arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2669 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2669 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4

8 Simon B.
Australia
April 23, 2013
Beautiful hotel, friendly staff
Great food, sports bar and friendly service

8 Queenie D.
Philippines
April 23, 2013
Relaxing and convenient
nice bathroom, large size, comfortable room
We had a nice experience in the hotel and had time to bond with the family

9.3 dawn S.
United Kingdom
April 22, 2013
lovely hotel, excellent staff
apppearance, staff, pool

9.3 William P.
United States
April 20, 2013
Anniversary night stay
beaurifully appointed rooms, fantastic breakfast buffet, resort feel
We stayed at the Sofitel for a one night Anniversary celebration. The room was beautiful with a fantastic bay and pool view. The hotel gave us a complementary Anniversary cake which was a nice touch. The club room also included lunch and tea service. The hotel though in the city had a resort feel. We had a great stay.

10 Elvie V.
Philippines
April 18, 2013
Snappy
Near to shopping malls and bars for kids ang adults

8.3 Trond B.
Norway
April 17, 2013
Expensive and noisy
Excellent room service, great room, nice view
We are a family of 5, so I had booked 2 connecting superior twin room. I asked the hotel before booking if they had a room that would fit all of us (with extra beds,) but they said no. On check-in, they had no connecting rooms available, so we were offered an upgrade to a suite. We were happy to accept this, as this was our original request. The suite was less expensive than the two superior twin rooms, but they were not willing refund the balance, not even a voucher to one of their restaurants or shops, which was disappointing. On the evening of the first day, a working barge anchored up outside the hotel and worked with rock dumping during daytime for the rest of our stay. This created a lot of noise. There was a kids club for the smaller kids, offering arts and craft, etc. For our older kids (8 and 11) there was not a whole lot to do. The swimming pool was nice, but the only water slide was for adults only! This was a disappointment. The breakfast buffet was fantastic, but very expensive, even for the kids. We ended up ordering room service instead. Our stay was during Easter/Holy Week.

10 Angelo F.
Philippines
April 17, 2013
Excellent food, service and facilities
Excellent food, service and facilities
Very relaxing and worth every cent for a weekend getaway within the metro.

10 Roger J.
United States
April 16, 2013
My favorite hotel in Manila
The entrance, the pool, the buffet.
I love the remodeled restaurant Spirals. The buffet is spread over the entire floor and offers many stations. In particular we liked the cheese room. Tres francais!

8.3 Jennifer G.
Australia
April 16, 2013
A very comfortable stay
the beds, facilities, pool
Overall an excellent stay. staff were attentive and the facilities are of a high standard. A taste of luxury to commence our holiday.Hotel is not close to local restaurants or shops but if you are happy to use the hotel facilities it is ideal. Our only complaint was we experienced very slow service at the pool bar one evening. Could not even attract attention to get our bill- then problems finding someone to pay! Pool area great but there view over the bay was obscured by a high fence as construction is occurring. a pity as the pool area and view was a reason for choosing this hotel.

9.3 Michael M.
Philippines
April 16, 2013
Legendary hotel in the philippines
Room, food and activities
Very nice hotel, it has everything, the only problem is that it's expensive . Good buffet it's one of the best here inmanila