Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel

17 Le Duan Boulevard, District 1, District 1 Notre Dame Cathedral, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King Bed Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King Bed Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King Bed Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King Bed
Area: District 1 Notre Dame Cathedral Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 528 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (528)
Sort by:
Joanne L. Couples Hong Kong, March 11, 2012
5 Stars Hotel with excellent location

Convenient location, Cozy environment, Nice Staffs, near to the most famous Must-See attractions,Nice Room
8.3
It was a pleasant experience staying 2 nights in Sofitel Saigon Plaza. The hotel is clean and comfortable, the staffs are helpful, most importantly it is only a 15 minutes walk to most famous attractions in Ho Chi Minh City. It is located in the centre of the city. The room is big enough and clean, and they provide Loccitane toilet amenities, which is a bonus to woman?!
Report this review
Mielke T. Couples Germany, March 10, 2012
Good location - average service

Right in the city
7
Expensive and average Service: this sums it up. The whole stay was ok but there was no "wow".
Report this review
Anja B. Couples Switzerland, February 27, 2012
Perfect

Breakfast
8.3
we stayed 3 nights in this wonderful hotel, arriving after a 14 hour trip. everything was just perfect. anytime again!
Report this review
Carla R. Couples United Kingdom, February 20, 2012
Great,good location and lovely pool

Pool views and comfort
7.3
very good hotel, great location and lovely pool at the top of the hotel with views across the city and a bar. pool has sun all day, much nicer than the intercontinental. the hotel responded quickly to an email request to book a trip prior to arrival.
Report this review
John B. Couples Malaysia, February 7, 2012
Met Expectations

Nice room. Quiet. Great breakfast. Pleasant and friendly staff.
6.7
The hotel generally met our expectations of a 5 star rating. The room was nice (DVD player didn't function but not an issue). Attentive house keeping staff. Great breakfast spread and friendly staff. The only negative point is the location although there is a reliable one way complimentary shuttle to the Saigon Tax Center and Ben Thanh market. It wasn't a problem to us as we love walking and all the city center attractions were within walking distance. You have to be extra alert when crossing roads as traffic rules do not apply here with motor bikes appearing from both sides of the road. Loved the hot weather. Vietnamese food was great. Rex Hotel roof top restaurant had great ambiance but the food wasn't that great. Be careful if you are taking the Saigon Tourist Taxi from the airport as the driver we took cheated us on the toll charge (he asked us to pay Dong 15,000 extra when were in the taxi and this is on top of the Dong 170,000 fare paid at the airport counter). Use the green Mai Linh taxis outside (or at the departure section)
Report this review
Tamagin B. Couples Australia, January 24, 2012
Great service and brilliant rooftop pool!

Clean and affordable. Very conveniently located.
9.7
we really enjoyed our stay. staff are really professional and friendly, very good service. the pool is a real bonus, great for chilling out and escaping the busy streets. cocktails in the pool bar are really good and economical! rooms are well maintained and the bathrooms are nice. lifts have flowers in them, a nice refreshing touch.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out the available tours through the hotel. The Mekong river tour is great and the cooking class is fun.
Report this review
William C. Couples Canada, January 23, 2012
Lovely hotel, efficient staff

Good English speaking staff, great pool with lovely views, great seafood buffet
9.3
the room was very comfortable with modern amenities, lovely pool on the 18th floor with great views of the city. good location about a 15 to 20 minute walk to the river and close to sites including the cathedral,etc. staff was efficient and helpful. we had an excellent seafood buffet dinner one evening. we would stay here again.very comfortable hotel.
Travel tip: If you want to be close to the river this is a little further away but is still a great location in district 1 and walking distance to the Re-unification palace, post office, Opera house,etc.
Report this review
Michael O. Couples Singapore, January 16, 2012
Quiet location with spacious rooms

Rooftop swimming pool
7.3
Loved the big spacious room with the pillow menu. Rooftop swimming pool is a nice place to chill out too, though you might have to go there early to grab an empty deck chair. Location is a little away from the river where other big hotels are located, & about 20 minutes walk from the Notre Dame. But loved it for it's quietness amongst the hustle & bustle of Ho Chi Minh's noisy traffic.
Hotel Feature Tip: Grab a cab when going towards the pier or Notre Dame cathedral. Although only 20 minutes' walk away, it's quite a torture when the sun is shining right in your face. Anyway, the cab ride will only be about US$1.
Report this review
Christopher A. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2012
Massive hotel with great rooms and great service

Short walk to attractions, free shuttle bus, great service
8.7
all the things you'd expect from sofitel - great service, large rooms & comfy bed. rooftop pool & bar was great, and the spa was amazing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the free hotel shuttle bus to get to the Ben Thanh Market where you can start exploring the city.
Report this review
Sue J. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2012
Nice hotel in convenient location

Conveniently located to key sites to see, nice interior and service staff
8
really enjoyed our stay here, as it was easy to get around to all the main sites, and the hotel staff was very helpful in recommending places to eat and visit. pool on the roof is lovely as well.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King BedSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King BedSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King BedSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King BedSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King BedSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King BedSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury ClubSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury ClubSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury ClubSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxurySofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxurySofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxurySofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King BedSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King BedSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King BedSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King BedSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury ClubSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury ClubSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury ClubSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07