Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2691 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2691 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

peter Z. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
a great manila hotel
rooms location easy access to airport great pool
this is a great hotel for a stay in manila. it has everything for business/ couples and family traveller
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Reuben C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2013
Superb Hotel
Luxury hotel, large bathroom and food was great
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Sabrina C. from India
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Terrific break
Staff was helpful, food variety vaste and delicious, great view of the ocean.
We had a rocky start to our stay. It was addressed and our stay was lovely and relaxing. The club floor and lounge were fab and all of us very much enjoyed it.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

brent M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
amazing
location, service, pool
was excellent from the time stepped out of the car staff very welcoming and a fast check in was just the beginning of a great stay. The room was a good size and neat and clean. Room service was prompt and gave a wide range of options also the restaurants catered for all tastes.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Kristine T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Definitely going back to this hotel.
Great food, luxurious bed
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Claire Z. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2013
Perfect weekend get away with the whole family.
Great ambiance, relaxing and efficient staff.
Our stay at the Sofitel Philippine Plaza was perfect as always. The kids love to stay at this resort hotel within the city. Perfect weekend get away .
Reviewed April 10, 2013

kristina C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Great location, friendly service
Location, staff, cleanliness
I just hope they have a wider menu selection on their ala carte menu, since me and my husband are not into buffet dining.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Adrian H. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
overpriced, noisy, badly appointed rooms
Room service was quick, taxis fast to get, managers tried to put issues right.
In the harbour, sea wall renovation work occurs and on one occasion commenced at a little after 5am. It was easily audible in the room and woke me up. The room has tired fittings, the shower had only warm water, not hot, the water pressure was variable and to shower I needed to stand in a bathtub. The bathtub was wide enough for me to stand but not open my feet. The shower head angle was not adjustable and sprayed water at the height of my navel - fine if you're a midget with dwarfism, but for a caucasian it meant washing your hair became an exercise in yoga. Electricity outlets are at the desk and there's only two... around the bedside there's no more, so watching an iPad and charging it simultaneously, or likewise for a phone, was not possible. The aircon, though seemingly adjustable, had 2 temperatures - flash freeze or warm enough to grow tomatoes. At the desk you freeze and the aircon isnt distributed throughout the room.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Jose J. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Disappointed. Slow service.
Disappointed as i have waited for an hour just to check in. Unapologetic staff.
Reviewed April 09, 2013

kazuko K. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
so so
security. stuff loction
They recomend upgrade it was included light dinner with wine, freakfast,other services with the almost same amout with only breakfast. It was quite satisufied.
Reviewed April 09, 2013