or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2218 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2218)
Sort by:
Jamal A. Couples Kuwait, July 6, 2012
amazing room very quite

swimming pool
6.7
i enjoy every minute of it exluded restaurant very few foods the most i obsserved too much liquar. On my own observation cut wine its not good for the body, thank you.
Ian M. Solo travelers Australia, July 6, 2012
Great Hotel but far from convenient things

the room is awesome!
7
I don't like the staffs! they're not friendly! took ages to get my order! Well, the room was pretty nice and big. but it's far from convenient things and far from the city!
Jens K. Families with young children Germany, July 2, 2012
Nice hotel, good location

Best location in Manila, Hotel room with ocean view.
9.3
We enjoyed the stay in sofitel as its a very luxurious and beautiful in a perfect location. Nice was the view from the hotel room and bar, we were sitting at the ocean site which is very uncommon for manila, as its typically a place where you cant find quiet places like that. I recommend a stay in this hotel even the price isnt the cheapest compared to other 5 star amenities. I recommend also a shoppingtrip to mall of asia, which is nearby, meaning only around 5-10 minutes from the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Mall of Asia is nearby, if you are interested in shopping thats definelty the right place as its the third biggest mall worldwide.
David H. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 2, 2012
Nice big rooms. relaxing (sometimes)

big rooms, cleanliness, relaxing if it weren't for the drills.
8
I often stay here during the weekend when I am in Manila for longer business trips. cheaper to stay the weekend than fly out and back in. However, i rarely want to stay in Makati as I need something more relaxing. Sofitel is the only hotel i have found in Metro Manila that has open balcony/terraces onto the Sea. The rooms are big and airy. I would suggest using Mall of Asia to bring in your own breakfast as theirs is clearly where they try and make most profit. Use a metered taxi, not the hotel taxi and save 80% of the fair. They really do mark up internet, breakfast and taxis. Total rip off and if there was one thing that would spoil this it would be how they over-sell on check in. But, if you are like me and dont mind wandering early Saturday to the Mall of Asia then buy in a weekend's worth of food and drink and stock it up in their in-room fridge. The casino at the basement might be worth a trip as you get free food and drink down there, as long as you throw a few coins in the slot machines.
Alistair L. Couples Australia, July 1, 2012
Staff very helful

Helpful staff
9.3
We had 2 rooms booked but half of our party did not make the flights. We only needed 1 room and the staff at their business centre were very helpful in obtaining a refund for 1 room oom was clean and well layed out. Breakfast was expensive but awesome
James J. Business travelers United States of America, July 1, 2012
Comfortable stay at Sofitel

best staff in Manily
9.7
I stayed in Manily Sofitel. Room condition is probably the best in Manila. I specially liked the spa and sauna. It was very quiet and cozy that I had no disturbance by others and it was very good for both pleasure and business.
Restaurant Tip: The buff restaurant is very good
Chris B. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 29, 2012
Excellent!

Excellent restaurant staff, front-desk staff and housekeeping staff!
10
Sadly the hotel's Spiral restaurant is still under reconstruction following last September's typhoon, but the excellent restaurant staff do their best to make guests comfortable in the temporary restaurant in the Lobby Bar area (the new Spiral is scheduled to open on September 19). At the time of writing I have been here at the Sofitel for 23 nights and have stayed here a total of 120+ nights since April 2010. I have also stayed at the Peninsula, Edsa Shangri-La, Intercontinental, Mandarin Oriental, Diamond, and Dusit Thani hotels in Manila but the Sofitel is the one I love best. The hotel will need to do something about the seawall though; this past Sunday July 29, the pool area was again destroyed by a typhoon which almost caused an evacuation of the hotel. It's a natural result of having a 5-star hotel next to the sea but something the hotel must fix.
Daniel C. Families with young children Australia, June 27, 2012
Best Hotel for relaxing

Best Business option
9
We stayed in Best Western, Makati. And after 2 nights decided to book the Soffitel to feel safer. We stayed in a deluxe room the first night how ever the hotel expenses were killing our budget. The upgrade to level 10 business was awesome and a must for the remaining 7 nights of our stay.
Shopping Tip: If you want to save go to Mall 186.Taxi's are after blood so watch your self. From Soffitel to mall 186-250 paso " " " " SM Makati - 200 paso Airport to Soffitel - 300 paso Good luck
Ahmed A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, June 25, 2012
Lovely hotel but very expensive

Best feature of the hotel
8
It was very good and very enjoyable. However, the hotel is still very expensive whether for the room prices or the food prices.
Nico M. Business travelers Philippines, June 25, 2012
Possibly the Best Hotel In Manila

Glorious bay view, Excellent Filipino service
9
I was pleasantly surprised with Sofitel Manila, it way exceeded my expectations. I remember staying in the Westin (the former property owner) as a kid but I never had a memory of how beautiful it was. Sofitel Manila boasts of perhaps the best bay view in Manila, the room was spacious, service was excellent, staff always polite and impeccably dressed. My fave hotel in Manila, no doubt.
Shopping Tip: SM Mall of Asia, one of the biggest malls in Asia (just a shuttle away). If you visit this mall, you need not visit the other malls in Manila.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A02