Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel

17 Le Duan Boulevard, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 547 reviews

405 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (547)
Sort by:
Thomas K. Couples Austria, November 18, 2012
great hotel with great service

location, luxury
8.3
was a very nice stay, 2 nights, perfect central location, always taxis availlable, great room service food and prices are ok. ideal for couples to make a quick weekend getaway happen!
Report this review
Cathy C. Families with young children Ireland, October 24, 2012
Nice hotel, suite lovely

Suite, club lounge
7
Very nice, however food very disappointing kids ordered pizza via room service in the lounge it was cold had no basil or tomatoe as stated in menu, it resembled those old style frozen pizza. Pool food , I ordered fresh crab cakes they were so greasy I couldn't eat them,
Restaurant Tip: Eat outside of hotel otherwise book club room as breakfast is good in club,,
Report this review
Janice W. Solo travelers China, October 23, 2012
prime location and great design

10 mins walk to the Cathedral and central post office and the hotel is located in a quiet neighbourhood
10
very good location of the hotel which is not far from the airport and within walking distance to main city attractions; room is very cozy and spacious; staff service very good
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the villa project in district 3 is very interesting place to visit. cost around 90000vnd for taxi to arrive there
Report this review
Heung K. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 15, 2012
Excellence

Nice location. Walk distance to the city. Suttle Bus provided.
9.3
I enjoy having breadfast in this hotel. Then walk to the city, it takes about 10 mins. The staffs are wellknown about the information around hotel, it includes restaurant and places to go. Provide details and map for us. The room is clean and spacious. Good for business purpose or travel. Would choosing this hotel again.
Hotel Feature Tip: The view of swimming pool is excellence!
Report this review
Andrew B. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 3, 2012
Nice hotel, good location

well run and clean hotel
9.3
Sofitel is a nice place and everything you would expect from a hotel in this range. There is a great spa that does excellent reasonably priced massages, a pool, and a couple of cafes, restaurants. Rooms are fine although all seem to be poorly lit which I find a little frustrating as it seems to be a design feature.
Shopping Tip: It takes about 20 mins to walk into the centre of town from the hotel. Lots of good restaurants to try if you can make it across the roads..
Report this review
Andrew B. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 2, 2012
Nice hotel, great spa and facilities

massage in the spa
9.3
An excellent hotel and nice facilities, located about 20 mins walk from the center of town where many of the shops and bars are located. Good spot for meeting people and as a base for business generally. I had a great massage in the spa and would recommend a visit for anyone feeling tired after travelling or crossing roads.
Report this review
Winnie L. Families with young children Australia, September 23, 2012
Lovely hotel and good location

Executive club was excellent
9.7
It was a lovely hotel and the staff were friendly. The room was a good size with beautiful decor. The best part was the executive club where we enjoyed the food and drinks and it was a place for us to relax after a long day. The pool area was also very beautiful and lovely view of the city. Highly recommend it!
Report this review
Tae H. Business travelers South Korea, September 18, 2012
Nice Staffs

Friendly Staffs.
8
Staffs are friendly. Wrong fire alarm at 0400hrs when I was staying.. No food at hotel tried. Room was great.
Report this review
Zhou J. Solo travelers China, August 28, 2012
super convenient for fun/business travel

location 15 min to airport, 20 mins reach to all major tourist fun parts
10
oldest 5 star hotel in hcm. so overall service standard high. combination of biz and casual travellers. come back again.
Report this review
Miriam S. Couples Philippines, August 25, 2012
Nice stay in sofitel saigon plaza hotel

lobby, selling point shopping malls and rooms
10
rooms are very clean, smells so good, wide not stiff. Its like your in the comfort of your own house, employees and staff are very polite and accommodating.
Shopping Tip: very near shopping mall, they give free service shuttle that makes convinience to us, cloths are cheap in prices.
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 405 reviews Next page
Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Golf CourseSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury ClubSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King BedSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King BedSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King BedSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King BedSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury ClubSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxurySofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxurySofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05