or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-L Epicerie
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden Tent Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Meeting Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Creamery Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral - La Boulangerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Hallway
Hotel Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
332 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.2
Solo travelers (332)
Sort by:
Nicole W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 24, 2014
Quick weekend stay

The brand Sofitel is why I booked here. I stayed at Sofitel Paris several years ago and had a wonderful experience. It is a very elegant and classy hotel. The room service was quick and the food yummy
8.7
Terrific stay. Customer service was lacking this time. Front desk employee was a bit condescending. He seemed harried and frustrated. Perhaps, he was having a bad day, but please don't take it out on your customers. The lobby was elegant and it overlooked the restaurant. Great view of the bay and the swimming pool area. Older hotel, but it certainly was maintained. Our room was gorgeous. Floor was not vacuumed. I could see flecks of dirt and there was a rolled up tissue on the corner of the room. The next day, it was still there and the room carpeting was again un-vacuumed. Gross. Bathroom impeccable. Loved the shower head. Also, love the choice of brand of toiletry products. Lanvin is classic.
Joey N. Solo travelers United States of America, March 23, 2014
excellent customer service

friendly staff,clean place,good food
10
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL FOR THEIR EXCELLENT AND GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE ESPECIALLY THOSE WHO WORKS @ THE CLUB LOUNGE.THE HOUSEKEEPING STAFF EVERYONE WITH GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE AND THE DINNING STAFF @ SPIRAL RESTAURANT.
Joey N. Solo travelers United States of America, March 21, 2014
satisfaction, excellent customer service

location, friendly staff,good service
10
very memorable stay @ this hotel. the staff with good customer service especially @ the club lounge.
Edward M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 18, 2014
Always a great place to stay. Always enjoy hotel

pool, staff, food
9.7
It is always great even after 15 stays. On manila bay. Off the beaten path. Close to mall of asia. Great pool. 24 hour sports bar.
Telesforo C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2014
Luxurious Hotel, Excellent Service, Superb Spa

The room was luxurious and quite comfortable. I appreciated all the amenities in the room. The hotel staff was helpful and very accommodating. The breakfast buffet was sumptuous and delicious!
9
Carlos C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 10, 2014
Great Hotel, fine dining, very clean

High speed internet, beach/pool/outdoors, fine dining
8.7
I very much enjoyed my stay at Sofitel. The hotel grounds were kept clean and there were many activities available on the facility. Many dining options to choose from (however, I found the prices to be quite a bit pricey). Overall, I would stay here again as I found it to be one of the more upscale hotels in Manila.
Marten C. Solo travelers Sweden, January 6, 2014
Very nice stay

Pool area, Room, Staff
9.7
It was a pleasure to stay at Sofitel. From the moment you get out of the car the friendly staff does everything to take care of you and make your stay as good as possible.
Wouter K. Solo travelers Belgium, January 3, 2014
Nice

Quality
7.3
Quite good, nice high quality hotel, but very slow check-in (took 10 mins) and annoying they charge for internet access
Katrina M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 26, 2013
One night only

Airport transfer, security, staff
6.3
I was really disappointed with my stay at the Sofitel. I had a layover on a flight from KL so needed a safe comfortable hotel to stay in with an airport transfer. I spent quite a lot of time researching this and had many hotels to choose from. As I had stayed with Sofitel in Vienna, I decided to use this brand again. The airport transfer was very comfortable and probably the best thing about my stay! The room was very disappointing. There was a very bad smell in the room when I arrived, but as I was so tired after 24 hours travelling, I just wanted to sleep. There were stains on the carpets and also on the drapes in this room. It's very tired. The bed was comfy and room service was ok. Room service staff were great..
Haris P. Solo travelers India, December 26, 2013
Good Hotel, Good Location, nice staff and nice foo

Good Hotel, Good Location, nice staff and nice foo
8.7
this hotel is my favourate hotel in Manila. Good Hotel, Good Location, nice staff and nice foo

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-L EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral CreamerySofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - HallwaySofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral StaircaseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral French StoveSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral 2 GoSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-Voyeur Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C04