My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel

505 Nanjing Road East, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Business Center Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Exterior
Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 383
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
596 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (596)
Sort by:
Yong B. Groups Singapore, July 21, 2014
Hotel is central located. Easy find food/shopping

Room tidiness , easy acess to shop and food
7.3
Overall ok. Bell boy and room cleaning very good. Check in counter not really helpful, ask for late check out, don't bother to check, say all room are booked so no late check out. Next day try again, another lady at check check system and say ok , check out at 1pm. What's yr room no. ?...
Sebastian N. Solo travelers Finland, July 15, 2014
Central, big rooms, great gym

gym, location, food
8
Sofitel is really in the heart of Shanghai, its by the walking street and shopping street in core center downtown. The room was big and beds were awesome. The gym was also very good!!! They had a evening snack and wine for free if you have the executive room. Really worth it. The breakfast was also great. Gym was good too, there is even a sauna and hot steam room to go to after ur done with your workout. And it was free! Wifi works great without any logins on the top floors, super convenient. The only thing that bothered me was the last 30 minutes of my stay when i was checking out. I was waiting in a que for about 15 minutes, I was next in turn but then 2 chinese people come right in front of me and the guy at the reception takes their matter into hand and totally IGNORES me. His name was Eric, I really wonder how a 5 star hotel can have people like this working there. Super rude treatment. Apart from the check-out process everything was very nice in the hotel!!
Albert C. Couples Canada, July 11, 2014
excellent location

location, good food, excellent location
9.7
We had one day in Shanghai. With this hotel's staff and good location we had a great day. Staff is friendly, welcoming and good English. We had no problem. Will definitely recommend to friends.
Chung C. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 10, 2014
nice staff

good staff, clean room and good location
8.7
good impression
Wai H. Groups China, July 8, 2014
Nice

Good locationFast room serviceGood food
7
Good hotel with good food and good English communication skills
Su E. Groups Singapore, July 7, 2014
Convenient location. Period

1) location 2) many shops in e vicinity 3) value for $
6
Convenient. But w/ promiscuous pple at e entrance at times. Lousy drainage in e room's shower room though. And very lousy public washroom @ e ground level. Overall feels more like a budget hotel. Not one will expect fr a reknown hotel chain.
Michail I. Business travelers Greece, July 6, 2014
perfect

location-restaurants-confort
9.3
it was very good
James M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 5, 2014
Superb!

Room, staff performance, location
10
As a frequent traveller to Shanghai, I always stay in hotels in the close proximity to Nanjing Lu/People's Square. A few years ago, I was very disappointed with the Sofitel and decided not to use it again. However, recent comments had been very positive, so I decided to give it another go. This time, everything was exceptional from the minute I walked in the door - all the staff I had contact with, size and furniture & fittings of room, relaxed, friendly atmosphere etc. Consequently, I would recommend this hotel, without reservations, to anyone, and also to stay in the executive club rooms - great breakfast/evening nibbles and drinks in a panoramic setting.
Koh N. Solo travelers Singapore, July 3, 2014
Shopping hotel

Centrally located, convenient and reasonable rate
8.7
This was may first time stay at this hotel and I must say I was very surprised with the location of this hotel which is at the heart of Nanjing Street. Very near the bund only 10 minutes walk, room is reasonably nice and at the rate I paid around US$100 per day is value for money. Will come back soon.
Kunal A. Business travelers India, June 29, 2014
good

Centrally loacated; Close to the shopping area and superb well maintained rooms.
9
Stay was good. Staff coomunication could have been better. Lack of English speaking staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel ShanghaiSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Business CenterSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - BallroomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - LobbySofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Classic Queen Stay Longer-30% OffSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Classic Queen Stay Longer-30% OffSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Classic Queen Stay Longer-30% Off

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B08