Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Interior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Interior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Interior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf Course Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2395 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2395)
Sort by:
Fortunato M. Solo travelers October 31, 2012
Experience Luxury at the City

Clean and spacious room, courteous staff and great food
9
One of the best hotels that I've been to. Checking in was a breeze. Rooms are very clean and spacious.
Shopping Tip: SM Mall of Asia is just 10 to 15 away.
Sunit S. Business travelers Australia, October 31, 2012
Nice Hotel in a good Location

Good Location away from busy traffic & noise
8
This hotel is located close enough to the airport & Mall of Asia, also does not take to long to get to Makati Malls & downtown Manila. The room was very good with balcony to enjoy fresh sea air. Breakfast selection on 10th floor was good and late check-out was appreciated. Use meter taxi to get about as the hotel taxi service charge 4 times for equivalent journey.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A visit to Corrigidor Island is great for those interested in WWII history. Was a very worthwhile trip. Sun cruises is the only operator to the island and the dock/office is only a 5 minute walk from hotel.
Janice Q. Couples Philippines, October 31, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

nice view of the Manila bay
10
very romantic to stay especially for couples. Nice view of Manila Bay. Great for honeymooners. Hotel is very clean and excellent service.
Robert C. Couples Poland, October 31, 2012
short stay and worth a try

massive room, lovely dining hall, and friendly staff
9.7
it was short stay. if you want luxury, sofitel is right for you..spiral is also nice..loads of food to choose from. would love to stay there again for long if time permits..
Waleed A. Couples Saudi Arabia, October 30, 2012
Very good!

location
9.3
Wide selection of food. International buffet available. Friendly staff. Nice view by the bay. Near mall of asia.
Constancio J. Couples Philippines, October 29, 2012
Very nice accomodation, service, clean...

Very nice view and pool to relax and enjoy
9
want to return for christmas, new year or any holiday.
Michael D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 28, 2012
Nice Hotel

Nice hotel for the price.
7
The hotel was very nice for the PI, the room was clean and friendly service but its abit out dated and the hotel photos are deceving. The location is close to the Asia mall a short dangerious cab ride away. But for walking distance theres nothing around the hotel, so if you are looking for evening drinks at a bar you will have to stay at the hotel. Also the one thing that is not mentioned anywhere about the hotel is the security gurads. The hotel is gated and you have to pass through check points and car search. Then when dropped off at the hotel entrance your bags are searched, you have to pass through metal detectors and have a security guard wave a wand around you. It was not expected a little bit of a shock. Its like trying to enter the airport everytime you want to come into your hotel. All in all it was a good hotel. Everything in it is a bit pricey compaired to out in town. The all you can eat buffett was $ dollars a plate. In PI dollars you can eat like a king anywhere in town! I give it a solid 3 1/2 stars in comparison to US standards.
Travel tip: Be ready for security check points and having a cab ride anywhere you need to go as there is nothing in walking distance to the hotel.
Manu V. Solo travelers Australia, October 28, 2012
Great location and excellent facilities

Proximity to the city, near the ocean, nice big spacious rooms, Sunset Bar
8.3
Hotel is located conveniently in close proximity to the city. The taxi service is available 24 hrs and don't have to wait long for that. The service with food was a bit disappointing as we have to wait approx. an hour for our drinks and then another hour for food. After all the wait, more had to come the next day when both my friend and I suffered food poisoning the next day. The breakfast buffet is nothing to be talked about and there's huge scope for improvement. The hotel has a really friendly staff who serve you with a smile. The Snaps Bar and the Sunset Bar are two major places where people hang around and both these places are worth a visit.
Restaurant Tip: Make sure you order your food well in advance as you'll have to wait long for it. Book your massage in advance if you're keen to get one as the place is usually busy.
Raymond T. Groups United States of America, October 28, 2012
Horrible

No Pros just Cons
4
It was horrible. They're double charging everything and I ended up paying more than I should of for their kind of service. It was bad service and it was not a great experience. They're charging a whole lot of internet and they even charged me breakfast when I got the package that said breakfast was included.
Warren G. Solo travelers United States of America, October 28, 2012
Overpriced and slow service

ameneties
7.3
I've stayed in quite a few luxury hotels across Asia and I must say I was not satisfied with this hotel. The check-in process was painful. I waited in line for over 30 min before they processed my reservation and even then I had to wait an additonal hour because my room was not ready. The rooms I thought were kind of small for the price. Almost everything was overpriced from the food and drinks in the bar down to the minibar. Even the service in the sports bar was very slow. I also had to a problem with my room key twice and had to wait in line behind everyone else checking in even though I was already a hotel guest. Internet service was extremely slow, even in the room which was paid service. If given a choice I would not stay here again at the price charged.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf CourseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - LobbySofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Facade

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B04