or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel

505 Nanjing Road East, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Business Center Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Exterior
Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 383
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
128 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2
Solo travelers (128)
Sort by:
Bob R. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 23, 2014
Good

Service/ location/ quality
9.7
Very pleased
Lim A. Solo travelers Singapore, December 22, 2014
Good value at my last booking for this room

Check in staff expeditious, cleanliness n good house keeping
8.7
good location, conveniently located at walking street. Staff are friendly and courteous at all times. The in room dining can improve, hainanese chicken rice had its chicken served cold (probably the way it's done in Shanghai or originally from Hainan - but If a choice of hot or cold chicken was given would be great!) house keeping is prompt. menu was a little difficult to understand as an icon pointed to 24hours dining, but header States dining ends at 11:00pm. So I never ordered between 11:00pm to 06:00am.
Lay H. Solo travelers Singapore, December 21, 2014
Stay in sofitel shanghai in dec 2014

1. Very comfortable bed 2. Very good location to shopping malls and attractions 3. Spacious suite
7.7
I like the setting of a separate living room and bedroom with 2 TVs in the junior suite. Checkin and checkout was generally considered slow as I have to queue up quite some time during these periods. Hotel bed was really comfortable and I have a really good sleep throughout the night. Love the central location of the place as it is right in the middle of the bustling nanjing area and close to certain attractions such the bund.
Graham M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 24, 2014
My stay in the Sofitel

Clean , luxurious , most of the staff helpful,
9.3
Very good . Meals although very good too expensive .
Graham M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 23, 2014
Dining/ Location

Cleanliness,Luxurious,ExcellentLocation
8.3
Very good the room was spacious luxurious and comfortable. The only downside was the price of meals. It does not compete with the good quality restaurants outside. Therefore I was the only one in the Chinese Restaurant one evening .Pity the menu was excellent and good very good ,
Chinghai C. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 22, 2014
Good hotel

Breakfast, location
9.3
Timothy P. Solo travelers Philippines, November 20, 2014
Magnifique!

Location was EXCELLENT. It's in the center of Nanjing Road. Very clean and safe hotel. Very friendly and approachable staff. Kudos to the housekeeping team.
9.7
From check-in to check-out, everything was almostperfect. Only problem maybe was during check-out when during the refunding of my check-in deposit of RMB 1500 the staff at the reception was not able to operate the machine that would return the money to my credit card. She however promised she would do it after I left. I asked her to send me an email when she is able to process this transaction. However til now I haven't received any email from her. Hopefully she was able to processed the refund of my check-in deposit.
Chi Y. Solo travelers Macau, November 19, 2014
Good

Location. Service and feeling
8.7
Hian G. Solo travelers Singapore, November 12, 2014
Excellent location

Great interior room deco, Location, comfortable
8.7
Shaw C. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 10, 2014
very convenient for shopping!

reasonable price, convenient, easy to shopping
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel ShanghaiSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Business CenterSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - BallroomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - LobbySofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Classic Queen Stay Longer-30% OffSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Classic Queen Stay Longer-30% OffSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Classic Queen Stay Longer-30% Off

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A08