Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2120 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2120)
Sort by:
May A. Couples Australia, June 16, 2012
comfortable place to relax

good staff, superb food...
8
awesome place to stay.. nice and friendly staff and will welcome you. Fast service..superb dining experience will definitely recommend....
Chris B. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 15, 2012
Best hotel in Manila.....

Excellent location and fantastic restaurant staff...
9.3
Sadly The Spiral restaurant is still under reconstruction following last September's typhoon so the main restaurant is temporarily sited in the Lobby bar area. Still, the restaurant staff are amazing and take great care of the customers. The rooms are spacious with very nice L'Occitaine amenities in the Luxury rooms and above. I have stayed at the Sofitel for more than 100 nights in the past 3 years so I guess it must be good.
Shopping Tip: Close to the Mall of Asia (a free shuttle bus runs to and from the Mall to the Sofitel several times each day).
Hanseung O. Solo travelers South Korea, June 12, 2012
Relaxing Stay

Clean, Cozy, Kind Staffs
9
Kind Staffs, Nice view at Manila Bay.. Was a bit disappointed the driving range was not operating.. Think it depends on daily weather conditions... Hope the management to find out a way to make the service available at all times for the guests. Access to the night life was kinda limited hence wouldnt recommend for those who visit Manila for fun (night life)
Travel tip: Limited access to the night life in Manila.
Ross N. Business travelers Australia, June 12, 2012
Good Hotel. Great service and great location

Near Mall of Asia and Airport. Nice rooms
8.7
I have stayed at this hotel before. Its very good and clean and the staff are also very professional. I upgraded my room upon arrival to a club room which is located on the top 2 floors. Its nicer than Luxury room with own breakfast area on the same floor which is great for business and meetings in the morning or evening. The Hotel was being rennovated due to flooding from last year from a typhoon. So the groung floor was cut off where they used to have the most amazing breakfast in the PHilippines. They still had a great breakfast but it was moved to the other bar area. It was still big and great food. Just not the same as the huge area on the ground floor. The hotel has a nightclub, but this was also closed due to the flooding and rennovations. They have a great spa in the hotel. Prices are reasonable for 5 star spas, and it is a beautiful atmosphere with very nice staff. The concierge were very helpful for me also and were good at using their own brains to solve problems.
Travel tip: The hotel is very near the airport and Mall of Asia. So shopping is easy if you want it and no hassle to get there. A quick tip on traveling. I was there for business, so we used hotel taxis most of the time to save us time. However, for just leisure stayers, ask for metered taxi's. they will save you a lot of money at half the price to most locations. They don't take too long to arrive either as taxi's are coming and going all the time.
Marites S. Families with young children Philippines, June 9, 2012
Adorable Swimming Pool Area

Swimming Pool Area
6.7
When we checked-in, the Spiral restaurant that offer buffet food was not yet open, as it is still under construction because it was affected by a tropical storm sometime early this year. That is why we did not experience the popular Spiral Buffet Restaurant. Even so, we still enjoyed the swimming pool area, as it is overlooking the Manilay Bay that is so aweful! The building is kinda old inside and the service is quite slow. I suggest that the Hotel management should consider putting a room per floor dedicated for a room service. With this, they could answer or respond back, soonest, to the needs of their clients. Overall, I still prefer Manila Pen for its customer service and hotel ambience.
Hugh H. Couples United States of America, June 8, 2012
One of the best hotels ever!

The best service with a great staff.
10
I am so happy that I stayed at this hotel, the staff was great and the service wonderful. I wish all hotels was more like this one! I will be staying at this hotel again in the future. I have no complaints what so ever and I give this hotel the highest recommendation possible. My stay was a gift of perfection and for that I say thank you.
Rickson J. Couples Philippines, June 8, 2012
Great Stay!

Luxurious feel.
8.7
We were there for vacation and i must say, we were very much pampered by the staffs. The room is big and very clean and very well-maintained. Breakfast is sumptuous but i hope they can offer much more, considering the steep price. The hotel itself looks old from the outside but feels new inside.
Robby L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 7, 2012
Beautiful hotel with stunning pool and view!

Swimming Pool, View, Location, Food and great staff
9.7
i thoroughly enjoyed my 7 night stay at the sofitel philippine plaza manila hotel. i have traveled all over europe from london to the netherlands, germany, lithuania, thailand and finally manila and i have to say this is the most luxurious hotel i have visited during my month long journey. although a little pricier than some of the other hotels in the area it is still a great bargain as i booked through agoda.com. i had a room with both a view of manila bay and the city skyline as well as a perfect view of the incredible swimming pool. it was incredible and i just have to say the food is delicious and affordable for the quality and presentation. i did not eat in the restaurants but constantly ordered room service and it was amazing. you have to try to mango cheesecake and the creme brulee...you will thank me later...i promise. the staff is great and always check on you to make sure all your needs are met. this place was wonderful and if my travels ever bring me back to manila then this is definitely where i will be staying! i have only one bad thing to say and it is minor but could be a major factor some...you have to pay $7.00 per day usd for internet access in a day where even mcdonalds offers free hi speed internet access this is a very poor decision on the part of the hotel. as much as i enjoyed the hotel i have to admit that if i had known this before booking i would not have made the reservation. this is just my personal opinion but to the management i would reconsider your internet policy especially for a hotel in manila with such a higher price point. so that being said i just want to make sure travelers that are tied to their tablets and notebooks take this into consideration. they do i believe offer free wi fi in the lobby area but who wants to trek down to the lobby when you should be able to lounge in the room pajama style with a nice cup of coffee while catching up on the days business at hand.
Shopping Tip: They have a free daily shuttle that runs back and forth from the hotel to the Mall of Asia from morning until about 5:30 pm and it's only maybe 5 minutes from the hotel.
Bernard L. Couples Australia, June 7, 2012
large hotel

great pool
9.7
Only stayed a night, picked this hotel as it was close to airport
Abdulaziz A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, June 6, 2012
great disappointment

Perhaps the only good thing about this hotel is that they have balconies in the rooms, which is not a big deal in Manila
5.3
I stayed at many hotels in this trip to the Philippines, and I expected The Sofitel to be the best, but turned to be the worst. absolutely nothing special about this hotel. The photos presented in the web are so deceptive. Mind you this is A VERY OUTDATED HOTEL, it's almost like a historical building!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B03