Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop Night Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Facade Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding Setup Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Corporate Setup Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Interior
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Interior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf Course Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cheese Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2437 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2437)
Sort by:
Shawn J. Couples United States of America, November 4, 2012
Very nice abd american friendly i would recomend.

Security was nice , very clean
10
I loved this place was buce abd comforting place to relax on manila bay.
Katrina L. Families with young children Philippines, November 4, 2012
great hotel

the superior room is very descent. the whole family loves the pool
9.3
we are just locals who decided to have an overnight stay in a hotel around the metro. i personally chose sofitel bec. even if its a hotel in the city, the view of manila bay makes you feel like you're somewhere else. when i was a little kid, my family also decided to have an overnight stay in sofitel to unwind and go swimming. i had such a pleasant experience that i wanted my kids to also go through the same experience. true enough my kids loved the hotel especially the pool! the pool is definitely perfect for kids! sofitel is also very near mall of asia which i love
Stewart K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 4, 2012
Clean, quiet room, great shower, comfortable bed,

Very friendly and helpful staff
9
Impressive hotel especially if you don' t need all the bells and whistles 'cause it don't have 'em. That must be their cost control secret. Decent restaurant on premises. Although it is smoke- free you will have the ocassional inconsiderate that will stink up the halls. Finally, a great hotel when you consider the price.
Jed C. Families with young children Philippines, November 4, 2012
Best staff

Club miles
8
The hotel is located near the manila bay, the view is spectacular. The amenities superb, food is scrumptious and the staff is very friendly and accommodating.
Sungwook H. Business travelers South Korea, November 4, 2012
TOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFE

TOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFE TOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFE
8
TOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFE TOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFETOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFE TOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFETOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFE TOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFETOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFE TOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFETOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFE TOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFE
Benjamin S. Couples Australia, November 3, 2012
Peaceful the right distance from the city

Clean rooms, buffet, check in/out process
7.7
Wasnt my first stay here and the price keeps going up. I do enjoy my stays in sofitel as it became somewhat of a second home. However the price is no longer justifiable when there is just as nice hotels for half the price all around Manila.
Mona L. Families with young children Philippines, November 3, 2012
Perfect Venue for family bonding

view of manila bay, very near to star city, picc, and harbour square
9.3
we stayed for overnight with my kids, they both enjoyed the stay, not that crowded, so far everything was good, except that when my husband we ask for additional shampoo the room boy acknowledge but he did not provide us, good thing we have spare of shampoo in my luggage, we did'nt bother to follow up then coz the kids are very hungry na, but the rest are good and relaxing especially the pool area.
Restaurant Tip: we prefer to eat out since harbour square is just near the hotel which is quiet cheaper, but if you choose the spiral buffet make sure your appetite is empty so u can enjoy all the dishes and maximize it :)
Emily C. Groups Philippines, November 3, 2012
hotel that is worth every single penny

the room itself
10
we only stayed there overnight,the hotel is very elegant. the room is superb! sofitel has all the things i looked for in a hotel. from food, amenities, down to complete toiletries. the next time i'll be in the philippines, will definitely go back to sofitel
Panwasa K. Couples Thailand, November 3, 2012
Unacceptable service

none
3.7
Service was unacceptable at all, i was waken up at 9 by the housekeeper and he insisted to check the mini bar!!!!! though i told that i didnt call for check out but he just kept saying the samething. i didnt let him in anyway. The normal shower in the bathroom was out of order while the rain shower was working. We went to the sunset bar just to have some drink, we waited almost 20 mins but no one came to take order or even provided us a menu, we tried to call the waiters few mins and finally they came to us. A basic cocktail and a glass of red wine took 20 mins to be served!!! and our drinks were served in the cheap plastic glass. what i liked the most is swimming pool, large size with great fuction, but it was too crowded. Never expect a beautiful beach there. In my opinion, they dont deserve 5 stars, in term of service. Sofitel brand is always great but not here.
Shopping Tip: Mall of Asia is just 5 mins away by taxi.
Sta B. Families with young children Philippines, November 3, 2012
Great service, very clean room and good food!

Club Milesime room are the best as well as the perks that go with it.
10
It's worth the money. The staff are friendly especially the front desk officer (Edward) who offered an upgrade promo package. We will definitely go back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pool Corner DaylightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop NightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Corporate SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf CourseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cheese RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Foreshore WeddingSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbour DeckSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07