Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard, Pasay City, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines 1300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 2661 reviews

2046 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2661)
Sort by:
Venice A. Couples Philippines, March 17, 2013
Relaxing view of Manila Bay

Good view of Manila Bay, good food and well maintained facilities
7
Report this review
Gwyneth A. Couples Philippines, March 17, 2013
Nice hotel that is far from noise of the city

Wide rooms, good food, friendly staff
10
We loved our stay in Sofitel. Our room was very wide although ours had the parking lot view. The bed was comfortable. The hotel was an outdoor swimming pool where you can relax and drink. But the best part of our stay is the Spiral Buffet. They serve wide variety of superb food.
Report this review
Yukiko T. Couples Japan, March 17, 2013
Luxurious stay

Great sunset view, great buffet and ambiance
7.7
Report this review
Victoria K. Business travelers United States of America, March 15, 2013
Comfortable . pleasant staff, excellent food

Comfortable . pleasant staff, excellent food
6.7
Overall stay was nice. One drawback is for the price you pay you would think you would notbe charged extra for internet access.
Report this review
Rolando L. Groups Philippines, March 13, 2013
Fine luxurious hotel!

Location, Luxury feel, good restaurants
10
Report this review
Deborah N. Business travelers Singapore, March 11, 2013
Great place for the weekend

Pool, Macarons, Beach
9
Report this review
Richmond T. Couples Philippines, March 10, 2013
Luxury but with annoying policies

the ambiance, stylish decors interiors and rooms, nice view
6.7
Sofitel is the hotel you'd choose if you've got some money to spend on and prefer to have rooms with a view to Manila Bay. We were lucky to have our room upgraded to the Club Room on the 11th floor which also is the topmost floors for the rooms. The room is well made with a large LCD TV for entertainment and it has a balcony which offers a scenic view of the city and the bay. Service was good, albeit I did have to follow up to request for a comb. But the breakfast that we pre-ordered the night before arrived on time as specified. Though the food was nothing spectacular. Maybe, the buffet breakfast would have offered better choices but we did not try it this time since we were not that hungry to pay for a sumptuous breakfast. Though there were two things that annoyed me: the parking and the super strict security. Since our stay was on a weekend parking in the hotel around 6 to 8 in the evening is such a hassle because if there are any social events, the parking space provided is not enough, forcing the guests to just use the valet service. Mind you, this would have been ok but valet service is not free. I wish that for a so-called luxury hotel, they should readily offer this to their guests if their parking space cannot accommodate anymore. Another unfortunate thing for this hotel is their super vigilant and overly "protective" security staff. The hotel it seems prohibits taking amazing photographs. We did not even have any fancy setups or equipment lying around, yet they make us feel that we are doing something illegal. I'd understand if we are not a guest of the hotel, but we PAID FOR OUR STAY and would like to maximize it to a certain extent. These were just some inconveniences that I hope the hotel could improve on.
Report this review
Ambrocio K. Business travelers Philippines, March 9, 2013
enjoyable and comfortable stay

Close to the ocean or beach, clean air, Wide variety of buffet delicious food, nice swimming pool
9.3
limited transportation access since far from main road.
Report this review
Tom R. Groups United Kingdom, March 5, 2013
Luxury hotel at reasonable price

Rooms, Hotel Pool, and dining options
7.7
It was good and was everything I expected of the hotel although there was some confusion when I was trying to check in after travelling for 24 hours which I feel could have been far better dealt with, but apart from that minor gripe the hotel was everything it claimed to be.
Report this review
Peter Z. Couples Australia, March 5, 2013
Very nice hotel

Pool area outdoor cafe and playground
8
Lacked wifi in rooms. This is a must in a 5 star hotel these days
Report this review
Previous page 931 - 940 of 2046 reviews Next page
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ReceptionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SurroundingsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SurroundingsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop NightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf CourseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08