Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel

17 Le Duan Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Consulate / Notre-Dame Cathedral, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite Living room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite Bathroom Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite Amenities Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Consulate / Notre-Dame Cathedral Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
62 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
Solo travelers (62)
Sort by:
Brenda S. Solo travelers Singapore, August 16, 2014
Truly 5 stars!

Cleanliness, comfort, friendly staff
9.7
The minute I walked into the room, I was pleasantly impressed by the cleanliness and comfort of the modern decorated room, with little bite-sized desserts and bottles of still and sparking water to welcome guests! I was equally impressed with the well-pressed robes nicely hung in the closet and the soft comfortable bedroom sleepers, with branded toiletries in the bathroom. However I was disappointed that there was no traditional Vietnamese restaurant in the hotel, only a French restaurant and a buffet restaurant that serves international cuisine. Being a vegetarian and being first time in Vietnam, I would really love to try some authentic Vietnamese food vegetarian style. The first day of my stay in the hotel the receptionist recommended me a Vietnamese restaurant nearby the hotel, which was nice but not worth the money. On my second day there, another receptionist was kind enough to call the hotel buffet restaurant to enquire if they could prepare a la carte meal for me, and they could! So I went to the buffet restaurant and was warmly greeted by one of the waitresses, Chau, who patiently and attentively listened to my dietary requirement, and discussed it with the chef, who prepared three dishes that I ordered, vegetarian style, he cooked them deliciously! It was indeed worth paying for! All the hotel staff were friendly and helpful, I will definitely stay at this hotel again on my next visit to Ho Chi Minh!
Pik C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 30, 2014
Very nice hotel to stay

Clean, excellent amenities, great design
8.7
Edwina D. Solo travelers United States of America, March 14, 2014
Meh...

the decor, the bed was comfortable, and...the drinks at the bar
8.3
Well overall, the stay was ok. The first night, after an exhausting flight, the last thing on my mind was to put the do not disturb sign out. As I proceeded to take a nap at about 7pm, the bell rang several times: 1st: maid came to give 2 towels..Those should have already been in the room 2nd: they came to replace mini bar (we never used anything) 3rd: they came to ask if I wanted to have my bed turned down 4th: they came to offer me macaroons. While all of these were great gestures, the amount of times the bell was rung within an hour was utterly ridiculous...The maid rang the bell about 9 times before I answered. Last, the next night I had some left over food from dinner. I decided to bring that back to room and place in fridge. The next morning, there was an awful smell! Apparently the fridge did not work. The light came on when opened and it was slightly cool...but it was broken, which was why the food spoiled. Oh the very last, the bar downstairs? The cocktails were good, but service was extremely slow. At one point, it seems someone (European) from the management team even came around to take a peep...that's all he did. Our glasses were empty...awww enough. Will I stay at the sofitel in ho chi minh, no way! Would i try another in another city? Maybe
Brendan C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2013
Great Stay

Beautiful, Rooftop Pool, Location
9.3
For my last night of a 5 week backpacking trip, I decided to spoil myself before 36 hours of travel the next day... I was not disappointed at all! It was exactly what I'd suspect at a Sofitel - a grand/beautiful lobby, fantastic restaurant, very nice room with a great bed, and an awesome rooftop bar/pool. My only complaint would be having to wait for a chair to open at the pool... barely a problem at all... Awesome stay.
Elyn T. Solo travelers Singapore, November 10, 2013
Fantastic hotel!

Price location and design
8.7
The room was gorgeous! Definitely a 5 star luxury hotel that is smack right in the middle of all the shopping and sightseeing places. It was pretty much walkable to every main attraction. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Clean and beautiful hotel with a rare rooftop pool:) Will most definitely stay there again if ever in Ho Chi Minh.
Laetitia R. Solo travelers France, October 22, 2013
brilliant hotel in greater Ho Chi Minh

Friendly staff, very good room service and very nice room
9.7
Memorable stay in that hotel, the staff was very attentive and the service was really good, the room was very clean and with all amenities. The location was very convenient too. would definitely recommend it
Lianos T. Solo travelers Australia, October 18, 2013
Nice

location location location
8
Dean H. Solo travelers Australia, July 2, 2013
Value for money luxury

Friendly staff, swimming pool, cleanliness
8
Very enjoyable stay, friendly helpful staff and good facilities
Christine D. Solo travelers Australia, June 24, 2013
Friendly staff in a great hotel

Staff attitude and service skills, location, L'Olivier French restaurant , location
9
Overall, a pleasure to stay here again. As is usual throughout Vietnam, the bed was too hard for me.
Jason M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 14, 2013
Relaxing stay in a practically located Sofitel

Good Rooms, Very good service and Nice relaxing bar
9.3
I enjoyed my stay and will return next time I am in the city. Friendy staff, nice atmosphereand good value for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite Living roomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige SuiteSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite BathroomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite AmenitiesSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C07