or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel

1 Thanh Nien Road, Ba Dinh District, Tay Ho District - West Lake / Nghi Tam, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Luxury King Sofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Room facilities Sofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Room Club Sofitel Twin Sofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Room Club Sofitel bathroom Sofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Sofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Business Center Sofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Swimming Pool Sofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Song Hong Bar Sofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Library Sofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Sofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Sofitel Club Lounge Sofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Sofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Summit Lounge Sofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Sofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Sofitel Club Lounge Sofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room
Sofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Song Hong Bar Sofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Sofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Brasserie West Lake Restaurant Sofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Summit Lounge Sofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Ming Restaurant Sofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Sofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Sofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Sofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Ming Restaurant
Area: Tay Ho District - West Lake / Nghi Tam Number of Rooms: 273
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
636 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (636)
Sort by:
Willie P. Business travelers Singapore, October 18, 2014
Nice rooms, location quite central

Rooms, location, service
7.3
Nice place for business, renovated rooms, free WIFI but not walking distance to Old quarters if you are here for holiday
An N. Families with young children Vietnam, October 6, 2014
very happy

great view, very helpful receptionist, very comfortable
10
Our stay was very pleasant.
Earl D. Business travelers United States of America, October 2, 2014
Excellent views and great pool and gym

pool gym location
7.3
always pleasant bc of the views of the lake and the pool. great location.
Kihan K. Business travelers South Korea, September 26, 2014
WEST LAKE HOTEL for business meeting & event

Well-trained hotel staff, not variety but delicious breakfast, wonderful west lake night view
6
It is quietly old & classic hotel in Hanoi however, it is maintained good condition. one of hotel elevators has problem so I kept a few minute with elevator maintenance guy. It has wonderful west lake view in high floor and recommend to visit 19 floor bar on evening.
Tuan T. Business travelers Vietnam, September 16, 2014
good

dinner, clean, convenient
8.3
Very good
Earl D. Business travelers United States of America, August 30, 2014
Fabulous location and facilities

Pool, gym, rooftop view
8.3
A great place to stay in Hanoi for the price. Views from the rooptop are stunning-- nothing like it anywhere on the planet. Pool and gym is fantastic as well. Food and restauratnt, however, is underwhelming and not a particularly good value.
Chariya R. Business travelers Thailand, August 22, 2014
Good hotel

Good location , nice view and good service
8.3
I paid $60 per night extra for upgrade. It was good till the last day before I checked out there was renovation next to my room and i was not told in advance. It was so loud that I could not even hear TV. I made a complain and they decided to give me discount for $20 which is not bad. Breakfast just ok , there was not much choice.
Seung O. Business travelers South Korea, August 17, 2014
After Stay

Location, Facilities, Service
10
My favorite hotel in Hanoi. Good location, clean room, and good service.
Sally V. Couples Australia, August 16, 2014
Good stay

clean, staff, big
7.3
Dongseok S. Business travelers South Korea, July 24, 2014
Clean room and fine restaurant

Swimming pool, Breakfast
7.3
Overall was good. Not so much things to do around hotel, but room condition is nice except Bath tub. It is leaking water to floor. I can't step on bath room's floor after shower. It must be fixed..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - HSofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Luxury KingSofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Room facilitiesSofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Room Club Sofitel TwinSofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Luxury Room Club Sofitel bathroomSofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomSofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterSofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolSofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Song Hong BarSofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LibrarySofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbySofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Sofitel Club LoungeSofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomSofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Summit LoungeSofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomSofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Sofitel Club LoungeSofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomSofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Song Hong BarSofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomSofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Brasserie West Lake RestaurantSofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Summit LoungeSofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Ming Restaurant Sofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomSofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantSofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomSofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Ming Restaurant Sofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Fitness RoomSofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Summit Lounge

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A02