Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard, Pasay City, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines 1300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 2638 reviews

2027 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2638)
Sort by:
David W. Groups United States of America, February 5, 2013
Beautiful hotel, landscaping, and view

The view of Manila Bay and the gym
8.7
The room is large and very comfortable. I submitted another review for Sofitel that is more flattering than this one which gives my first impressions of the hotel. Drawbacks include 1) no safe deposit boxes (other than in-room safes), 2) 700 pesos/day for in-room internet, 3) other high prices such as 100 pesos for them to take away the mini-bar. They wanted to charge 350 pesos for room service to loan me a plate and a fork. Wanna go somewhere? Pay extra for a hotel taxi or else walk a couple hundred meters away to get a regular taxi for a standard rate. Being isolated, Sofitel seems to be taking advantage of its customers as a "captive audience". After checking in and going to the room, calls to the front desk would not get a response or would eventually get a telephone response but no further action. It seems the fron desk employees are not of the highest caliber. The hotel was renovated to get more life from its former glory days but it seems the new management is just trying to milk it for what it can get. My other review of Sofitel is more complimentary because, after adjusting to these first impressions, I enjoyed my stay there with a nice view and a gym that was very good (They even gave me bottles of water for my workouts and fresh apples which I was done (very nice)
Report this review
Charlie Y. Business travelers United States of America, February 5, 2013
It was good

I like the rooms
7.7
Report this review
Tze H. Business travelers Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Still one of my favourite hotels

Good breakfast, big rooms
9
The breakfast at this hotel must be one of the best i've had. Every time i come to this hotel this is one of the things i look forward to the most. Been staying here maybe up to 10 times already. Amazingly they have manage to improve it, now they have a special room dedicated to cheese and meat cuts! The variety besides that is also exceptional...going from filipino to indian to chinese to traditional english. They also now have a cultural show at nights by the poolside. Can't recommend enough. Close to Mall of Asia for shopping too.
Report this review
Kristine J. Families with young children Philippines, February 3, 2013
Luxury really doesn't come cheap

Luxurious, very, very clean, very relaxing
8
The room in Sofitel is quite pricey but its because you pay for the ambiance (and they really deliver in this regard). Its not for those who are looking for a practical experience.
Hotel Feature Tip: Love, love, love the pool.
Report this review
Angie A. Couples New Zealand, February 2, 2013
Luxury at its best

Room facilities and great food in all the bars and restaurants
8
Too slow processing of check in and out. Enjoyed the food at spirals and the bar. Great bed and comfortable room The elevator is so warm n stuffy smelling
Travel tip: Best to stay in the hotel if you are looking for a place to rest after or befor a long trip. Food is very expensive but it us a five star hotel quality!
Report this review
Reuben C. Families with young children Philippines, February 1, 2013
Superb Hotel

Luxury hotel, large bathroom and food was great
10
Report this review
Eveline F. Couples Switzerland, January 29, 2013
Super service, our rooms rather dull

Service with a smile, Pool inviting
8.3
Very grand hotel, conveniently located not too far from the airport. Amenities excellent. Unfortunately for the price, the rooms were decorated rather dully, not 'cozy' or 'tasteful', bathrooms were lovely. Coffee/Tea/Water and condiments were not filled up when we came. But that was soon resolved from the friendly staff.
Shopping Tip: not far from the Mall of Asia
Report this review
Jonna R. Families with young children France, January 29, 2013
Beautiful hotel,not the best location, expensive

lovely hotel, great outdoor pool.
6
first i was very nicely surprised about the hotel, staff very nice. but very disappointed by paying nearly for one night with parking view and not as luxury room as hoped/thought. and without brekkie, witch would have been with breakfast buffet nearly 100$ extra? i thought that was rip off, even though it's in metro-manila and beautiful hotel. and once you're there everything is very highly priced, faire enough, but once we wanted to go the airport, hostess at the front of the entrance door (outside), told us that we couldn't take regular taxi( that would have cost max for 4 of us) she told us we need to take hotels own cars that were pesos.. ok, it's extra, not question of money but principals.... next time i will go to somewhere else than this hotel in manila.
Report this review
Paula M. Groups Philippines, January 28, 2013
Perfect. Relaxing. Love!

Ambiance
8.7
this place is best for relaxing. poolside - tea place is my favorite. every penny is worth it!
Report this review
Aksel M. Solo travelers Denmark, January 28, 2013
Great location

Nice bay views!
9.3
The hotel has a great location and all your can dream off. However services like phone calls, internet, food and so are extremely overpriced.....
Report this review
Previous page 941 - 950 of 2027 reviews Next page
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pool Corner DaylightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop NightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Corporate SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf CourseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cheese RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01