or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
343 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.3
Families with young children (343)
Sort by:
Albert T. Families with young children Philippines, July 28, 2014
excellent place to unwind in the city

location pool food
8
stayed for a night and the hotel is really good as well as the foods that they serve
Nathan E. Families with young children United States of America, July 26, 2014
awesome and breathtaking experience.

Flipino Culture, care towards my children, friendliness.
10
Excellent!
Darren S. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 14, 2014
Excellent hotel base

Location, its very clean and the pool is excellent
9.7
Apart from the very high prices asked for the dinner, so your forced really to eat out of the hotel.
Aubrey M. Families with young children Philippines, July 6, 2014
Very Luxurious!

Amenities, Food, Location
9.3
Just needs improvement on check in/out. Also would like to note that I asked for valet, when I checked my car it has scratches at the rear end and this was never there prior to our stay. Hope someone investigates what happened and get back to me.
Cathrica J. Families with young children Philippines, June 27, 2014
Two thumbs up. Never disappoint me.

Pool, the friendly staff and the food
8.3
It was really fantastic. My room was upgraded and my son was really delighted with the birthday cake the staff gave him.
Aravind V. Families with young children Australia, June 23, 2014
Comfortable hotel but not best value in this class

Wifi, views, relaxation
7.7
Restrictive policies for early check in or check out, breakfast not included and very expensive even for a hotel in this class/standard, no food policy is unworkable with young children and non non negotiable by hotel. Staff were friendly and went the extra mile. Excellent concierge - best and most friendly and accommodating I've come across.
David D. Families with young children United States of America, June 21, 2014
Great staff but outdated rooms. Bad carpet.

Staff Fast Service Security
6
Staff was friendly and attentive worthy of luxury hotel BUT the rooms are not. I stayed in La Quinta or Hampton hotels that have better rooms and amenities. The room we stayed in was definitey NOT luxury as the hotel would like you to believe. Next time I would stay in a different hotel and NOT recommend Manila Sofitel.
Pulln P. Families with young children South Korea, June 17, 2014
Decent

Nice swimming pool and the garden.Nice view from the hotel
8.7
Josielyn E. Families with young children Philippines, June 15, 2014
Very relaxing

Luxury, comfort, food, ambiance
9.3
Very pleasant. The hotel had a lot of surprises on father's day.
Charlene C. Families with young children Philippines, June 8, 2014
Overrated

Breakfast
4.3
Not going back to Sofitel. Check in took 45 minutes. Lady at the front desk charged 10,000 for the add on breakfast despite seeing and having been told of the total number of guests. Took her a while to reverse. Aside from the nice bed, the room was I adequately designed for one that claims to be a luxury hotel. The tv stand was sub par and the bathroom was in tiles as opposed to the usual marble/granite. After the obscene amount of money charged for breakfast, we had to line up for 30 minutes to get seated. In the room there is a notice that says we must check out at the appointed time or we'll have to pay 1,000 php extra per hour. Such a tacky sign for a 'luxury hotel'. They should pay me 1000php for the full hour it took for them to process our check out despite having informed the staff ahead of time to check the room because we are on our way down for check out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A06