or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel

505 Nanjing Road East, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Business Center Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Exterior
Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 383
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
613 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (613)
Sort by:
Hugh M. Solo travelers Canada, July 27, 2014
A Gem

Room layout,location,staff
9.3
Once I sorted out the taxi and costs from the airport and dealing with my late arrival due to flight cancelations, it all went smooth. I enjoyed the room,found the restaurant food and service great and the location is great for walking around. Just ignore the scam artists hanging outside on Nanjing Road. Jessica assisted with clarifying my late arrival and was exceptional,as was Daniella. Without both my trip would not have been fun.
Ting O. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 24, 2014
Value for money

Convenient, easy access to eating places
8
Confortable stay
Haszlan P. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, July 21, 2014
very good hotel

free wifi, clean room, ok staffs, good location etc.
7.7
nice area but a lot of shady people outside hotel giving signals to prey upon if you walk out alone from hotel.
Yong B. Groups Singapore, July 21, 2014
Hotel is central located. Easy find food/shopping

Room tidiness , easy acess to shop and food
7.3
Overall ok. Bell boy and room cleaning very good. Check in counter not really helpful, ask for late check out, don't bother to check, say all room are booked so no late check out. Next day try again, another lady at check check system and say ok , check out at 1pm. What's yr room no. ?...
Brett H. Business travelers United States of America, July 20, 2014
Great value

Gym, common spaces, bathrooms
9.7
I was fortunate to receive a junior suite on a renovated floor. The room was fantastic, the bathroom great and the service good. The breakfast was superb and the lobby had all the signature Sofitel touches right down to the scent. For the price I paid, it was excellent value.
Sebastian N. Solo travelers Finland, July 15, 2014
Central, big rooms, great gym

gym, location, food
8
Sofitel is really in the heart of Shanghai, its by the walking street and shopping street in core center downtown. The room was big and beds were awesome. The gym was also very good!!! They had a evening snack and wine for free if you have the executive room. Really worth it. The breakfast was also great. Gym was good too, there is even a sauna and hot steam room to go to after ur done with your workout. And it was free! Wifi works great without any logins on the top floors, super convenient. The only thing that bothered me was the last 30 minutes of my stay when i was checking out. I was waiting in a que for about 15 minutes, I was next in turn but then 2 chinese people come right in front of me and the guy at the reception takes their matter into hand and totally IGNORES me. His name was Eric, I really wonder how a 5 star hotel can have people like this working there. Super rude treatment. Apart from the check-out process everything was very nice in the hotel!!
Albert C. Couples Canada, July 11, 2014
excellent location

location, good food, excellent location
9.7
We had one day in Shanghai. With this hotel's staff and good location we had a great day. Staff is friendly, welcoming and good English. We had no problem. Will definitely recommend to friends.
Chung C. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 10, 2014
nice staff

good staff, clean room and good location
8.7
good impression
Wai H. Groups China, July 8, 2014
Nice

Good locationFast room serviceGood food
7
Good hotel with good food and good English communication skills
Adrienn P. Couples Hungary, July 8, 2014
4 starish hotel with good location

location, service
7.7
It's in a very good location. Room is clean, but it's more like a 4 star hotel.It's ok though, it's not an expensive hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel ShanghaiSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Business CenterSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - BallroomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - LobbySofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Classic Queen Stay Longer-30% OffSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Classic Queen Stay Longer-30% OffSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Classic Queen Stay Longer-30% Off

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A06