Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2693 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2693 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Jo C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Spiral made the difference
Excellent service as always especially Spiral restaurant. The pool is also a plus factor for this hotel.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Jessica W. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Always Fantastic
Through the years Sofitel has never failed me. This is just a wonderful hotel in the center of Metro Manila. The grounds are fantastic so you don't feel that you are in the big city, the hotel amenities is complete and well kept, the staff are friendly and efficient, the place is very well maintained, and my favorite is the food! The buffet breakfast is something to look forward too and has always been the highlight of my staff at Sofitel.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Lee Y. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2016
It is a great experience to stay Sofitel hotel, Manila. Will come back nex time.
It is a great experience to stay Sofitel hotel, Manila. Will come back nex time.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Antoine T. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Loyal guest
There restaurant is extremely over priced. There front desk staff somewhat they don't recognise loyal and repeat guests. I always feel like I'm not treated as a sofitel loyal customer.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Paz C. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
sofitel
the room and hallways smell of mold and there was a dead roach in the hallway. The restaurant and pool looks nice.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Rhea Y. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
The best food buffet
Front desk were so accommodating. Check-in was so fast. And they had our room upgraded to higher room category.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Ana T. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Free room upgrade
Excellent hotel. They gave us a free room upgrade!
Reviewed July 13, 2016

DEOKHYUN C. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
good
good
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Carsten S. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Rooms run down and smelly. Not SO fitel
Need a comprehensive renovation for the rooms. Rest is good.
Reviewed July 02, 2016

Marivi B. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Best hotel I've been so far
The moment I stepped inside the hotel I felt really welcomed. Staff are warm and polite. I like the lady in the front desk Ms. Imperial, she was so helpful. I was given a room with the bay area, pool and city view. I have an amazing view. The room is so nice and comfortable. I do plan to come back on my next vacation.
Reviewed June 28, 2016