Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel

17 Le Duan Boulevard, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Club Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King Bed Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Club Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King Bed Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge
Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Golf Course Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 286

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
538 reviews

398 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (538)
Sort by:
Tae H. Business travelers South Korea, September 18, 2012
Nice Staffs

Friendly Staffs.
8
Staffs are friendly. Wrong fire alarm at 0400hrs when I was staying.. No food at hotel tried. Room was great.
Report this review
Zhou J. Solo travelers China, August 28, 2012
super convenient for fun/business travel

location 15 min to airport, 20 mins reach to all major tourist fun parts
10
oldest 5 star hotel in hcm. so overall service standard high. combination of biz and casual travellers. come back again.
Report this review
Miriam S. Couples Philippines, August 25, 2012
Nice stay in sofitel saigon plaza hotel

lobby, selling point shopping malls and rooms
10
rooms are very clean, smells so good, wide not stiff. Its like your in the comfort of your own house, employees and staff are very polite and accommodating.
Shopping Tip: very near shopping mall, they give free service shuttle that makes convinience to us, cloths are cheap in prices.
Report this review
Chan K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 2, 2012
Unpleasant experience

Wifi
4.7
We were offered a coupon of welcome drink in the lobby bar by a receptionist girl when we checked in, however we are challenged by a western customer relationship mananger with very rude manner when we want to redeem the coupon, he claimed that we are not the privilege club guest, just asked me how could I get this coupon without apologizes, this is not my fault and I don't think that he felt sorry for this happening.
Report this review
Sherin H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 15, 2012
pleasant hotel with good service

free shuttle to tourist attraction
8.3
all the staff are nice and helpful, they gave very good suggestions towards the travel schedule. just one thing to remind, please put the do not disturb sign outside the room, otherwise people will ring the doorbell in the morning (around 8 to 9) to tidy up the room. or try to fill up the bar. i must say this is quite inconvenience, expecially when we are still sleeping in the early morning.
Report this review
Huy P. Couples United States of America, July 2, 2012
quiet location

Wi-fi
9.3
This hotel has the most comfortable bed ever!!! Despite the hectic atmostphere of Saigon, this hotel is located on a large street, but we hardly hear any noise. It is within walking distance to the zoo, Duc Ba's church, and reunification palace. Other than that, taxi is a must. Wi-fi is available in the room.
Shopping Tip: Negotiate everything (go down at least half). A taxi ride to/from airport will cost around $15.
Report this review
Rotas M. Business travelers Thailand, June 27, 2012
clean amd convinience

good location
8
the room is quite convinience for me. Size is not too small and best thing is the location. it is located in beautiful street. the food is nice and many kinds.
Report this review
Kerafaa A. Solo travelers Maldives, June 9, 2012
Lovely place

Location of the hotel
7.7
Basically i liked the hotel. Hotel was very accommodating
Restaurant Tip: Please make sure that you include breakfast when making the booking
Report this review
Tze H. Couples Malaysia, May 21, 2012
Bit old and dated, small room

Great staff especially at Club Floors
5.7
Probably more a 4-star than 5-star. Breakfast was not up to standard. Rooms a bit dated and old. Pillows way too soft!
Report this review
Lam P. Groups Hong Kong, May 19, 2012
Cozy Hotel

Nice Room Design and Cozy Living
7.3
location - central post office and church nearby. actually it's located at the centre point. more than that, there is shopping mall around there room design - the room designs in cozy style. and there's dvd player and free wifi service. facility - it has spa and swimming pool. although i havnt experienced that, the atmosphere is relatively nice.
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 398 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxurySofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury ClubSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King BedSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury ClubSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King BedSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Golf CourseSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King BedSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King BedSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King BedSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury ClubSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxurySofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxurySofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08