or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel

17 Le Duan Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Consulate / Notre-Dame Cathedral, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite Living room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite Bathroom Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite Amenities Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Consulate / Notre-Dame Cathedral Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
488 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (488)
Sort by:
Chulho C. Couples Australia, October 25, 2014
It was fantastic hotel to stay

Meals, staff and facility are the best
10
We absolutely enjoyed staying at this hotel.
Jeffery R. Couples United Kingdom, October 11, 2014
Sofitel Saigon Plaza

First class service, excellent room, lovely swimming pool.
9
It was just an overnight stay, but an absolutely first class hotel. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Yohan T. Business travelers Indonesia, September 21, 2014
love this hotel

big room, good breakfast, friendly staffs
10
This hotel is near to many places of interests. Easy to get a meal nearby the hotel. The hotel staffs speak fluent english & very helpful in recommending us where to go & eat.
Yohan T. Business travelers Indonesia, September 21, 2014
tremendous & wonderful & i'll be back

fast internet, comfortable bed & pillows
10
I love staying in this hotel. The roo is big & clean. Bathroom is also spacious. Food wise, many varities of delicious breakfast. Surrounding wise, accessible to many public transport & food stalls. In all, i will return to this hotel again next time.
Aubrey G. Couples Philippines, August 30, 2014
Great Hospitality

Friendly and accomodating stafff.
10
Brenda S. Solo travelers Singapore, August 16, 2014
Truly 5 stars!

Cleanliness, comfort, friendly staff
9.7
The minute I walked into the room, I was pleasantly impressed by the cleanliness and comfort of the modern decorated room, with little bite-sized desserts and bottles of still and sparking water to welcome guests! I was equally impressed with the well-pressed robes nicely hung in the closet and the soft comfortable bedroom sleepers, with branded toiletries in the bathroom. However I was disappointed that there was no traditional Vietnamese restaurant in the hotel, only a French restaurant and a buffet restaurant that serves international cuisine. Being a vegetarian and being first time in Vietnam, I would really love to try some authentic Vietnamese food vegetarian style. The first day of my stay in the hotel the receptionist recommended me a Vietnamese restaurant nearby the hotel, which was nice but not worth the money. On my second day there, another receptionist was kind enough to call the hotel buffet restaurant to enquire if they could prepare a la carte meal for me, and they could! So I went to the buffet restaurant and was warmly greeted by one of the waitresses, Chau, who patiently and attentively listened to my dietary requirement, and discussed it with the chef, who prepared three dishes that I ordered, vegetarian style, he cooked them deliciously! It was indeed worth paying for! All the hotel staff were friendly and helpful, I will definitely stay at this hotel again on my next visit to Ho Chi Minh!
Pik C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 30, 2014
Very nice hotel to stay

Clean, excellent amenities, great design
8.7
Shoko H. Groups Japan, June 1, 2014
Friendly staff and relaxed room

Friendly staff m pool bar and confortable bed
10
The staff was really kind and enjoyed our stay very much.
Anderson C. Business travelers Brazil, May 21, 2014
Nice corporate hotel

service / food & food
8
nice hotel. You get what you pay for...or your company pays for. anyway good stay!
John H. Couples Australia, May 19, 2014
Mixed up, needs clarity going forward

Roof top pool, view from room, food
7.3
I stayed at this hotel over 10 yrs ago. Then it was brilliant. Now its all over the place. New designer has no idea of Asian design. Expensive rooms don't have anywhere to actually sit, if you can believe it. The bar is from the 60's, tired and reeking of cigarette smoke, even in the non smoking areas. This hotel is a faded lady which a half hearted attempt to rectify and modernise is either not finished or not working.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite Living roomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige SuiteSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite BathroomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite AmenitiesSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A01