Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop Night Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Facade Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding Setup Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Corporate Setup Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Interior
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Interior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf Course Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cheese Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2454 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2454)
Sort by:
Al S. Couples Australia, November 7, 2012
lovely hotel with excelent service

the pool and spiral buffet
10
we will go back again this hotel is far more best than other food is good staff service is good special thanks at the front desk at the Sunset bar
Hotel Feature Tip: Spiral Buffet
Report this review
Matthew B. Couples United States of America, November 6, 2012
Excellant Hotel

The breakfast was extremely good
10
My wife and I stayed at the hotel and was very impressed at the luxury of the hotel and the people were very friendly. The hotel was situated near all of the malls including the Mall of Asia which my wife likes. I will be deffinately going back again.
Report this review
Robert K. Groups United States of America, November 5, 2012
wonderful hotel

great service
10
had a wonderful 3 nights at the sofitel manila. rooms were comfortable and service was excellent.
Restaurant Tip: lots of places to eat nearby at the mall of asia.
Report this review
Stig C. Couples Norway, November 5, 2012
Very nice luxury hotel

Nice garden, friendly staff and good pool.
9.3
We stayed here for two nights and are very happy with the stay here. This is a luxury hotel with all the services you need. The only downside is that everything here is expensive, especially the breakfast.
Shopping Tip: Mall of Asia and Green Belt are great shopping locations.
Report this review
Shawn J. Couples United States of America, November 4, 2012
Very nice abd american friendly i would recomend.

Security was nice , very clean
10
I loved this place was buce abd comforting place to relax on manila bay.
Report this review
Katrina L. Families with young children Philippines, November 4, 2012
great hotel

the superior room is very descent. the whole family loves the pool
9.3
we are just locals who decided to have an overnight stay in a hotel around the metro. i personally chose sofitel bec. even if its a hotel in the city, the view of manila bay makes you feel like you're somewhere else. when i was a little kid, my family also decided to have an overnight stay in sofitel to unwind and go swimming. i had such a pleasant experience that i wanted my kids to also go through the same experience. true enough my kids loved the hotel especially the pool! the pool is definitely perfect for kids! sofitel is also very near mall of asia which i love
Report this review
Stewart K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 4, 2012
Clean, quiet room, great shower, comfortable bed,

Very friendly and helpful staff
9
Impressive hotel especially if you don' t need all the bells and whistles 'cause it don't have 'em. That must be their cost control secret. Decent restaurant on premises. Although it is smoke- free you will have the ocassional inconsiderate that will stink up the halls. Finally, a great hotel when you consider the price.
Report this review
Jed C. Families with young children Philippines, November 4, 2012
Best staff

Club miles
8
The hotel is located near the manila bay, the view is spectacular. The amenities superb, food is scrumptious and the staff is very friendly and accommodating.
Report this review
Sungwook H. Business travelers South Korea, November 4, 2012
TOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFE

TOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFE TOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFE
8
TOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFE TOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFETOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFE TOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFETOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFE TOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFETOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFE TOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFETOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFE TOO FAR FROM NIGHTLIFE
Report this review
Benjamin S. Couples Australia, November 3, 2012
Peaceful the right distance from the city

Clean rooms, buffet, check in/out process
7.7
Wasnt my first stay here and the price keeps going up. I do enjoy my stays in sofitel as it became somewhat of a second home. However the price is no longer justifiable when there is just as nice hotels for half the price all around Manila.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pool Corner DaylightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop NightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Corporate SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf CourseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cheese RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Foreshore WeddingSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbour DeckSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08