or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel

17 Le Duan Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Consulate / Notre-Dame Cathedral, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite Living room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite Bathroom Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite Amenities Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Area: District 1 - Consulate / Notre-Dame Cathedral Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
506 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (506)
Sort by:
Nina B. Families with young children Denmark, February 26, 2015
fantastic experience

Pool, roomservice and staff
10
Great experience. Will stay here next time. So friendly staff soing their best to help us. Kids got teddy bears and roomservice was fast and reliable. Pool view from 18th floor is so nice. And the Mai tai's from the pool bar is a must-try.
Lowell J. Business travelers United States of America, February 21, 2015
Sofitel SGN

18fl lounge, front desk, great room upgrade
8.7
Nicolas T. Business travelers Australia, January 23, 2015
Nice hotel but extras are expensive.

...y
6.7
The hotel and room were very nice. The extras like breakfast, laundry and airport transfers are way too expensive though!
Ai K. Families with young children United States of America, January 13, 2015
Which 5* Hotel in Saigon welcomes you like family?

Welcoming staff, service with a smile, overall warmth
10
Great. My wife, daughter and I fully enjoyed the stay.
Tuan P. Couples Vietnam, January 4, 2015
Good standard

Clean. Staff. Standard
9.3
Tuan P. Couples Vietnam, January 3, 2015
Clean. Location. Standard

Clean. Staff. Service
9.3
Serge C. Couples France, January 2, 2015
NICE PLACE TO STAY

ROOM RESTAURANT POOL
8
Generally speaking everything OK with the right service level for a SOFITEL. Breakfast is really nice and great choice. Organization of end of year party was also well done. Location is convenient and easy to connect even sometimes just by walking. Fitness center is well equipped and quite convenient.
Serge C. Business travelers France, January 2, 2015
GOOD SOFITEL IN HCMC

ROOM FOOD LEISURE
8
Belinda F. Groups Switzerland, December 31, 2014
Generally a good experience

The rooms are nice and the beds very good. Staff is nice but quite slow.
7.7
We stayed there for two nights (non sequal). The first time we had a room with great views on the 12th floor. The second time we had to stay on the fourth floor with no view at all. Althought we came in twice in one week the check-in procedure took even longer the second time. The hotel is good but i would have expected a bit more detail orientation and higher service levels.
June W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 27, 2014
wonderful service, great pool

proactive & helpful staff, lovely pool, great location in district 1
8.3
surprisingly breakfast bread basket was a little disappointing, & pool snack menu is very limited; pool staff & concierge is very friendly and helpful, rooms are rather small for a 5-star hotel but nonetheless very well-set up and very clean; beds are very comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite Living roomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige SuiteSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite BathroomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite AmenitiesSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C07