Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.6
Based on 225 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 225 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Adam H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good hotel but lacks aspects
Nice bright modern hotel but it lacks the fineness of good staffing. There was a big issue with hot water in the hotel and the pressure of the water so they just turned it off and then could not get it back on. Very annoying, no apology and very poor relations on staff and management which is disappointing.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

NALAE K. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Had a great stay
I have stayed here several times and this time was excellent as well. Staff performance was perfect such as calling taxi daily morning and catching small gecko in my room, etc. The best was swimming pool, their staffs were not distracting but quietly helpful. Not come to talk to me first but always wait for any request. I cannot find better place to stay in phnom penh beside of this hotel and I will stay Sofitel again as I always used to.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Nattaporn B. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Second time was even worst
Nice hotel but the staff performance is not up to the level
Overall experience was very good. Booked 2 rooms. We had to wait almost an hour for the staff to find our booking. Moreover, we paid for the breakfast but hotel staff say that it was not in the system. We did show the voucher but the staff say they didn't see in the system so they assumed that we didn't pay for it.
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Tuan L. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Great ambient but staff performance is pooring
Clean, nice decoration, nice pool
The hotel location is not so good, however, they have a great Indochina design and offer you a comfortable look and feel. Nice breakfast choice but if it is not include in the room then it is expensive with 45USD++/pax
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Chu L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
great experience
food, facilities, rooms
good
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Jose A. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 8 nights in December 2015
a truly beautiful hotel
excellent room, excellent food and excellent service
i would definitely not hesitate to keep staying here in future visits to phnom penh
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Timothy W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
A wonderful stay
Opulence, comfort, staff.
This is a splendid hotel in every respect and in keeping with the excellent standards manifested within the Sofitel brand. My room was extremely comfortable, I ate at all three restaurants within the hotel and the food was delicious.
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Wong S. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Best hotel in Phnom Penh
very clean, huge room, excellent service
very nice, now there is a new Aeon Mall opened next to the hotel, which makes it so convenient. All facility is of very high standard.
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Wing C. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Nice Hotel Nice Staff
Hotel Clean, Staff Polite, Rooms Spacious
Overall a very pleasant stay
Reviewed October 13, 2015

Chheang H. from Cambodia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good short stay
Cleanliness, service, room.
It was short but good because of the room and staff service.
Reviewed September 30, 2015