Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard, Pasay City, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines 1300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 403 reviews

2046 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.2
Business travelers (403)
Sort by:
Sami S. Business travelers Jordan, April 24, 2016
Reciption
2
Staff so rude don't know the ABC of hospitality
Cameron M. Business travelers Australia, April 21, 2016
Amazing Buffet breakfast
6.3
Great place, super staff but the Buffet breakfast was to die for.... amazing!
Mike M. Business travelers United States of America, April 17, 2016
had a nice time
5.7
My wife and I had a business event there and decided to extend and an extra day beyond the meetings. Honestly, we never spend that kind of money on just us. But I have to say it was really worth it. The staff is so friendly and the accommodations were so nice and relaxing. I am pretty sure we are planning to do this again at least once or twice a year.
Gildore G. Business travelers Philippines, April 3, 2016
Average
1.3
It took 2 hrs to check in
Edlin A. Business travelers Philippines, March 13, 2016
THE BEST SO FAR....

LOCATION, GOOD FOOD AND WARM STAFF
10
I should say of all hotels I've checked in to, this is one i would say is the best unlike the other hotel i was last week in Davao City - oh well, Marco Polo... its a 360 degrees turn. I came at about 8:30 in the morning, since i took the earlier flight of Philippine Airlines to attend a meeting at 2 in the afternoon, as expected my room is not yet available and the staff was so apologetic (in contrast with my 3:30pm check in in Marco Polo and no room was available). which i understand since i came in too early for the check in time at 2pm, i left my bag and went to Ortigas for some business matters and returned 6 in the evening, when i came to get my key card the staff was also apologetic because she thought i only got a room at this hour so i told her, its okay, i was in Ortigas to attend to some business concerns. I was happy with how their staff performed from check in to bell boys, to waitresses in the restaurants, to pool attendants, even those men at the lobby. Overall it was the best - Congratulations Sofitel Philippine Plaza - you lived up to your branding! i checked out the following morning and promised myself that when I'm in Manila, i would stay here again and again and again. And the food was great, too.... though its a little expensive but its all worth every cent!
Cecille B. Business travelers United States of America, February 13, 2016
Philippine Plaza experience
4.3
This is an overrated hotel, this is just a three star. Their carpet in in the room is a cheap carpet with stains.
Liew K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 28, 2015
High Price but room was lousy

Nice Swimming pool, gym center
4
Rooms look tired, broken chair,
Louis L. Business travelers Singapore, November 27, 2015
Taxi services no up to standard

Location, food and security
7.7
Everything was good. The only thing is the hotel staff only push guest to use their expensive hotel taxi. When I asked for meter taxi, the staff did not make any effort to get you one and let me stand in the queue waiting for half an hour on my check out day heading to airport.
Cherylle R. Business travelers Philippines, November 8, 2015
Big Hotel With a Homey Feel

1. The hotel staff are excellent. They are warm, couteous and efficient.
9.3
Mark A. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 27, 2015
Service

Food, service, room,
8.3
I enjoyed my hotel stay at the Sofitel
1 - 10 of 2661 reviews Next page
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ReceptionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SurroundingsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SurroundingsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop NightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf CourseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04