Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop Night Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Facade Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding Setup Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Corporate Setup Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Interior
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Interior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf Course Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cheese Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2420 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2420)
Sort by:
Elmer U. Families with young children Philippines, October 28, 2012
Big rooms

Great pool and slide
7.3
We enjoyed our stay, especially because our kids enjoyed swimming in the pool, even though the water was a bit cold. Rooms were big, 5star amenities. Only downside was that there was no free wifi in the rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: Request for a room facing the bay for a great view
Daisy P. Solo travelers United States of America, October 28, 2012
Nice & very neat hotels

I like my bathroom in my room,nice to relax
8.7
Very nice employee,very clean & neat hotels,very good service
Keith F. Solo travelers United States of America, October 28, 2012
Nice hotel with outstanding staff

Hotel contains everything you need. Staff is very friendly and helpful
9
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will visit again in the future. Rooms were very clean and size was large enough to move around in without feeling your living in a closet. Dining was nice, but a bit overpriced.
Ernesto C. Families with older children Philippines, October 27, 2012
great view overlooking manila bay..

Nice swimming pool and landscaped garden
9.7
first time to book in this hotel but have been to spiral restaurant to dine for quiet sometime. hotel staff are very courteous and polite.i enjoyed working out at so-fit gym and swimming at pool as well. highly recommended for family on a holiday vacation.
Ernesto C. Families with older children Philippines, October 27, 2012
Great Location, great view

Overlooking Manila Bay
10
Hotel room is very nice, neat and tidy. Balcony is a perfect place for sigh seeing. I requested hotel receptionist for a room facing Manila Bay and perfectly i got one. Nice place for pictorial with the pool and the sunset as background.
Myrene B. Couples Philippines, October 27, 2012
Awesome Hotel

nice room..
7.3
Taking time to get dine orders as well as staff who is taking orders if they know that filipino who is calling they are just ignoring. it should be same treatment they are doing. its nice place and luxury but only some staff are not good. incomplete towels also given afetr cleaning the room.
Terry K. Solo travelers Australia, October 27, 2012
Lovely hotel by the bay.

Location and view of the bay.
7.7
great location with close access to nighlife and airport. hotel has an outdoor pool and rooms have a nice view of the manila bay. hotel has good facilities with a restaurant, well equipped gym, casino and day spa. good security measures are in place for guests and the hotel also is efficient for organising taxi's. airport is relatively close.
Jose I. Couples Philippines, October 27, 2012
Disappointed. Slow service.

Disappointed as i have waited for an hour just to check in. Unapologetic staff.
5.7
John K. Business travelers Australia, October 26, 2012
Great hotel with great service

Location Safety and Security
9
I stay at this hotel when ever I get a chance and it seems to get better every time. It's is a bit isolated as it is out there on its own...but not far from the main action and activities. It's proximity to MOA makes it ideal for shopping sprees. Great facilities and the staff are outstanding.
Travel tip: You have got to try the Spiral Buffett
Aggrey K. Business travelers Australia, October 26, 2012
A wonderful place, grear food and amenities

It is a home away from home
10
a truly 5 start hotel with great service and excellent amenities. the swimming pool is great and the casino and bingo machines are very well run with good service while you play. i did not win in the casino since this was my first time but i had a great time and the guys were very helpful to show me what to do. i did win in the bingo machines though- 3 times !!!!! food in the main restaurant was great and the place is open until after midnight!the chef gave me personailised service. big rooms with good amenities very near downtown manila with plenty of shopping to do and attractive night life in the evening.
Travel tip: You must try the food, the swimming pool and the Bingo machines

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pool Corner DaylightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop NightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Corporate SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf CourseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cheese RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Foreshore WeddingSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbour DeckSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04