Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2123 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2123)
Sort by:
Robby L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 7, 2012
Beautiful hotel with stunning pool and view!

Swimming Pool, View, Location, Food and great staff
9.7
i thoroughly enjoyed my 7 night stay at the sofitel philippine plaza manila hotel. i have traveled all over europe from london to the netherlands, germany, lithuania, thailand and finally manila and i have to say this is the most luxurious hotel i have visited during my month long journey. although a little pricier than some of the other hotels in the area it is still a great bargain as i booked through agoda.com. i had a room with both a view of manila bay and the city skyline as well as a perfect view of the incredible swimming pool. it was incredible and i just have to say the food is delicious and affordable for the quality and presentation. i did not eat in the restaurants but constantly ordered room service and it was amazing. you have to try to mango cheesecake and the creme brulee...you will thank me later...i promise. the staff is great and always check on you to make sure all your needs are met. this place was wonderful and if my travels ever bring me back to manila then this is definitely where i will be staying! i have only one bad thing to say and it is minor but could be a major factor some...you have to pay $7.00 per day usd for internet access in a day where even mcdonalds offers free hi speed internet access this is a very poor decision on the part of the hotel. as much as i enjoyed the hotel i have to admit that if i had known this before booking i would not have made the reservation. this is just my personal opinion but to the management i would reconsider your internet policy especially for a hotel in manila with such a higher price point. so that being said i just want to make sure travelers that are tied to their tablets and notebooks take this into consideration. they do i believe offer free wi fi in the lobby area but who wants to trek down to the lobby when you should be able to lounge in the room pajama style with a nice cup of coffee while catching up on the days business at hand.
Shopping Tip: They have a free daily shuttle that runs back and forth from the hotel to the Mall of Asia from morning until about 5:30 pm and it's only maybe 5 minutes from the hotel.
Bernard L. Couples Australia, June 7, 2012
large hotel

great pool
9.7
Only stayed a night, picked this hotel as it was close to airport
Abdulaziz A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, June 6, 2012
great disappointment

Perhaps the only good thing about this hotel is that they have balconies in the rooms, which is not a big deal in Manila
5.3
I stayed at many hotels in this trip to the Philippines, and I expected The Sofitel to be the best, but turned to be the worst. absolutely nothing special about this hotel. The photos presented in the web are so deceptive. Mind you this is A VERY OUTDATED HOTEL, it's almost like a historical building!
Andre M. Couples Philippines, June 4, 2012
Generally an excellent hotel but not so this visit

Got to love the swimming pool
7
My wife and I have stayed in SSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel quite a number of times in the past. Generally, its a very pleasant experience with a friendly and accomodating staff, rooms that are sizeable and comfortable, great food at the Spirals buffet, and opportunities to have fun within the hotel with their excellent pool and, somewhat small, casino. However, this trip didn't reach those same standards. They didn't have a room with a king sized bed when we arrived. Kudos to their service though that they gave my wife and I assurance that they would have 1 ready in an hour for our use. However, they seem to have forgotten that they said 1 hour and we had to go back down to the lobby to follow-up directly to get the room. Apparently it was already ready for us to transfer to but they forgot to inform us. Also, we love Spirals dinner buffet - Philippines largest buffet. But Spirals was still closed until August 2012 - maybe next time. We've had better service in the past but I would still highly recommend Sofitel.
Malcolm G. Couples Canada, June 4, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Very friendly and helpful staff
10
It was great, nice work out room. The food was good. There was an expensive buffet as well as a la carte menu. The hotel was clean and all the amenities worked properly. Very nice shower. We have been in the Philippines for a year now and these things are not a given in the hotels here. It was the best hotel we have stayed in here. We didn't get to use the outdoor pool because it was raining, but it looked nice too.
David H. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 4, 2012
Nice hotel. Nice rooms,

Rooms and view
8.7
if you are staying in manila over the weekend then this is a great getaway from makati. you can just relax in the rooms over the weekend enjoying the bay view for the same price, if not cheaper, than a makati mid-level hotel. careful about the selling up of rooms etc though. they do try. dont use their taxis either, a total rip off.
Alaa A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, June 2, 2012
perfect hotel with perfect smile and perfect locat

clean respectful stuff
10
200% i love this hotel just on the beatch and quit and room servicing with high quality and all employee are nice all time smile in your face and they try to help u as much as possible
Ma C. Couples Philippines, June 1, 2012
very good hotel and ambiance

great service
9.3
We had very nice view of Manila, the hotel is near malls, bars, restaurants, with excellent staff and service.
Sandor J. Business travelers Germany, June 1, 2012
Good location

Professional staff and service
10
The Sofitel Manila Plaza is one of the most luxurious 5 Star Hotels in Manila, well located at the Manila bay. Also great is the proximity to the Mall of Asia and the airport, and that all off the buzzing streets of the Roxas Boulevard area. The in house restaurant Spiral is fantastic, with the largest buffet in town for breakfast lunch and dinner, so great place to receive customers and impress. The Lobby Bar is also recommendable for food and drinks and displays one of the best selections of spirits and wines in Manila. Staff is very supportive and friendly. The Spa is also trendy and very modern. Outdoor pool is great for family with kids.
Matthieu G. Business travelers France, May 29, 2012
Fullfilled most of the expectations for this brand

Convenient but calm location in vibrant Manila
7.3
Numerous staff available from check in to check out Several valuable options for dinner however service speed could be improved (notably for room service) No free internet options even in the lobby and subscription price is very expensive (should not be the case when you look at the price of room) Taxi always available at the gate at the concierge level (very convenient) rooms design, public area, swimming pools etc. should fullfill most of the expectations people have for a Sofitel only naughty details some contruction work nearby (sort of large tent for a temporary event with noisy test of loudspeakers and hammer noise very early in the morning!)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A08