Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard, Pasay City, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines 1300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 2659 reviews

2045 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2659)
Sort by:
Michael J. Groups Philippines, April 13, 2013
Legendary hotel in the philippines

Room, food and activities
9.3
Very nice hotel, it has everything, the only problem is that it's expensive . Good buffet it's one of the best here inmanila
Roger J. Couples United States of America, April 13, 2013
My favorite hotel in Manila

The entrance, the pool, the buffet.
10
I love the remodeled restaurant Spirals. The buffet is spread over the entire floor and offers many stations. In particular we liked the cheese room. Tres francais!
Jennifer G. Couples Australia, April 12, 2013
A very comfortable stay

the beds, facilities, pool
8.3
Overall an excellent stay. staff were attentive and the facilities are of a high standard. A taste of luxury to commence our holiday.Hotel is not close to local restaurants or shops but if you are happy to use the hotel facilities it is ideal. Our only complaint was we experienced very slow service at the pool bar one evening. Could not even attract attention to get our bill- then problems finding someone to pay! Pool area great but there view over the bay was obscured by a high fence as construction is occurring. a pity as the pool area and view was a reason for choosing this hotel.
Torbjorn M. Families with young children Sweden, April 10, 2013
Best breakfast in town!!

Breakfast, service, pool.
9.7
Awsome hotel!, great morning breakfast with 8-10 open kitchens with staff waiting to do whatever you like. best breakfast i have ever had at a hotel. Excelletn pool outside the hotel with nice surroundings. My room had view over Manila bay area and SM mall is roughly 5min away, Hotel have shuttles going 4-5 times each day and about same to pick up ppl at SM mall. Room design is nice with a glassed in shower allowing me to keep track of my 10 month old son even when i'm in the shower. Best hotel I've visiteb by far.
Dawn S. Groups United Kingdom, April 10, 2013
lovely hotel, excellent staff

apppearance, staff, pool
9.3
Sabrina C. Families with older children India, April 9, 2013
Terrific break

Staff was helpful, food variety vaste and delicious, great view of the ocean.
9
We had a rocky start to our stay. It was addressed and our stay was lovely and relaxing. The club floor and lounge were fab and all of us very much enjoyed it.
Veronica O. Families with young children Philippines, April 9, 2013
Family Fun

Spiral, location, pool
7.3
The resort is suitable for a staycation but pity the pool is under renovation and surroundings look a bit tired. Sofitel's saving grace is no doubt the fantastic Spiral. Much has been written about it. Yes it is the best buffet in Manila.
Peter Z. Couples Australia, April 8, 2013
a great manila hotel

rooms location easy access to airport great pool
9.3
this is a great hotel for a stay in manila. it has everything for business/ couples and family traveller
Elvie V. Families with young children Philippines, April 8, 2013
Snappy

Near to shopping malls and bars for kids ang adults
10
Adrian H. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 7, 2013
overpriced, noisy, badly appointed rooms

Room service was quick, taxis fast to get, managers tried to put issues right.
6.7
In the harbour, sea wall renovation work occurs and on one occasion commenced at a little after 5am. It was easily audible in the room and woke me up. The room has tired fittings, the shower had only warm water, not hot, the water pressure was variable and to shower I needed to stand in a bathtub. The bathtub was wide enough for me to stand but not open my feet. The shower head angle was not adjustable and sprayed water at the height of my navel - fine if you're a midget with dwarfism, but for a caucasian it meant washing your hair became an exercise in yoga. Electricity outlets are at the desk and there's only two... around the bedside there's no more, so watching an iPad and charging it simultaneously, or likewise for a phone, was not possible. The aircon, though seemingly adjustable, had 2 temperatures - flash freeze or warm enough to grow tomatoes. At the desk you freeze and the aircon isnt distributed throughout the room.
Previous page 901 - 910 of 2045 reviews Next page
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ReceptionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SurroundingsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SurroundingsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop NightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf CourseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02