or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel

17 Le Duan Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Consulate / Notre-Dame Cathedral, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite Living room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite Bathroom Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite Amenities Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Area: District 1 - Consulate / Notre-Dame Cathedral Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
490 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (490)
Sort by:
Martina A. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2011
Nice hotel

Clean room, nice hotel
7.7
our room was nice at the sofitel. however, in the morning we were woken up by roosters, which is not quite what we expected. the breakfast buffet was ok; we expected much more for paying such a high price. the concierge wasn't very helpful either as he sent us to a restaurant that was closed.
Quang T. Business travelers Vietnam, December 18, 2011
Friendly hotel and good service

Quiet
7.7
As usual I like the hotel because of its service and location
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice restaurant, gym,
Mary E. Families with older children Canada, December 5, 2011
Lovely hotel in a crowded city

comfortable beds and bountiful breakfast
8.7
This is my first trip to Vietnam. This was only a stop-over hotel en route to Siem Reap. The hotel is not exactly centrally located. There are no restaurants or shops closeby. The closest establishment is 10 minutes by foot. This seems close; however, crossing the streets of Ho Chi Mihn is deadly. The bikers are rude and inconsiderate. If you are not careful, there is every chance you will get hit by one. The restaurants in the hotel are not open 24hrs. For dinner, they open at 6:30pm. Aren't hotel coffee shops supposed to be open 24/7? That's why we were forced to brave the streets just to get an early meal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Always ask the concierge or bell-hop to hail you a cab. Have them talk to driver about destination and possible costs. This way, you won't be cheated. Most cab drivers are dishonest and rude. Take a cab via Mai-lin company only: Green & white cars, only their drivers are reliable.
Baljit B. Solo travelers Australia, December 3, 2011
great hotel

good breakfast; great service; great to have a pool in the hot weather
9.3
given the very hot weather in Saigon, it was great to have a swimming pool at the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: don't fall for the touts on motorbikes.
Kim P. Families with young children Australia, December 3, 2011
Lovely hotel with a good services

perfect, I can't tell
9
This is a great great hotel. Beautiful hotel, people with smile and great services. This is a true 5 stars hotel, including all facilities, clean and good services. I give them perfect score 100/100 with no complain. For sure , I will come back again.
Weng H. Business travelers Singapore, December 2, 2011
Great fragrant hotel

Nice Jasmine smell throughout hotel
8.7
nice hotel with a nice smell throughout. rooms are nice and comfortable and nicely renovated. easy to get taxis and location is fairly convenient. near to some places of interest, like the notre dame cathedral. staff is friendly and helpful and the food offered at the various restaurants are good and value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very near to the Notre Dame Cathedral
Patty Z. Business travelers China, December 2, 2011
great location

jasmine flower
8
everything is fine. but the breakfast is too simple. no more choice.
Stiina L. Couples Finland, November 25, 2011
Wow!

Pool, Club floor, breakfast
9.7
wonderful stay. took club room - and really happy with it. hotel is a big building, in distric 1 - but not totally in centre od it. but 5-10 min walk is not too bad. loved the pool in 11th floor, so relaxing. gym was nice, but bit worn out - compared other 5* hotels. club room was great, sofitel style desing, ipod/phone dock, balcony, lovely bed, good amenities, newspaper, cookies in evenig to door, and many options that i did not use, like shoeshinig etc. club floor has breakfast, or u can have it "normal" breakfast restaurant. really good asian food(dumbligns, really good kimchi, sushi, etc) , but also french/western breakfast options if you are into them more. did not try restaurant in evening but seems popular. club floor has own check in and out so no q. club floor serves afrternoon tea, and "happy hour"/dinner. sofitel clubbing was more into food than drinks (so no strong bottels on the table). club floor service is super good, ladies a just so good. did not like food in clun floor too much, it was too much french style, if im in asia, i wanna eat their food ;) from hcmc hotels i recommend this, but if walking a bit a taking a taxi is problem, i recommend majestic hotel, also really good but more in centre.
Oi L. Couples Hong Kong, November 17, 2011
Lovely Hotel but just fair service

Lovely club lounge
6
This is a nice hotel and with unexpected grate buffet and nice fine dine in hotel's restaurant. However, I got very bad experience with checking in the hotel as the staff there insisted to collect the "hard copy" of the hotel vocher and even she is able to locate my record and I presented my soft copy in my iphone (for staying 7 nights and most of them in club room!). That's a dead end conversation and not until another staff who helped us to carry the luggage saying that I can use the PC in the business centre and can print the hard copies free of charge. The hotel manager promosed us to get an hotel room upgrade in the beginning and finally saying cannot. I was so upset in the first two nights of stay. The club rooms are not cheap type of rooms but didn't see the service reached that level.
Vanessa M. Couples Australia, November 15, 2011
Excellent stay!!

The breakfast was awsome, great staff.
10
we loved our stay at the hotel, we enjoyed the delicious little afternoon sweet treats that were delivered to our room each afternoon, and the breakfast was amazing and a nice start each morning before we went out for the day. the staff were extremely polite, friendly, and helpful, providing great service always to my husband and myself when we were at the hotel. the bathroom products were of an excellent quality and we were happy to use them, and the hotel was very beautifully and tastefully decorated (especially the floor that the rooftop pool was on), the pool with the bar area was also a very nice place to spend time relaxing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite Living roomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige SuiteSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite BathroomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite AmenitiesSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C07