Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel

26, Old August Site Sothearos Boulevard, Chamkar Morn, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 220 reviews

153 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (220)
Sort by:
Cb S. Business travelers South Korea, May 1, 2016
Excellent Hitel
6.7
Right next to only mall in Phnom Penh. Variety of Restaurants in the mall.
Report this review
Irene T. Couples Singapore, April 6, 2016
Pleasant and memorable stay
6.7
We had our honeymoon stay at phnom penh and I must say sofitel is indeed one of the best stays in cambodia. Memories ours stayed with us thru out. The pool and gym were awesome. Breakfast was a good experience too. However the Japanese resturant haChi was a let down as their food is not fresh. Overall we liked the stay lots! We will definitely go back again!
Report this review
Veronica W. Business travelers Singapore, March 31, 2016
Spacious room, excellent buffet spread, 24 hours g
6.3
Next to the new Aeon Mall! Room is very spacious and bed is comfortable. Very good service! However pool can be bigger!
Report this review
Adam H. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2016
Good hotel but lacks aspects
4.7
Nice bright modern hotel but it lacks the fineness of good staffing. There was a big issue with hot water in the hotel and the pressure of the water so they just turned it off and then could not get it back on. Very annoying, no apology and very poor relations on staff and management which is disappointing.
Report this review
Nalae K. Business travelers South Korea, February 4, 2016
Had a great stay
6.7
I have stayed here several times and this time was excellent as well. Staff performance was perfect such as calling taxi daily morning and catching small gecko in my room, etc. The best was swimming pool, their staffs were not distracting but quietly helpful. Not come to talk to me first but always wait for any request. I cannot find better place to stay in phnom penh beside of this hotel and I will stay Sofitel again as I always used to.
Report this review
Nattaporn B. Business travelers Thailand, January 21, 2016
Second time was even worst

Nice hotel but the staff performance is not up to the level
7
Overall experience was very good. Booked 2 rooms. We had to wait almost an hour for the staff to find our booking. Moreover, we paid for the breakfast but hotel staff say that it was not in the system. We did show the voucher but the staff say they didn't see in the system so they assumed that we didn't pay for it.
Report this review
Chu W. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 7, 2016
great experience

food, facilities, rooms
10
good
Report this review
Jose R. Business travelers Philippines, December 9, 2015
a truly beautiful hotel

excellent room, excellent food and excellent service
10
i would definitely not hesitate to keep staying here in future visits to phnom penh
Report this review
Timothy W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 13, 2015
A wonderful stay

Opulence, comfort, staff.
10
This is a splendid hotel in every respect and in keeping with the excellent standards manifested within the Sofitel brand. My room was extremely comfortable, I ate at all three restaurants within the hotel and the food was delicious.
Report this review
Lai S. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 7, 2015
Very nice hotel
6.3
A very nice 5 star hotel! good facilities and clean room! will choose this hotel again, but a bit expensive.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 153 reviews Next page
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Phnom Penh PhokeethraSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Inside Swimming PoolSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby & ReceptionSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Room Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSuperior Room - King size bedSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Room- Twin bedsSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room BathroomSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Luxury King RoomSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Luxury Room ViewSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite - Business LoungeSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Prestige SuiteSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Prestige Suite- Living RoomSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Opera Suite-bedroomSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Opera Suite-living roomSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Opera Suite-bathroomSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - So SPA entranceSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - So SPA - massage roomSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - So FITSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming pool at Phokeethra Sports ClubSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Phokeethra Bar at Sports ClubSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Phokeethra Sport club-Tennis CourseSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Phokeethra Sport club - Squash Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - LeBarSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Do Forni - Italian RestaurantSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Fu Lu Zu - Chinese restaurantSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - La Coupole-International RestaurantSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Hatchi-Japanese restaurantSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - ChocolatSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Club Millesime - Executive LoungeSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Phokeethra Grand BallroomSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomSofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04