or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel

505 Nanjing Road East, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Business Center Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Exterior
Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 383
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
739 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (739)
Sort by:
Kathryn C. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2014
Fantastic

Accessibility was good & staff were courteous.
8.3
Being my first trip to Shanghai and not been able to communicate in mandarin, it was a joy that the hotel staff were English speaking. We asked for the location of a few tourist spots and were guided there accordingly. We would strongly recommend this hotel to our friends,
Osama A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, October 20, 2014
nice Hotel

location, food, healthclub
9.7
very nice, but the room a ltl bet samll.
Feifei Q. Business travelers Singapore, October 15, 2014
location is great

location is very good. staff is friendly.was asking for queen bedroom but given a standard room with 2 single beds.
8
Leong K. Business travelers Australia, October 15, 2014
Perfection for business travel

Location, room comfort, hotel condition
9.3
I chose the Sofitel Shanghai Hyland for its location and booked a classic queen bed sized room. Upon arrival very late in the evening my booking was upgraded to a Club Sofitel superior room. My 6-night stay was a very pleasant experience: comfortable bed and pillows, courteous and helpful staff, clean and generous sized room, plus professional service, efficiency and tranquility for business travel.
Thanasak L. Couples Thailand, October 13, 2014
good location and good views in high floor .good

service location cleaness room
9
Kloe N. Groups Singapore, October 12, 2014
Nothing much to fuss

Location, cleanliness, food
7.7
Stay was alright, near to most attractions. Not much issue with this hotel, except for the fact that they were very inflexible. Booked through agoda, accidently booked an extra night, discovered immediately after booking and wanted to cancel that extra night. They refused a refund. Mind you, i was staying for over 2 weeks there and they were so inflexbile and i had to pay an additional night. Would never choose to stay there again since they have such inflexible policies. Hotel wise was alright, nothing too bad but nothing too spectacular as well.
Sari M. Couples Japan, October 11, 2014
Nice and Convenience

Easy access to the restaurant and shopping. Nice city view from the room and the stuff services was quick and comfortable.
9
Raman B. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 7, 2014
outstanding hotel - excellent staff

staff, food and location
10
One of the best hotels I have stayed in - excellent for food, staff and locations It exceeded my expectations
Leomel R. Couples Philippines, October 5, 2014
Wonderful

Best Location, Accessible, Comfortable
9
We had a very wonderful stay at the hotel... very accessible to all major places where a first time tourist would go. Above all, the Management Team was very sweet to give me a surprise birthday cake at our room on my birthday... a very sweet gesture.
Enjeli E. Couples Indonesia, October 3, 2014
having a good evening coctails at 30 floor

best view on the restaurant, can choose to having the breakfast on the 1st or 30th floor, lot of menu for breakfast, best location ever.
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel ShanghaiSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Business CenterSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - BallroomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - LobbySofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Classic Queen Stay Longer-30% OffSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Classic Queen Stay Longer-30% OffSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Classic Queen Stay Longer-30% Off

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B05