or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel

17 Le Duan Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Consulate / Notre-Dame Cathedral, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite Living room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite Bathroom Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite Amenities Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Consulate / Notre-Dame Cathedral Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
478 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (478)
Sort by:
Patty Z. Business travelers China, December 2, 2011
great location

jasmine flower
8
everything is fine. but the breakfast is too simple. no more choice.
Stiina L. Couples Finland, November 25, 2011
Wow!

Pool, Club floor, breakfast
9.7
wonderful stay. took club room - and really happy with it. hotel is a big building, in distric 1 - but not totally in centre od it. but 5-10 min walk is not too bad. loved the pool in 11th floor, so relaxing. gym was nice, but bit worn out - compared other 5* hotels. club room was great, sofitel style desing, ipod/phone dock, balcony, lovely bed, good amenities, newspaper, cookies in evenig to door, and many options that i did not use, like shoeshinig etc. club floor has breakfast, or u can have it "normal" breakfast restaurant. really good asian food(dumbligns, really good kimchi, sushi, etc) , but also french/western breakfast options if you are into them more. did not try restaurant in evening but seems popular. club floor has own check in and out so no q. club floor serves afrternoon tea, and "happy hour"/dinner. sofitel clubbing was more into food than drinks (so no strong bottels on the table). club floor service is super good, ladies a just so good. did not like food in clun floor too much, it was too much french style, if im in asia, i wanna eat their food ;) from hcmc hotels i recommend this, but if walking a bit a taking a taxi is problem, i recommend majestic hotel, also really good but more in centre.
Oi L. Couples Hong Kong, November 17, 2011
Lovely Hotel but just fair service

Lovely club lounge
6
This is a nice hotel and with unexpected grate buffet and nice fine dine in hotel's restaurant. However, I got very bad experience with checking in the hotel as the staff there insisted to collect the "hard copy" of the hotel vocher and even she is able to locate my record and I presented my soft copy in my iphone (for staying 7 nights and most of them in club room!). That's a dead end conversation and not until another staff who helped us to carry the luggage saying that I can use the PC in the business centre and can print the hard copies free of charge. The hotel manager promosed us to get an hotel room upgrade in the beginning and finally saying cannot. I was so upset in the first two nights of stay. The club rooms are not cheap type of rooms but didn't see the service reached that level.
Vanessa M. Couples Australia, November 15, 2011
Excellent stay!!

The breakfast was awsome, great staff.
10
we loved our stay at the hotel, we enjoyed the delicious little afternoon sweet treats that were delivered to our room each afternoon, and the breakfast was amazing and a nice start each morning before we went out for the day. the staff were extremely polite, friendly, and helpful, providing great service always to my husband and myself when we were at the hotel. the bathroom products were of an excellent quality and we were happy to use them, and the hotel was very beautifully and tastefully decorated (especially the floor that the rooftop pool was on), the pool with the bar area was also a very nice place to spend time relaxing.
Oi L. Couples Hong Kong, November 13, 2011
Lovely Hotel but just fair service

Free drink and snacks in club lounge should not be missed.
6
This is a nice hotel and with unexpected grate buffet and nice fine dine in hotel's restaurant. However, I got very bad experience with checking in the hotel as the staff there insisted to collect the "hard copy" of the hotel vocher and even she is able to locate my record and I presented my soft copy in my iphone (for staying 7 nights and most of them in club room!). That's a dead end conversation and not until another staff who helped us to carry the luggage saying that I can use the PC in the business centre and can print the hard copies free of charge. The hotel manager promosed us to get an hotel room upgrade in the beginning and finally saying cannot. I was so upset in the first two nights of stay.
Suzanne H. Couples Canada, November 8, 2011
Suite was fabulous; Superior Room not worth money

Smell of jasmine in the hotel lobby and lifts
7
we were upgraded to a suite our first night as the hotel was fully booked. it was lovely - nice big bedroom and bathroom, separate living room and desk and warm classy decor. we spent our second night in a superior room which had the ultra comfy standard sofitel bed, but the room itself was not worth the price we paid. it felt like a real downgrade coming from a suite. the decor was cold and outdated - it seemed like a completely different hotel.
Lim M. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2011
Great location, great room and service

Everything!
10
Stayed at the Sofitel for 3 nights and I must say my Mom and I enjoyed every moment at the hotel. The quality of the in-room dining food was excellent. The american breakfast, the non-deep fried spring rolls, pasta, chicken and mexican food. Yums! The gym has a good level of equipment that is well maintained. And the spa is really good too. We had massages that really helped ease the tension in our legs and shoulders. There's also a swimming pool and that's really good for sun-bathing. The location is good as well. Within walking distance to major attractions.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go for the city tour and mekong river cruise. Really good for gaining insight into the history of vietnam.
Rudolf L. Couples Germany, November 3, 2011
disorganised

nice lobby
6
wifi not working in the room - rooms has virtually no reception and only executive lounge does so yoou need to move from the room to the lounge incessantly
Malcolm T. Couples New Zealand, October 25, 2011
Comfortable and quiet hotel

Lovely swimming pool on the 18th floor, with great city views
8.3
Despite having booked and paid for a non-smokers, king sized bedroom 5 months before, when we arrived at 1.45pm, there was no room available. We were offered a twin room after a short wait. We explained that we had paid quite a lot of money for a particular room type and expected that. After a further short delay we were advised that a king size bed was available in a Luxury room on the 17th floor. Certainly the room was very pleasant, but stuff-ups like that should not happen in a top class hotel!! Very comfortable bed, nice amenities and service such as shoe cleaning was nice.
Restaurant Tip: The breakfast buffet at the hotel looked nice but so it should at about US$30 per person! We took a 5 minute walk to the Somerset apartments, and had an excellent breakfast buffet at their ground floor restaurant for about $6 each.. and that included Espresso coffee and eggs etc cooked to order!
Matthew M. Business travelers United States of America, October 24, 2011
fantastic hotel in district 1

staff, cleanliness, location
9
i travel to vietnam 3 or 4 times per year and have to say that this is my favorite hotel in hcmc. staff is fantastic, rooms are clean and roomy, hotel breakfast buffet is great, and the location is very convenient in district 1.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C08