or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel

26, Old August Site Sothearos Boulevard, Bouding, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Opera Suite Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Room Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Luxury King Room Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Twin Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Prestige Bathroom Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting Room Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness Room Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Squash Room Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - View Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Squash Room Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting Room
Area: Bouding Number of Rooms: 201
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
153 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (153)
Sort by:
Trevor C. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 22, 2013
Simply The Best

Luxury and Location and Good Rates
10
There is absolutely no doubt in my mind that the Sofitel is by far the best hotel in Phnom Penh. It is new, it is definitely a luxury hotel,and the rooms are spacious and exceptional well fitted out. The hotel also has a number of really good resturants.The hotel is also very well located and only minutes away from the river where the nightlife of Phnom Penh is with lots of bars and eating establishments. It is also very close to the casino. I will definitely not consider staying anywhere else in Phnom Penh.
Joanne G. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 13, 2013
Superb hotel - would recommend.

Room, fabulous breakfast and large pool.
8.7
We had a great two night experience at this hotel. As per reviews, I requested a room on high floor with river/pool view as some construction work going on next door to build a new mall. It was superb. The hotel is new, and the beds divine. We are well travelled but this hotel had one of the best breakfast buffets we've ever had. When we first arrived, I wondered if it was a little far from the "main drag", but no problem at all, a few mins and a couple of dollars in a tuktuk or taxi from outside hotel. The pool is a great lap pool, and has toddler area and jacuzzi area too. (My only suggestion for improvement would be the the pool service could be managed better. It was quiet when we were there, yet staff were slow to tidy up after people had left, and offer drinks/food. The afternoon we arrived, I was not at all impressed with this since all we wanted was a lovely swim with a clean towel and refreshments!).
Restaurant Tip: We also had a dinner at "Le Wok" at 33 Street 178 which was great. Asian western fusion, fresh food, very reasonably priced, french manager, nice choice of wine. Best to book.
Anthony C. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 5, 2013
easy comfortable and convenient

The rooms, the hotel and the staff
8
A fantastic hotel, with a great room rate, but the extras where amazingly expensive like room service, restaurant prices and breakfast....but perhaps that is just on a scale with everything else in Cambodia and it is just set at the international norm...
Anthony C. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 4, 2013
Very luxurious but expensive

The rooms, the hotel and the staff
8
A fantastic hotel, with a great room rate, but the extras where amazingly expensive like room service, restaurant prices and breakfast....but perhaps that is just on a scale with everything else in Cambodia and it is just set at the international norm...
Tak L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 21, 2013
hotel with a difference

nice and tidy
10
Stayed 5 nights and got to know aspects of this hotel quite well. Right from my arrival staff were friendly and helpful and this continued right through until my departure. It was a busy time for me and when service was required it was delivered promptly and without fuss. In-house restaurants were first class and the breakfast choice was excellent...
John P. Business travelers Australia, January 18, 2013
lovely surroundings & good service

Guest rooms
6.7
This was a return visit for me & the hotel did not disappoint. It is a very relaxing place to return after a busy day. The staff are pleasant & friendly & everything works very efficiently. I tried the chinese restaaurant with some friends & it was very disappointing. Next time I will eat out of the hotel.
Windy B. Couples Denmark, January 12, 2013
Probably the fanciest place in entire Phnom Penh

Fluffy bed and splendid decor
9.7
the hotel might not look that fancy from afar, however, once you step into the lobby, you will be waltzed into luxury. the rooms were fancy, and the bed and bathroom was definitely inviting. we paid for the club privileges for a day and the food spread was decent and you get a spectacular view. note though when sitting outdoors, there are plenty of mozzies. the la coupole restaurant probably has the biggest breakfast buffet spread which i have seen so far and also a nice international menu. the hotel is definitely on the expensive side, but worth the money.
Allan B. Solo travelers Canada, January 6, 2013
Best Hotel in Phnom Penh

Nice new hotel
8
A very nice new hotel, slightly out of the way, but just a short tuk tuk ride to the Riverfront. Rooms are very clean and well appointed.
Travel tip: The hotel's Japanese restaurant Hachi is excellant, however you are paying western prices compared to dinner for 2 for $10 on the Riverfront.
Carl W. Couples Australia, January 4, 2013
Sofitel never fails to impress

Everything you'd expect from Sofitel
9.7
arriving late at night after a long trip on the road, it was great to be welcomed in such a warm and friendly manner and checked in quickly to our hotel room. as always with sofitel, everything is top notch. room interiors, hotel facilities, location, service, food..everything was great.
Edward C. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2012
Great hotel, but construction outside

very comfortable place to relax and do nothing
9.3
This was the second part of our trip after Siem Reap. Our goal was to stay at a hotel and just relax.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go get your own tuk tuk - it's cheaper outside than from the hotel. Good price via agoda.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom PenhSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Opera SuiteSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior RoomSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Luxury King RoomSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior TwinSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Prestige BathroomSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Coffee Shop/CafeSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbySofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Squash RoomSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - ViewSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Squash RoomSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbySofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbySofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - KitchenSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06