or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel

17 Le Duan Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Consulate / Notre-Dame Cathedral, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite Living room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite Bathroom Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite Amenities Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Area: District 1 - Consulate / Notre-Dame Cathedral Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
501 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (501)
Sort by:
Tamagin B. Couples Australia, January 24, 2012
Great service and brilliant rooftop pool!

Clean and affordable. Very conveniently located.
9.7
we really enjoyed our stay. staff are really professional and friendly, very good service. the pool is a real bonus, great for chilling out and escaping the busy streets. cocktails in the pool bar are really good and economical! rooms are well maintained and the bathrooms are nice. lifts have flowers in them, a nice refreshing touch.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out the available tours through the hotel. The Mekong river tour is great and the cooking class is fun.
William C. Couples Canada, January 23, 2012
Lovely hotel, efficient staff

Good English speaking staff, great pool with lovely views, great seafood buffet
9.3
the room was very comfortable with modern amenities, lovely pool on the 18th floor with great views of the city. good location about a 15 to 20 minute walk to the river and close to sites including the cathedral,etc. staff was efficient and helpful. we had an excellent seafood buffet dinner one evening. we would stay here again.very comfortable hotel.
Travel tip: If you want to be close to the river this is a little further away but is still a great location in district 1 and walking distance to the Re-unification palace, post office, Opera house,etc.
Michael O. Couples Singapore, January 16, 2012
Quiet location with spacious rooms

Rooftop swimming pool
7.3
Loved the big spacious room with the pillow menu. Rooftop swimming pool is a nice place to chill out too, though you might have to go there early to grab an empty deck chair. Location is a little away from the river where other big hotels are located, & about 20 minutes walk from the Notre Dame. But loved it for it's quietness amongst the hustle & bustle of Ho Chi Minh's noisy traffic.
Hotel Feature Tip: Grab a cab when going towards the pier or Notre Dame cathedral. Although only 20 minutes' walk away, it's quite a torture when the sun is shining right in your face. Anyway, the cab ride will only be about US$1.
Christopher A. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2012
Massive hotel with great rooms and great service

Short walk to attractions, free shuttle bus, great service
8.7
all the things you'd expect from sofitel - great service, large rooms & comfy bed. rooftop pool & bar was great, and the spa was amazing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the free hotel shuttle bus to get to the Ben Thanh Market where you can start exploring the city.
Sue J. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2012
Nice hotel in convenient location

Conveniently located to key sites to see, nice interior and service staff
8
really enjoyed our stay here, as it was easy to get around to all the main sites, and the hotel staff was very helpful in recommending places to eat and visit. pool on the roof is lovely as well.
Sue J. Groups United States of America, January 1, 2012
Nice hotel conveniently located

Good value, nice quality, convenient location and helpful staff
8
Really enjoyed the convenience that came witht his hotel from both location perspective and service perspective. Highly recommend it.
Joanne E. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2011
Perfect end to a perfect holiday

The roof top pool
9.7
we stayed here on the very last night of our three week stay in vietnam and we were not disappointed. as it was christmas the hotel was tastefully decorated and pure class. we received a free upgrade to the junior suite, this was spacious and made our stay all the more special. the pool facilities were great, the hotel staff were extremely helpful, even insisiting on walking us to the nearest cash machine ( not that we felt unsafe in hcmc). we would definately stay here again on our return to vietnam.
Restaurant Tip: Bang Tan Market- the large open restruarant in the centre, 4p's pizza
Martina A. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2011
Nice hotel

Clean room, nice hotel
7.7
our room was nice at the sofitel. however, in the morning we were woken up by roosters, which is not quite what we expected. the breakfast buffet was ok; we expected much more for paying such a high price. the concierge wasn't very helpful either as he sent us to a restaurant that was closed.
Quang T. Business travelers Vietnam, December 18, 2011
Friendly hotel and good service

Quiet
7.7
As usual I like the hotel because of its service and location
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice restaurant, gym,
Mary E. Families with older children Canada, December 5, 2011
Lovely hotel in a crowded city

comfortable beds and bountiful breakfast
8.7
This is my first trip to Vietnam. This was only a stop-over hotel en route to Siem Reap. The hotel is not exactly centrally located. There are no restaurants or shops closeby. The closest establishment is 10 minutes by foot. This seems close; however, crossing the streets of Ho Chi Mihn is deadly. The bikers are rude and inconsiderate. If you are not careful, there is every chance you will get hit by one. The restaurants in the hotel are not open 24hrs. For dinner, they open at 6:30pm. Aren't hotel coffee shops supposed to be open 24/7? That's why we were forced to brave the streets just to get an early meal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Always ask the concierge or bell-hop to hail you a cab. Have them talk to driver about destination and possible costs. This way, you won't be cheated. Most cab drivers are dishonest and rude. Take a cab via Mai-lin company only: Green & white cars, only their drivers are reliable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite Living roomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige SuiteSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite BathroomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite AmenitiesSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A05