My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel

17 Le Duan Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Consulate / Notre-Dame Cathedral, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite Living room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite Bathroom Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite Amenities Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Consulate / Notre-Dame Cathedral Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
475 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (475)
Sort by:
Sarah C. Couples Australia, October 7, 2011
Beautiful hotel

Room, service and bed
10
awesome hotel. pillow menu was great and the room was sensational. sofitel club was brilliant
Werner R. Families with young children Austria, October 3, 2011
Top service and great location

breakfast, room and swimming pool
9
great location of the hotel and very close to local restaurants shops and major attractions in saigon. excellent breakfast buffet staff always friendly and helpful rooms and bed are big even with one 4 years child, no need of an extra bed. swimming pool on the roof top is nice to relax after sighseeing.
Hoori S. Couples Australia, October 2, 2011
Nice hotel, good location

Nice, friendly service at club floor
8.7
Rooms are really nice, we stayed at 19th floor, service was great at club floor lounge
Roderick M. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 14, 2011
Quality hotel with efficient staff

Well positioned and good quality ameneties.
8
we use this hotel regularly and it is typical sofitel efficient,nothing outstanding but good regular quality. staff can be a little slow but are reasonably efficient.still waiting for the bar to be refurbished which seems to be taking forever but i guess this is vietnam and things dont happen in a hurry. another good stay !
Wenbo L. Couples China, September 12, 2011
Good hotel with nice memory

Pool on the top with good view
9
good location , most famous places are around this hotel so can walk to visit; safe & comfortable, people is friendly in d1
Restaurant Tip: There are some good restaurants around the hotel but is not easy to find for 1st visit
Raymon W. Couples Indonesia, September 12, 2011
Great hotel and great service

Best hotel in town
9.7
Nice bedroom and excellent bathroom amenities, we like the bedroom carpet, it's thick. The staff is very friendly and helpfull, especially the concierge staff when we asked about a nearby nice local restaurant.
Mo Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 12, 2011
good hotel

good hotel and good services!!
8.7
the hotel is well located clean and comfortable possibly the most telling point was the high level of service quality. the pool area was very good, room and bathroom well equipped. the food standard very good overall except for the startling in a french hotel no croissants for breakfast!!
Jorge G. Couples Philippines, September 11, 2011
Fantastic Service and Location

the sofitel saigon in a secured area and in theheart of hcmc!
9.7
the room is clean and with all the comforts of a 5 star hotel. it has everything but not too extravagant. i like the in-room, check-in and check-out was a breeze. all of the staff can speak english well and are very polite.
Shopping Tip: take advantage of the free shuttle to ben thanh market and the tax department store from sofitel. shopping in these places are all you will need while in ho chi minh city. you can also attend a vietnamese cooking class. its fun and you meet new friends.
Natalie M. Couples Australia, August 28, 2011
Great room - great staff

Room size was great and staff were fabulous
8.3
The hotel was beautiful, clean with large rooms. We were spoilt by the staff with a special cake to celebrate our anniversary - such a nice gesture. The hotel isn't located within walking distance of anything of interest, but a USD$2.00 cab ride got us anywhere we needed to go. Concierge was helpful arranging dinner reservations and baggage storage. We only stayed a night - but the restaurant (we never ate in the hotel) looked good.
Nightlife Tip: Don't be put off by the location. Everything is a USD2 taxi ride away.
Dawn T. Couples Singapore, August 22, 2011
Well appointed hotel and great room service

Food and BEverage, customer service
8
The Sofitel group of hotels never fails to satisfy me wherever I stay in the world. Customer service was excellent. I was not happy with my room on the fourth floor and was accommodated immediately on a higher floor facing the river. We only stayed a night and after doing lots of research for restaurants, we decided to dine in for dinner. It was a good decision. We had the best fresh spring rolls of our entire trip at the Sofitel Saigon -- after ten days in Vietnam. The beef pho bo was also very very good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite Living roomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige SuiteSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite BathroomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite AmenitiesSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06