Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop Night Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Facade Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding Setup Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Corporate Setup Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Interior
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Interior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf Course Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cheese Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2454 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2454)
Sort by:
Jerry G. Families with young children Philippines, October 20, 2012
cozy place with a friendly ambiance

people are nice
8.3
The Experience First that impressed me was the smile and greeting of people from entrance, all the way to the elevator. Checking in was very simple, took less than five minutes (pre-booked). The Place Sofitel still has the classy elegant look. Was quite disappointed though when I saw the lower lounge still under renovation since I was hoping we could dine there with my kids. Our room is perfect for us, nice view of the sunset. The pool was the main "place" for us. We didn't get the chance to swim but we enjoyed the view and was able to take lots of pictures. The stay there was initially for convenience since my daughter's graduation was held at the PICC but it turned out as a short yet very relaxing and bonding vacation for me and my kids.
Report this review
Benjamin S. Couples Australia, October 20, 2012
3rd time and still coming back.

Close to mall and taxis on call.
8
Hotel is under revovations at this present time but was still a nice stay none the less. Le bar is a little crowded but it didn't tarnish a nice meal that was ordered from the menu. Room service is fast and far more convenient. Bed in the hotel room is not for someone who requires a hard mattress , was a little soft but still quite cozy.
Report this review
Erlend G. Business travelers Norway, October 19, 2012
Nice hotel, close the SMX exhibition center

Pool area, sunset bar.
7
I have stayed twice at Sofitel Plaza when attending exhibitions at SMX Exhibition Center. The location is good for that purpose and also close to Mall of Asia. When I arrived they wanted to place me in a standard room although I had paid for luxury room. I did not accept that and got their last luxury room, which practically looked just like the standard room. The only difference were a softer bed and a bath tub instead of shower. Even though the room rate is very high, breakfast and wifi is not included. The dinner buffet was also a bit disappointing, compared to the high price paid for it. The pool area and the sun set bar is very nice. However I think next time I go to Manila I will consider one of the other hotels instead of Sofitel.
Report this review
Peter H. Business travelers Australia, October 18, 2012
large grand style hotel

amazing pool area
9.3
nice hotel modern rooms good choice of restaurants very close to the very large shopping Mall
Shopping Tip: very close to Mall of Asia
Report this review
Ayed A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, October 17, 2012
Nice hotel

Pool side bar and balcony
8.3
The hotel is awsome and the front disk is nice with a smile but some times we spend 20 mins waiting for a meter taxi cuz the hotel taxi is three times more
Hotel Feature Tip: If you need a taxi you will wait for a long long time
Report this review
Fred H. Families with young children Taiwan, October 15, 2012
nice hotel ,nice location but costy

beautiful view
9.3
first day check-in hotel felt inconvinent because highly securisty check up but i think it's good and safer for the hotel, so I accepted and thanksful when I check out the swimming pool is beautiful and near the beach, my kids enjoy a lot breakfast is very good and delicious hotel taxi is expensive maybe it's better just walk out the hotel and easy get taxi for save your money this time we stayed three nights I think I will come back this hotel next time
Report this review
Crystal J. Couples Philippines, October 14, 2012
Luxury at it's finest

very clean and spacious rooms, a quiet place to relax
9.3
Sofitel indeed really live with its mission to provide luxury to the guest. The staff are really accomodating. I even forgot my envelope with cash at the guard post while waiting for my car. And when I got back to retrieve it, they gave it to me, I salute the staff for their honesty. They also serve variety of food, and the view from the balcony is very relaxing. We will surely stay again at Sofitel.
Report this review
Marilyn U. Families with young children Philippines, October 14, 2012
wonderful and high class hotel

the room was spectacular and worth it. the food was wnderful too esp breakfast
9.3
the staffs were very nice and accommodating. the room was amazing and really very relaxing
Report this review
Akihiko S. Couples Japan, October 14, 2012
Very nice hotel
10
Very nice hotel. Staff is very kind and very nice. Anyone can enjoy this hotel. I would like to stay again after opening the restaurant.
Report this review
Han F. Families with young children Malaysia, October 13, 2012
A defiite preferred hotel on my list

Fantastic facilities with amazing views
7
It was a fantatic hotel that anticipated your every need. Nonetheless booking of the Superior Rooms left no option for breakfast to be included into the package. Individual purchase of the breakfast came at a whopping US$30 per head. The pool was also slightly dirty and a rat was spotted running about at the open air food area by the pool. Areas that could be improved is a printed channel list as well as the faulty touch screens on the gym's threadmill. In totality, it does fall into the category of my personal list of favourite hotels as long as the price stays resonable.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pool Corner DaylightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop NightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Corporate SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf CourseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cheese RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Foreshore WeddingSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbour DeckSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07