or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-L Epicerie
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden Tent Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Meeting Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Creamery Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral - La Boulangerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Hallway
Hotel Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1914 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1914)
Sort by:
Grace M. Families with young children Namibia, December 20, 2011
Lovely Hotel but people are too uptight

Loved the pool with a view of Manila Bay
6
overall place was lovely. the pool side was very nice, with the view of the bay. unfortunately, the people are not very friendly and more like obliged to greet you. the smell of the room corridor was not so pleasant as it smells like old wood. the massage place was lovely. they gave me great service there. for a 5 star hotel, i had experienced a much better service and bigger rooms. nobody told us or explained how the elevators works, it was new to us so another guest showed us how to work it.
Richard L. Families with young children Australia, December 19, 2011
Don't stay in weekends in December

nice pool area
3.3
as we all were very tired from the frantic events of course i said yes & we went to the room to sleep. within being in the room for about a hour in the room we heard a car alarm sounding in the carpark outside. it wouldn't stop...it went on & on (i don't think they have noise pollution rules in the philippines). so i rang reception & complained. they said they would change us rooms. an hour later...with the car alarm still sounding off and no one having contacted us i rang reception & complained again....i was tired...tired of waiting & wanted sleep. the reception operator said the car alarm noise was out of their control (even thought it was in their carpark) but she would get the duty manager to ring me. 15 minutes later still no contact so i rang again...this time very cranky. this time i had semi success...within 15 minutes a porter turned up with a trolley cart & said we could move rooms & and asked if we would be fine to do it ourselves. i said we would need help & he begrudgingly assisted. when finally in the new room at now close to midnight...i thought...at last i can get some sleep. wrong...the car alarm started again...this time not as loud as we were on the same floor, same side...just a few rooms down. then the loud music started from a sofitel function. the music got louder & louder. as my 3 year old was so tired & cranky & we all wanted sleep i rang again & was told the duty manager would contact me. after 30 minutes & no contact i rang again & complained but advised we would just suffer it out & move in the morning. around 1 am the lound music & car alarm stopped. next day after checking about 6 times when our booked room would be ready we finally got moved around 5 pm. around 9 pm we decided to have an early night to catch up on missed sleep. guess what..around 11 pm the function music started a
Alfred L. Couples Canada, December 18, 2011
Excellent location and landscaping.

Service was very good, almost overdone, my spouse did not appreciate all the attention.
7
The king beds were excellent, and we were gladly transferred to an ocean view. The breakfast service was below average. One of us was served 30 minutes after the other. On the whole the experience was positive.
Restaurant Tip: Expect sporadic service for meals.
Mier M. Solo travelers Philippines, December 18, 2011
World class hotel

yummy food
9.3
it was just for one night due to an occassion in the hotel that i had to attend but it was really worth the cost. complete amenities, friendly and helpful staff, great great food. two things that i didnt expect for a 5 star hotel - (1) no free wifi in the room (2) no free cable channels
Nightlife Tip: Malate is the place
Christopher E. Business travelers United States of America, December 18, 2011
Too noisy to sleep

Staff, especially manager on duty evening I stayed at hotel. Room service meal was good.
6
Rooms are okay, although a bit run down already. Night I stayed at the hotel there was a social event on the ground floor with a live band playing very loudly past midnight. Repeated calls to front desk yielded info. that noise would end at 10pm, 11pm, midnight... Finally, at 12:15AM, demanded to speak to Manager who located a quieter room, where I managed to sleep.
Stephen N. Couples Australia, December 17, 2011
Excelled in all aspects for us!!

Large lagoon pool, water slides, private balcony, executive club.
9.3
enter via secure access road, passing star city theme park. distinctly french atmosphere, lovely gardens and pool complex, absolutely waterfront, manila bay. excellent room, high floor, private balcony. suggest pay the extra for club floor access ... you will get good value in "included" food and drinks including limited period alcohol. look for promotiond in advance on internet / agoda as can be very expensive at times.
Marilou B. Families with young children Philippines, December 16, 2011
perfect hotel,

swimming pool like a resort
10
i'm really happy and my family to stay sofitel hotel it is a luxury hotel but their price to stay is affordable and worth it..i recommend to my friends ...i enjoyed their swimming pool its looks like a mini resort my children enjoy to swimm and my husband too!!!we relaxed to stay....and the rooms nice and big....
Longsheng X. Solo travelers China, December 12, 2011
Very nice and safe hotel for a family

Swim pool for kids, very good buffet for breakfast, close to MOA, short drive to airport
9.3
I would love to bring my family to Sofitel Philippines Plaza as there's a nice swim pool for kids, very good buffet for breakfast, convenience for shopping as it locates very close to MOA, a short drive to airport that can prevent long traffic jam.
Restaurant Tip: It's better you have breakfast included as there's a very good buffet for breakfast. Paid buffet is expensive compare to other restaurant in Manila.
Christina R. Business travelers Philippines, December 10, 2011
lovely hotel

clean rooms
7.3
nice stay. good food but quite expensive buffet as compared to other restaurants in the area which offer eat-all-you can feast.
Nightlife Tip: just a few minutes away from restaurants located along Macapagal Blvd, and SM Mall of Asia; and CCP Complex.
Ehryl O. Couples United States of America, December 9, 2011
Spacious room with great view

Space, Bed comfortable, Complimentary bathroom accessories !
8.3
The room was 42sqm which was a real added value to our stay at Sofitel plaza. We were staying at the 9th floor, a level that offered us a really nice and romantic view of the bay by night, thanks to the blacony we had. The bed was really comfortable, so as the bathroom which had products from L'Occitane (a french brand pretty known in my country). We also enjoyed the huge menu of 24h service even though we didn't end trying it, mostly due to the price which was more expensive than any other places in the Philippines. Anyway, good value for the price.. and Sofitel Plaza is still one of the best stay we had in the Philippines. Definitely a place to recommend in the polluted and crowded Manila, which will make you forget the bad aspects of the town if you can afford it!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-L EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral CreamerySofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - HallwaySofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral StaircaseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral French StoveSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral 2 GoSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-Voyeur Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B04