arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2683 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2683 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Carsten S.
Germany
July 02, 2016
Rooms run down and smelly. Not SO fitel
Need a comprehensive renovation for the rooms. Rest is good.

Marivi B.
Philippines
June 28, 2016
Best hotel I've been so far
The moment I stepped inside the hotel I felt really welcomed. Staff are warm and polite. I like the lady in the front desk Ms. Imperial, she was so helpful. I was given a room with the bay area, pool and city view. I have an amazing view. The room is so nice and comfortable. I do plan to come back on my next vacation.

Angelie L.
Philippines
June 22, 2016
Food and Pool
Nice suite room eith a beautiful pool view. Great breakfast too.

Fong K.
Malaysia
June 07, 2016
Awesome stay
Awesome stay.

Ma. V.
Philippines
June 01, 2016
Life is truly magnifique at Sofitel!
Merci beau coup for the wonderful experience! The food, amenities, room and service were all great! The buffet at Spiral was superb!

Barry S.
United States
May 31, 2016
Disappointing Club level service
Paid extra for club level, have got to say it wasn't worth the extra cost. We've been to other 5-star chain clubs which were far better. Great views but Food wasn't very good despite having an amazing restaurant like Spiral just downstairs. And absolutely no taking coffee/soft drinks out? Lots of little details like that too numerous to mention. Never experienced that before in other clubs. Not a very welcoming atmosphere. Felt like we were paying extra to feel ordinary.

Carlos M.
Philippines
May 27, 2016
Superb Hotel Stay
The extra privileges accorded to us this time through the luxury club accommodation were remarkable especially the late check-out. The great customer service cheerfully offered to us really made our stay a wonderful experience.

Jeff H.
United States
May 25, 2016
Overrated Hotel
I stayed at the Sofitel for a few days with my two young sons. Most of the staff will greet you by saying "Bonjour". It just didn't seem natural. The outdoor pool area was very nice with an amazing view of Manila Bay. I upgraded our room so we could get a better view, but the Front Desk said that the oceanview rooms only came with a king size bed or two single beds. I moved from a room with two queen beds on the 3rd floor to a room with two single beds on the 10th floor and an oceanview. I lost space and paid twice as much! The Spiral restaurant on the ground floor was chaotic for breakfast. Very crowded and you spend too much time walking around trying to find the right food station. The business lounge, Club Millesime, was not that good either. Some of the servers were unfriendly, and we waited a really long time for food ordered from directly from the lounge menu. The fitness center was surprisingly small and lacked equipment expected of a 5-star hotel. That was a big disappointment since I like to workout. The only thing that was 5-star was the view of Manila Bay.

Evander S.
Philippines
May 23, 2016
Expensive Food
The facilities are good. Staff are great except that you cannot bring food inside and it is very expensive to dine in.

SUK N.
South Korea
May 19, 2016
good
very good