arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2677 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2677 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Mark A.
Philippines
March 03, 2016
Best Pool View in the City
Location, Pool and Other Amenities
We had a great time celebrating my mom's birthday.

Maria G.
Philippines
March 02, 2016
Amazing
Love to go back

Daesung L.
South Korea
March 01, 2016
Review title
Really good.

Alvin L.
Philippines
February 28, 2016
Amazing Staycation
Activity for kids, gym and sauna and the food
Very pleasant and relaxing. My daughter enjoyed the pool and children's activities including Gymboree.

lorelei S.
Philippines
February 27, 2016
Ordinary room best buffet in manila
Spiral buffet breakfast good food selections and cheese room is one of a kind. Staff are very warm and accomodating.
Room is a 3 star and tv are old and not wiorking properly. Beware if you book thru agoda they give the worst room

Marirose C.
United States
February 25, 2016
Miss
Location, staff, facility
Very good

Nicole A.
Philippines
February 24, 2016
A
.

Steve C.
United Kingdom
February 24, 2016
Suite with City View
This was my second stay at the Sofitel and after a great stay in December I decided to stay for 4 nights (Friday to Monday) in one of their suites. The Agoda description said Bay/City Views, so I sent special request for Bay view as per my previous stay, but was disappointed to get a reply from the hotel/Agoda stating that the default view was city and I would need to pay extra to secure a Bay View....although I could possibly be given a Bay room on check-in. I arrived at the hotel around 8am, so I knew I was far too early for Check-in, but the ladies on the Club Floor reception were great (as usual) and said they would get a room ready as soon as possible for me. They also allowed my access tot the Club Lounge where I could relax and have refreshments until my room was ready. My room was ready by noon, but unfortunately it was a city view on the 7th floor. The suite was huge with a nice layout and large TV in each of the 2 rooms. Some of the furniture was a little old and cupboard doors didn't open easily, but nice comfortable couch and bed. It had nice large bathroom, however, it only had bathtub with over head shower and no separate walk in shower. I found this a bit awkward and to be honest, a little dangerous because to 'step' into the bath meant a 500mm high step into a slippery bath tub....or tiles when finished. There was a rubber mat to use in the bath, but the overhead shower was directly above the plug hole where the water would drain away....using the mat meant covering the hole so that the dirty water would build up around your feet! Also, unfortunately they room was subject to lots of noise from outside because 'City View' meant directly over the front hotel lobby and close to the main roads so traffic noise was very bad.....even as late as 2am!! They were 2 issues that would make me choose more carefully which room I stayed in, in the future, but this would still be my first choice Hotel on future visits to Manila. The staff are great and always very

Jeffery N.
United States
February 22, 2016
Sofitel Feb 16
Sofitel is a very nice hotel; however, it is a bit overpriced for the value. On check in, I was place in a smoking room even though I requested a non-smoking room. The gentlemen at the check-in counter did not ask me if I wanted a smoking or non-smoking room - just assigned me a smoking room. He also stated that the room would be on the pool-side (which would have been great). However, it was not. Once I discovered we were in a smoking room, I called the front desk and they quickly found another room. Second issue I had is with the bar manager who was rude and very loud barking commands at the staff. I found this very unprofessional...especially with him slamming the chairs into the bar. Otherwise, I really like the Sofitel...

Ian K.
United Kingdom
February 22, 2016
Good but lacking
Disappointed in Shuttle service, or poor service to MOA.