My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-L Epicerie
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden Tent Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Meeting Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Creamery Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral - La Boulangerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Hallway
Hotel Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1917 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1917)
Sort by:
Rochelle C. Couples Australia, April 18, 2014
Better than what I expected!!! Staff will go above

Staff! Food! Service!
10
Great!!!!!
Steven F. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 15, 2014
Another great experience

The staff, the breakfast and the location
8.7
My stay was great, only issue I had was when I booked via Agoda, it did not mention that it was for rom only, as is the normal practice. This was my only let down but it was not an issue with the hotel. Booked 3 x club rooms for a family getaway and they all enjoyed the hotel and the food.
Steven F. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 15, 2014
Another great stay

The buffet breakfast is the best in Manila, the staff and the swimming pool and gardens.
9.7
Another great stay at a great hotel. My family loved it as did my father who traveled from the UK for a visit. Plenty to do, plenty food and drink choices and a great selection at the multiple bars.
Martin S. Couples Sweden, April 15, 2014
Just fabolous...

The sheer luxuarity of the whole place. Outstanding service and friendliness.
10
Best hotel i ever been to... Best 5 star.
Evelyn L. Families with young children Philippines, April 14, 2014
its was good

the staff was friendly, nice pool, accessible to everything
8
its was good.. the place is nice think the room is too simple for that price but the service was awesome.. i will definitely go back again
Adrian P. Families with older children Philippines, April 10, 2014
Life of a royalty treatment!

Location, Food and Staff
9.3
Our stay at the Sofitel Philippine Plaza Hotel was really satisfying. We enjoyed our time there. The staff was attentive and very friendly. Food is really great! I wish they include free use of the WiFi though. But overall, it was a fun experience for me and my family. :)
Jieboy D. Families with young children Philippines, April 10, 2014
nice place

pool..rooms...service
8
A very good experience
Jessica J. Families with young children Philippines, April 9, 2014
Great hotel

Three best things for me would be the friendly and helpful service from employees, the great facilities and great food!
10
As usual our stay was wonderful! And i just loved that they had a mini playground, a kids tent where there were activites for children, and the food was superb! Also just strolling around the place was wonderful with the beautiful surroundings and gardens. Quite realaxing, great place for a staycation and family oriented if you have kids, if not a great romantic get away!
Erwin R. Couples Canada, April 7, 2014
Great breakfast, excellent staff, comfy bed...

Food , Lounge, Staff
8.3
Excellent 5 day stay at Sofitel. So much variety at the breakfast and dinner buffets with everything being excellent. The room was very comfortable, although we were able to hear doors opening and closing all night. The building itself does appear to be a bit older. The lounge on the 10th floor served up excellent snacks and drinks, and was a pleasent place to wind down. The staff is what really sold me on this hotel though. From the welcoming staff at the entrance and front desk, the hostesses at the restaurants, even the room service, all were attenttive and accommodating.
Ma A. Families with older children Philippines, April 6, 2014
Great staycation with Sofitel

amazing food, comfortable rooms, attentive staff
10
Really great hotel. Fast check-in. Staff accommodated all of our needs - last check-in, were allowed our welcome drinks at the club floor even if it was off hours, and a late check-out. The dinner buffet at Spiral was pricey, but worth it. One of the best buffets in Metro Manila, I think. The foie gras and amazing selection of cheese alone is worth the cost. Breakfast was just as good. Hotel very well maintained. Centrally located, near the gigantic Mall of Asia if shopping is your thing, close proximity to the national monuments (Luneta, Fort Santiago, Intramuros etc.), a couple of museums nearby as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-L EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral CreamerySofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - HallwaySofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral StaircaseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral French StoveSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral 2 GoSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-Voyeur Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A02