My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel

17 Le Duan Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Consulate / Notre-Dame Cathedral, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite Living room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite Bathroom Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite Amenities Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury King Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Twin Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior King Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom
Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oliver Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Boudoir Lounge Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Boudoir Lounge Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Consulate / Notre-Dame Cathedral Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
474 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (474)
Sort by:
Shoko H. Groups Japan, June 1, 2014
Friendly staff and relaxed room

Friendly staff m pool bar and confortable bed
10
The staff was really kind and enjoyed our stay very much.
Anderson C. Business travelers Brazil, May 21, 2014
Nice corporate hotel

service / food & food
8
nice hotel. You get what you pay for...or your company pays for. anyway good stay!
John H. Couples Australia, May 19, 2014
Mixed up, needs clarity going forward

Roof top pool, view from room, food
7.3
I stayed at this hotel over 10 yrs ago. Then it was brilliant. Now its all over the place. New designer has no idea of Asian design. Expensive rooms don't have anywhere to actually sit, if you can believe it. The bar is from the 60's, tired and reeking of cigarette smoke, even in the non smoking areas. This hotel is a faded lady which a half hearted attempt to rectify and modernise is either not finished or not working.
Nadine R. Groups Germany, May 7, 2014
Great value for money. Will definitely come back

Modern clean rooms, comfortable bed. Maybe a bit on the small side but ok for one or two nights.
10
Very satisfactory, I will definitely come back again
Stephen G. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 5, 2014
A nice Oasis from the madness of Saigon

The swimming pool on the roof offers great views, snacks and drinks which is nice late in the afternoon. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good entertainment in the bar and restaurant.
7.3
Overall very good and good value when booked through Agoda. Breakfast is good but unlike us check that you are not leaving too early for it on the day of departure. They do start early but we had to leave at 5.30 am and there is no room service. We had paid in advance and the management will not refund the breakfast or give you any credit.The pool was a good escape at the end of the day after a hot day exploring. They offer a shuttle to the market where there are lots of knock off stuff to barter but we found that the same stuff was cheaper outside the city in places like Mekong.
Ka L. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 17, 2014
Nice hotel with perfect location

Good location, delicious food, nice service
8
The location of the hotel is just perfect. It is very near by the great attractions such as Saigon Opera hotel, Centrol Post office, Notre Dame Cathedral, etc... There is a decent France restaurant in the hotel. The food is fine and delicious.
Sarina H. Couples Canada, April 13, 2014
Great location

Great location. safe area.
9
5-10 mins walk to the Notre Dame Cathedral. About 10-15 mins away from the international airport, taxi costs about 7USD.
Thomas H. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 28, 2014
An excellent hotel

Service room quality and pool
10
I really liked this hotel. Superb room with a dash of style. Elegant staff and good location for work.
Daryl L. Business travelers Singapore, March 15, 2014
clean comfortable

clean comfortable and good location
8
Edwina D. Solo travelers United States of America, March 14, 2014
Meh...

the decor, the bed was comfortable, and...the drinks at the bar
8.3
Well overall, the stay was ok. The first night, after an exhausting flight, the last thing on my mind was to put the do not disturb sign out. As I proceeded to take a nap at about 7pm, the bell rang several times: 1st: maid came to give 2 towels..Those should have already been in the room 2nd: they came to replace mini bar (we never used anything) 3rd: they came to ask if I wanted to have my bed turned down 4th: they came to offer me macaroons. While all of these were great gestures, the amount of times the bell was rung within an hour was utterly ridiculous...The maid rang the bell about 9 times before I answered. Last, the next night I had some left over food from dinner. I decided to bring that back to room and place in fridge. The next morning, there was an awful smell! Apparently the fridge did not work. The light came on when opened and it was slightly cool...but it was broken, which was why the food spoiled. Oh the very last, the bar downstairs? The cocktails were good, but service was extremely slow. At one point, it seems someone (European) from the management team even came around to take a peep...that's all he did. Our glasses were empty...awww enough. Will I stay at the sofitel in ho chi minh, no way! Would i try another in another city? Maybe

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite Living roomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige SuiteSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite BathroomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite AmenitiesSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury KingSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury TwinSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior KingSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oliver RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Boudoir LoungeSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Boudoir LoungeSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A02