Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2115 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2115)
Sort by:
Requito B. Business travelers Philippines, April 6, 2012
Hotel with a great view

bed and swimming pool
9
on the overall, the hotel service was good starting from the reception area. we had a great time swimming in and lounging around the swimming pool. what i liked most was the quality of the bed which allows for very relaxing sleep. points of improvement would be the prompt reaction of room service as well as ensuring that there is sufficient food and drinks towards the end of hi-tea.
Andrew E. Couples Australia, April 5, 2012
Cant complain

Pool area
8
my fiance and i had an overnighter at the sofitel and my thoughts are it's not bad for the price, basic room with a balcony, fast check in and smiling faces galore! room service is excellent and the room had a balcony overlooking the city. strongly suggest checking out the pool area.
Restaurant Tip: Order room service, the food is superb!
Charles M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 5, 2012
cozy and lovely hotel

cozy and very suitable for family or business trael
9.7
i've been staying in this hotel every time i traveled in Phil, i found this place very cozy and accessible to all hotspots of manila
Ann F. Couples Philippines, March 31, 2012
" A hotel with world class staff "

Corteousness, helpful friendly staff
9
the hotel is just near the famous sm mall of asia. it's a hassle free stay in sofitel due to the very accommodating staff, they will reach to the guest and follow up if requests are already done. great job!
Alan S. Couples United Kingdom, March 31, 2012
Best of the Best

Location on Manila Bay away from noisy traffic.
10
the hotel is located on manila bay away from noisy traffic and smells. it is very convenient for travel to the airports and the makarti business district. it is modern and has first class rooms and excellent service. the staff are very friendly and helpful and have obviously been well trained by the french management. the buffet breakfast and dinners are absolutely outstanding giving a wide choice of asian and european foods to satisfy all tastes. there is also a casino for those so inclined to gamble, but this does not interfere with the hotel business and is hardly noticable.
Restaurant Tip: The buffet breafast and dinners are marvellous so keep plenty of room in your stomach to enjoy them to the full
Cheung K. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 30, 2012
Good hotel for Business Traveler

Value for Money
8
will stay at this hotel in the future and recommend to friends or colleagues to stay here for business/leisure trip.
Marchel L. Couples United Kingdom, March 29, 2012
Quiet and secluded location but near to places

Fantastic staff and great location
9.3
Really enjoyed the hotel and would love to return on our yearly vacation.
Shopping Tip: Very close to the biggest shopping centre - Mall of Asia.
Tiwari U. Business travelers India, March 28, 2012
Good Location

clean
7.7
do not have any rate that include breakfast and wifi. very expensive over there cost SGD 150 for both. it almost half the rate of the room
Richy A. Couples Philippines, March 28, 2012
beautiful hotel but didnt expect room, too plain

swimming pool, service is excellent, love the lobby
6.3
everything is organized, friendly staff, bar is great although a bit expensive, swimming is really fabulous but i thought my family who visited me and my bf can go and join us in the pool.
Restaurant Tip: Go to seafood restaurant called dampa. Its located along macapagal high way food is fresh and excellent. Location is very convenient for my sis graduation which is in picc.
Yvan M. Couples Canada, March 20, 2012
Luxury hotel

Services and facilities
7.3
Our room was good. Nothing special, just good. I'm was disapointed to know that all the ground floor (restaurant and hotel lobby) was in big repairs following some unusual flood. After a long travel from Canada, we have tried to rest us around the beautiful swimming pool and park but the maintenance guy of the hotel was cleaning all the exteriro floor with his damned high pressure machine for all the afternoon (3-4 hours). Very noisy for people trying to have a quiet place. The cost for lunch are outrageously too high

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A06