or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel

17 Le Duan Boulevard, District 1, District 1 Notre Dame Cathedral, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King Bed Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King Bed Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King Bed Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King Bed
Area: District 1 Notre Dame Cathedral Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
511 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (511)
Sort by:
Michael O. Couples Singapore, January 16, 2012
Quiet location with spacious rooms

Rooftop swimming pool
7.3
Loved the big spacious room with the pillow menu. Rooftop swimming pool is a nice place to chill out too, though you might have to go there early to grab an empty deck chair. Location is a little away from the river where other big hotels are located, & about 20 minutes walk from the Notre Dame. But loved it for it's quietness amongst the hustle & bustle of Ho Chi Minh's noisy traffic.
Hotel Feature Tip: Grab a cab when going towards the pier or Notre Dame cathedral. Although only 20 minutes' walk away, it's quite a torture when the sun is shining right in your face. Anyway, the cab ride will only be about US$1.
Christopher A. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2012
Massive hotel with great rooms and great service

Short walk to attractions, free shuttle bus, great service
8.7
all the things you'd expect from sofitel - great service, large rooms & comfy bed. rooftop pool & bar was great, and the spa was amazing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the free hotel shuttle bus to get to the Ben Thanh Market where you can start exploring the city.
Sue J. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2012
Nice hotel in convenient location

Conveniently located to key sites to see, nice interior and service staff
8
really enjoyed our stay here, as it was easy to get around to all the main sites, and the hotel staff was very helpful in recommending places to eat and visit. pool on the roof is lovely as well.
Sue J. Groups United States of America, January 1, 2012
Nice hotel conveniently located

Good value, nice quality, convenient location and helpful staff
8
Really enjoyed the convenience that came witht his hotel from both location perspective and service perspective. Highly recommend it.
Joanne E. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2011
Perfect end to a perfect holiday

The roof top pool
9.7
we stayed here on the very last night of our three week stay in vietnam and we were not disappointed. as it was christmas the hotel was tastefully decorated and pure class. we received a free upgrade to the junior suite, this was spacious and made our stay all the more special. the pool facilities were great, the hotel staff were extremely helpful, even insisiting on walking us to the nearest cash machine ( not that we felt unsafe in hcmc). we would definately stay here again on our return to vietnam.
Restaurant Tip: Bang Tan Market- the large open restruarant in the centre, 4p's pizza
Martina A. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2011
Nice hotel

Clean room, nice hotel
7.7
our room was nice at the sofitel. however, in the morning we were woken up by roosters, which is not quite what we expected. the breakfast buffet was ok; we expected much more for paying such a high price. the concierge wasn't very helpful either as he sent us to a restaurant that was closed.
Quang T. Business travelers Vietnam, December 18, 2011
Friendly hotel and good service

Quiet
7.7
As usual I like the hotel because of its service and location
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice restaurant, gym,
Mary E. Families with older children Canada, December 5, 2011
Lovely hotel in a crowded city

comfortable beds and bountiful breakfast
8.7
This is my first trip to Vietnam. This was only a stop-over hotel en route to Siem Reap. The hotel is not exactly centrally located. There are no restaurants or shops closeby. The closest establishment is 10 minutes by foot. This seems close; however, crossing the streets of Ho Chi Mihn is deadly. The bikers are rude and inconsiderate. If you are not careful, there is every chance you will get hit by one. The restaurants in the hotel are not open 24hrs. For dinner, they open at 6:30pm. Aren't hotel coffee shops supposed to be open 24/7? That's why we were forced to brave the streets just to get an early meal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Always ask the concierge or bell-hop to hail you a cab. Have them talk to driver about destination and possible costs. This way, you won't be cheated. Most cab drivers are dishonest and rude. Take a cab via Mai-lin company only: Green & white cars, only their drivers are reliable.
Baljit B. Solo travelers Australia, December 3, 2011
great hotel

good breakfast; great service; great to have a pool in the hot weather
9.3
given the very hot weather in Saigon, it was great to have a swimming pool at the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: don't fall for the touts on motorbikes.
Kim P. Families with young children Australia, December 3, 2011
Lovely hotel with a good services

perfect, I can't tell
9
This is a great great hotel. Beautiful hotel, people with smile and great services. This is a true 5 stars hotel, including all facilities, clean and good services. I give them perfect score 100/100 with no complain. For sure , I will come back again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King BedSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King BedSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King BedSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King BedSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King BedSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King BedSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury ClubSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury ClubSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury ClubSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxurySofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxurySofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxurySofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King BedSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King BedSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King BedSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King BedSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury ClubSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury ClubSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury ClubSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury


AS-AGWEB-3A02