or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2118 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2118)
Sort by:
Josephine B. Couples Philippines, May 26, 2014
great and excellent

comfortable, all-inclusive hotel, nica ambiance
9.3
great, unforgettable and nice experience
Eric B. Couples United States of America, May 25, 2014
Nice hotel, with a price for everything.

Attentive staff, clean room, great security
6
Not exactly what I expected. Its situated near Mall Of Asia, great hotel staff. Very pricey dining, internet, and hotel subsidized transportation. Highly recommending waiting for metered taxi and dining at the nearby mall. Internet was slow and pricey. Cant imagine a hotel with this caliber does not offer free wifi to guests. There are other comparable hotels that offer much greater services for less. Don't be fooled by their world reknowned "Sofitel" name.
Myra L. Groups Canada, May 25, 2014
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

location, restaurant, staff
7
I have stayed at the Sofitel 3-4 other times and loved it. This time was a challenge. We had to wait 2 hours before our room was ready. We arrived at 1:30, but no rooms were available until 3:30. Check in time was 2 so we didn't mind waiting for a while, but this seemed excessive. Also, the hotel was so incredibly busy that we had to wait 20-30 minutes to get anywhere by elevator. All elevators were full or overloaded. It was frustrating. Taking the fire escape wasn't an option so I mentioned it to a staff member who took us on the service elevator which we appreciated. When we finally got to the pool there was no place to sit (all chairs taken). We were going to just sit on the grass, but then no towels were available either. So no pool time for us. Given that we paid a lot of money to stay here it was rather disappointing. I know this isn't usual, because other times I really enjoyed my stay there, but when it is so busy and they can't accommodate guests I think they should make certain allowances. I know it is the end of Philippine summer, but I had no idea it would be so busy and it certainly wasn't restful.
Melanie Q. Couples Philippines, May 25, 2014
Fantastic!

Luxurious rooms, friendly staff and nice ambiance!
10
It was great! The perfect spot for a fabulous birthday weekend!
Tomaz J. Business travelers Slovenia, May 22, 2014
The best hotel in Manila, great staff

Great staff, superb breakfast, easy access to the airport
10
This hotel is very nice, with nice swimming pools, good bars and a fabulous breakfast buffet at the Spiral! The staff is very, very friendly too, and always willing to help with any demands. Just next to the hotel is the biggest shopping mall with more restaurants to dine out and also the access to/from the airport is very good - it takes only 20-30 minutes .... depending on chaotic traffic in Manila, of course. Overall, a straight 10 for this hotel!
Lon P. Business travelers Singapore, May 22, 2014
Great

Beautiful Sunset, great buffet & Casino
8
Everything went smoothly.
Michael F. Couples Denmark, May 21, 2014
Great and good for early flight out of Manila

Pool,room,location
9.3
Wonderful and relaxing
Tze H. Business travelers Malaysia, May 21, 2014
Great location and best breakfast spread

Location, near shopping, breakfast
7.7
Stayed here few times a year for the past 7-8 years already and keep coming back. Excellent breakfast spread. Close to Mall of Asia for shopping and not too far from Makati if have to go into city. Short ride to airport also which helps avoid long manila jams.
Adnan A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, May 21, 2014
Excellant

location.breakfast.resterant
9.7
Happy.
Jopi N. Couples Indonesia, May 19, 2014
Love the Swimming pool & Staff are very attentive

Staff, Cleanliness and Pool
9.3
Food a bit pricey if compare to Philippines living standard, but delicious. Staff are very friendly and helpful. I upgraded my room to club room with 4900 pesos per night inclusive of breakfast, wifi, access to club milessime, check out at club counter and etc. Love the Sport Bar at Level 1, great to watch live football, drink and play pool in this bar.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A08