron desk employees are not of the highest caliber. The hotel was renovated to get more life from its former glory days but it seems the new management is just trying to milk it for what it can get. My other review of Sofitel is more complimentary because, after adjusting to these first impressions, I enjoyed my stay there with a nice view and a gym that was very good (They even gave me bottles of water for my workouts and fresh apples which I was done (very nice)
Report this review
Charlie Y. Business travelers United States of America, February 5, 2013
It was good

I like the rooms
7.7
Report this review
Tze H. Business travelers Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Still one of my favourite hotels

Good breakfast, big rooms
9
The breakfast at this hotel must be one of the best i've had. Every time i come to this hotel this is one of the things i look forward to the most. Been staying here maybe up to 10 times already. Amazingly they have manage to improve it, now they have a special room dedicated to cheese and meat cuts! The variety besides that is also exceptional...going from filipino to indian to chinese to traditional english. They also now have a cultural show at nights by the poolside. Can't recommend enough. Close to Mall of Asia for shopping too.
Report this review
Kristine J. Families with young children Philippines, February 3, 2013
Luxury really doesn't come cheap

Luxurious, very, very clean, very relaxing
8
The room in Sofitel is quite pricey but its because you pay for the ambiance (and they really deliver in this regard). Its not for those who are looking for a practical experience.
Hotel Feature Tip: Love, love, love the pool.
Report this review
Angie A. Couples New Zealand, February 2, 2013
Luxury at its best

Room facilities and great food in all the bars and restaurants
8
Too slow processing of check in and out. Enjoyed the food at spirals and the bar. Great bed and comfortable room The elevator is so warm n stuffy smelling
Travel tip: Best to stay in the hotel if you are looking for a place to rest after or befor a long trip. Food is very expensive but it us a five star hotel quality!
Report this review
Previous page 861 - 870 of 1949 reviews Next page
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pool Corner DaylightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop NightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Corporate SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf CourseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cheese RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04