or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
859 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.5
Couples (859)
Sort by:
Stefania G. Couples Malta, March 20, 2015
Well done to d people who rake care the pool side

Treated like royalty .. Clean hotel .. Ten points to d food and d never ending breakfast
8
must say very well done for chambers and dan that work near d pool side! U made my last day of my holiday in d philipiness special !
Angela K. Couples Philippines, March 15, 2015
our favorite hotel

staffs, service, great buffet
9.3
S. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2015
Very Nice Stay...

Location, Pool, Things to do..
8.7
It was very Nice…I would stay there again..
Michael W. Couples United States of America, March 11, 2015
High-End place in a quiet location

Elegant and full of amenities. Great view of the bay. Easy access to Itramuros area
8.7
Very relaxing two days. I did not eat there only because I prefer local food (theres looked very good too), but the staff were always happy to give advice and to help with anything we asked about. Perfect location away from traffic noise and right on the bay.
Bernard P. Couples Singapore, March 6, 2015
poor service
4.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Alvin Y. Couples Singapore, February 22, 2015
One of the best

Club lounge, swimming pool, spa and breakfast spread
9.7
Excellent. I can't find any fault.
Faith I. Couples Philippines, February 20, 2015
Beautiful ambience poor service

Seaview
5.3
My stay was just ok building itself should be refurbish and improve
Carmina F. Couples Philippines, February 14, 2015
Great treat for my parents

Staff.helpful. My dad forgot his medicine and instead of going out to buy from the pharmacy the hotel staff took care if it and let him rest and enjoy the stay. Food galore! ...room.clean and spacious
10
My parents, who are senior citizens, enjoyed their stay. "The best there is!" as they put it. Though they paid roughly $5 for a 350 ml bottled water. But all the rest was a pleasant experience for them.... They even sent a slice of cake to the room for my mom's birthday. The snack and breakfast were delightfully plenty to choose from. Coffee is great according to my father. it's super expensive than the reat of the hotels i've been to but if their service is great, i'd consider coming back to this place.
Connie C. Couples Canada, February 13, 2015
Never again

the balcony and the shuttle to the mall.
5.3
I didn't appreciate having to sign a contract that I wouldn't bring outside food and drink into the hotel. For the price you pay per night I should be able to do what I want. Even when we went to get a drink at the bar we were ignored and not served. We left after 15 minutes. The waitress was just puttering around us even though we told her we were there for drinks. I'll never stay here again.
James L. Couples Canada, February 6, 2015
3Star Scam

Staff, food, lobby
5.3
I gave Manila Sofitel a 2nd try on the off chance I was wrong the first time! Not so lucky! Though the lobby and restaurants convince you of a 5 star hotel, the rooms are 3 star at the most! The furniture is scratched, stained and at least a decade old. The hospital yellow paint is dull and patched. The mini bar is outrageous with charges of $5 for a Snickers bar! The hotel restricts guests to bring in any food or drinks thus leaving one hostage to their ridiculous prices. Shame on the Sofitel Group for putting their name to this 3 star rip off! Every day for a week my Air Conditioner needed repair like a daily ritual. Other than the lobby, excellent staff and restaurant, this is a 3 star disgrace that should be listed as a motel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B05