arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2669 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2669 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4

9 eid A.
Saudi Arabia
March 01, 2013
فندق فخم بمعنى الكلمة وارئع ومحبب لي
الموقع النظافة الخدمة الامن عيد العصيمي
راقي جدا عدم دخول المشروبات والمأكولات الخارجية تفتيش كل الأغراض ومراقبتك كأنك ارهابي مو ساكن في الفندق المصعد بعيد عن الغرفه اسعار المأكولات جدا مرتفعة لا يوجد شطاف في الحمام داخل الفندق والنظام الأمني المشدد خارج الفندق يعطيك شعوراً رائعاً جداً بالأمان, ناهيك عن فخامة الفندق والنظافة الداخلية الراقية للغرف وجودة الخدمات والأمان التام لجميع الأغراض داخل الغرفة. ثم المرفقات من مسابح في غاية النظافة والعناية... الخلاصة,, متعة الرفاهية في الإقامة في هذا الفندق,,

8.7 Paolo B.
Philippines
February 28, 2013
Nice hotel, great place to relax, great pool area
Good value of money
sofitel is a great place to relax and appreciate manila at its finest. great accomodation and welcoming crew, great amenities. great pool and restaurants, near makati and other go-to places

8.3 Estrella A.
Philippines
February 26, 2013
Great Location
good service
we enjoyed our stay there.the staff were accomodating

5 Sasipatorn M.
Thailand
February 26, 2013
out of the way, difficult access
renovated rooms
the most common complaint about hotels globally is the time taken to check in and check out - the sofitel philippine plaza is the worlds master at slowing down these processes, shuffling papers and just wasting time.

8.3 Tze L.
Malaysia
February 25, 2013
Very nice hotel and great service
good and relaxing view of manila bay
very happy with our hotel room. stayed for 2 nites, very relaxing place to chill out. everything's just great. only set back, location is neither close nor far from city centre. will stay again if the price is right.

9 Mary M.
Philippines
February 24, 2013
A Resort in the City, Great Service, Clean Room
Excellent Service, clean room, fresh air, ocean breeze, great to relax. A resort in the city
We have been staying in the hotel just to relax. We feel very well rested with ocean breeze, fresh air. We often come back when tired from day to day work and activities. Staff are polite, courteous and serve with smile. Breakfast as usual is fantastic, with so many choices of food. My observation is that there is no separate queue for checking out guests and that since it's holiday season, there are lots of checking in guests and we have to queue to check out when all our bills were already settled upon check-in. Other than this inconvenience, we were happy during our stay and will go back soon.

6 Tiwari K.
India
February 23, 2013
good lcoation
was very good except the rate was does not include wifi and breakfast

8 Marc P.
United States
February 22, 2013
5-Star Hotel with Great Pool View
Overlooking Manila Bay and has large pool area for recreation
the 5-star hotel lives up to it's name in giving and providing top quality service to guests. the facilities like the gym are of top caliber including the spa. the swimming pool is grand for recreation and fun. the restaurant offers good buffet entree. the rooms are just a bit old which needs updating.

8.7 Rebecka E.
Sweden
February 22, 2013
High end, nice and very clean hotel
Huge pool, spacious rooms, very fancy
Perfect hotel for a couple. Very nice and good for the money. It was kinda far away from restaurants so I kinda wish we would have bought the breakfast at the hotel. My boyfriend lost his luggage in Hawaii and the hotel staff helped us with no problems to get it delivered to the hotel the next day. Very good service!

9.3 Rufa P.
Philippines
February 19, 2013
Superb buffet, spacious rooms
Friendly staff, awesome buffet
I personally would've preferred if wifi was provided for free but over-all, it was a great stay