My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel

505 Nanjing Road East, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Business Center Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Exterior
Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 383
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
88 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
Solo travelers (88)
Sort by:
James M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 5, 2014
Superb!

Room, staff performance, location
10
As a frequent traveller to Shanghai, I always stay in hotels in the close proximity to Nanjing Lu/People's Square. A few years ago, I was very disappointed with the Sofitel and decided not to use it again. However, recent comments had been very positive, so I decided to give it another go. This time, everything was exceptional from the minute I walked in the door - all the staff I had contact with, size and furniture & fittings of room, relaxed, friendly atmosphere etc. Consequently, I would recommend this hotel, without reservations, to anyone, and also to stay in the executive club rooms - great breakfast/evening nibbles and drinks in a panoramic setting.
Koh N. Solo travelers Singapore, July 3, 2014
Shopping hotel

Centrally located, convenient and reasonable rate
8.7
This was may first time stay at this hotel and I must say I was very surprised with the location of this hotel which is at the heart of Nanjing Street. Very near the bund only 10 minutes walk, room is reasonably nice and at the rate I paid around US$100 per day is value for money. Will come back soon.
Nan Y. Solo travelers China, June 26, 2014
Taking advantage of the perfect location

Location, nice room, value for money
9
Steffen R. Solo travelers Denmark, June 25, 2014
Very nice

Right in the middle of everything
8
Breakfast to expensive
Manchi C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 22, 2014
cosy stay with friendly staff

clean,tidy,efficient
7.7
the location of the hotel is very convenient and its handy to get everything i need from food to clothes nearby. The hotel is only a 3 min walk from the mtr station. The staff there are nice and helpful. I hv left my clothes in my room and they provided efficient help. Also, although there are a few staff not that fluent in english,they did try very hard to communicate with me and were willing to offer their help. So overall its a very pleasant stay.
Thong Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 15, 2014
Great Location and Comfort Hotel

Great Location, Modern Interior Design and Comfort Environment
9
Great Location, modern interior design and comfort of the hotel room, very attentive housekeeper.
Wee K. Solo travelers Singapore, June 14, 2014
Excellent except for single travellers

Location, Subway, Shopping
8.3
Excellent except for single travellers. target single travellers from the hotel along Nanjing East Road shopping belt. They could be quite a nuisance.
Chui S. Solo travelers Singapore, June 8, 2014
Good Location, Walking Street

Location, Cleanliness, Attentiveness
9
Good location, its on the NanJing East Shopping Street. 15 mins walk to the famous Bund. 3 mins walk to the subway. Many restaurants around the hotel.
Jengbin T. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 7, 2014
Comfortable hotel with easy access to downtown

Location and price
7.7
The hotel was located in downtown Shanghai and close to the bund. It's also close to a subway station. The room rate is quite acceptable and worthy for a hotel like it.
Sin H. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 2, 2014
Love the cleanliness and staffs are helpful.

clealiness, comorts and convenient
8.7
Stayed in Sofitel Hyland during the weekend. Love the location as it is so convenient to everywhere. Walking distance to The Bund and all the major shopping areas. Room is clean and comfortable. Staffs are helpful. Will definitely come back again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel ShanghaiSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Business CenterSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - BallroomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - LobbySofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B05