Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel

17 Le Duan Boulevard, District 1, District 1 Notre Dame Cathedral, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King Bed Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King Bed Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King Bed Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King Bed
Area: District 1 Notre Dame Cathedral Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 524 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (524)
Sort by:
Neil G. Couples Canada, June 28, 2015
Bed was like a rock!

Location, Pool, Clean
7
The stay was fine and the staff was very polite - the room was overall just okay.. but the worst part was the bed - we fully expected to have a 5 star soft bed... but was horrible.. completely hard and was two doubled pushed together with a harder rib in the middle.. i was sad.
Report this review
Stephen M. Business travelers United States of America, June 26, 2015
Decent Hotel

Booze in Club Level
6.3
Breakfast was terrible - food is cold and served in conference room setting. Music blasting away at 07:00 in AM. No Mgt oversight. Room was decent but no tub - for $240USD per night no less. As for Club Level - service was good, food was average at best, beer all day which was a good move. All in all - an average hotel that is 4 star at best.
Report this review
Ma. A. Groups Philippines, June 14, 2015
Sofitel is a 5 star hotel!

Competent and courteous staff,, Cleanliness, Met all my requests.
9.7
I am very satisfied with my stay at Sofitel.
Report this review
Angeli A. Business travelers Philippines, May 31, 2015
Sofitel in Vietnam is overrated

It's just the pillow menu and the masseuse.
5.7
My Sofitel experience in Sentosa Singapore & Bali was just amazing and beyond to what I can afford to pay and I'm happy after my stay hence I opt for Sofitel in my stay at HCM Vietnam. But it was tricky as the pillow menu was the only amazing I find to be at least extraordinary.But experience more disappointing moments such as: 1. I hurt my toe from the carpet termination from the bedroom to the bathroom floor. Due to wear & tear it's not properly flattened hence some sharp parts is protruding. I called for the reception and they just provided me a band aid and that's it. No apology from the hotel manager. What if I get a tetanus? 2. The breakfast hall location is just closed and dungy. Bacon was too fried, dried & hard. Orange juice was fresh but too sour & bitter ~ totally not a Sofitel breakfast buffet experience. 3. The hotel spa incharge was just not very accommodating by not speaking proper English and less charming. Too hard to understand the basic inquiry and reservation arrangement. Instead if having a relaxing massage I got stressed and was still explaining to her even I was already on the massage bed! 4. Swimming pool at the roof top is not so lively and exciting as in their pictures. The day beds are just too old and a lot of water spillage in between the beds. (Not wet due to the swimming guest but collected water from rain or whatsoever) Totally I will not recommend Sofitel in HCM. Save it and indulge either in Singapore & Bali you will get more than the worth of your money and a quality getaway experience!
Report this review
Adam M. Couples Australia, April 30, 2015
NQR

Proximity to the 40th year anniversay parade. The swimming pool area. Some of the staff.
6.7
I have had the pleasure of staying at other Sofitel Hoetls and i have always been very impressed but on this occasion I was disappointed. But i do understand that the hotel would have been operating differently due to the 40th Anniversary parade. However, the reason I chose this hotel was because it over looked the street that the parade was taking place in, to get the best view and this also coincided with my girlfriend's birthday yet the hotel staff didn't seem to have really any idea about what the restrictions were, there was no mention on the website that the hotel would be in "lock down" because if I had known that in advance I wouldn't have booked. I was sent a notice regarding the restrictions AFTER I had booked and paid. Some of the staff had some idea about this but didn't have any further information about when the restrictions were lifted. therefore i found out from other guests when it was ok to leave the hotel, when the pool was opened again etc. Breakfast had to be held in a Ballroom which had the atmosphere of eating in food hall.
Report this review
Jose M. Business travelers Peru, April 22, 2015
Fancy, great location, poor food

locations, modern
6.3
Great pool, really bad room service quality.
Report this review
Deirdre C. Business travelers United States of America, March 20, 2015
Nice hotel, good for business

location, food, decor
8.3
I liked the Sofitel, but I have to say it was smaller than I expected to be. The room was relatively compact. The breakfast was amazing, some of the best poached eggs I've had. It is good for business, very modern, but slightly small would be my only complaint.
Report this review
Nina B. Families with young children Denmark, February 26, 2015
fantastic experience

Pool, roomservice and staff
10
Great experience. Will stay here next time. So friendly staff soing their best to help us. Kids got teddy bears and roomservice was fast and reliable. Pool view from 18th floor is so nice. And the Mai tai's from the pool bar is a must-try.
Report this review
Lowell J. Business travelers United States of America, February 21, 2015
Sofitel SGN

18fl lounge, front desk, great room upgrade
8.7
Report this review
Nicolas T. Business travelers Australia, January 23, 2015
Nice hotel but extras are expensive.

...y
6.7
The hotel and room were very nice. The extras like breakfast, laundry and airport transfers are way too expensive though!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King BedSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King BedSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King BedSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King BedSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King BedSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King BedSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury ClubSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury ClubSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury ClubSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxurySofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxurySofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LuxurySofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King BedSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King BedSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King BedSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Prestige Suite King BedSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury ClubSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury ClubSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury ClubSofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04