or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel

505 Nanjing Road East, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Business Center Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Exterior
Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 383
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
98 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (98)
Sort by:
Wu S. Solo travelers Singapore, August 16, 2014
Gd location but not the service

Location, location, location
7
Generally ok. Like the location and hence had 2 extensions. But I had bad experiences with their service. Was locked out from my rooms during the evening for my 1st extension even though reception had processed my request. 2nd extension (back from other city), one of the assigned room was apparently used by their other customer (with welcome food & drink and welcome letter) and bedroom slipper laid out. When reconfirm with the reception, was assured it was a new room. The rooms condition was old as compared to my earlier stay.
Hugh M. Solo travelers Canada, July 27, 2014
A Gem

Room layout,location,staff
9.3
Once I sorted out the taxi and costs from the airport and dealing with my late arrival due to flight cancelations, it all went smooth. I enjoyed the room,found the restaurant food and service great and the location is great for walking around. Just ignore the scam artists hanging outside on Nanjing Road. Jessica assisted with clarifying my late arrival and was exceptional,as was Daniella. Without both my trip would not have been fun.
Haszlan P. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, July 21, 2014
very good hotel

free wifi, clean room, ok staffs, good location etc.
7.7
nice area but a lot of shady people outside hotel giving signals to prey upon if you walk out alone from hotel.
Sebastian N. Solo travelers Finland, July 15, 2014
Central, big rooms, great gym

gym, location, food
8
Sofitel is really in the heart of Shanghai, its by the walking street and shopping street in core center downtown. The room was big and beds were awesome. The gym was also very good!!! They had a evening snack and wine for free if you have the executive room. Really worth it. The breakfast was also great. Gym was good too, there is even a sauna and hot steam room to go to after ur done with your workout. And it was free! Wifi works great without any logins on the top floors, super convenient. The only thing that bothered me was the last 30 minutes of my stay when i was checking out. I was waiting in a que for about 15 minutes, I was next in turn but then 2 chinese people come right in front of me and the guy at the reception takes their matter into hand and totally IGNORES me. His name was Eric, I really wonder how a 5 star hotel can have people like this working there. Super rude treatment. Apart from the check-out process everything was very nice in the hotel!!
James M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 5, 2014
Superb!

Room, staff performance, location
10
As a frequent traveller to Shanghai, I always stay in hotels in the close proximity to Nanjing Lu/People's Square. A few years ago, I was very disappointed with the Sofitel and decided not to use it again. However, recent comments had been very positive, so I decided to give it another go. This time, everything was exceptional from the minute I walked in the door - all the staff I had contact with, size and furniture & fittings of room, relaxed, friendly atmosphere etc. Consequently, I would recommend this hotel, without reservations, to anyone, and also to stay in the executive club rooms - great breakfast/evening nibbles and drinks in a panoramic setting.
Koh N. Solo travelers Singapore, July 3, 2014
Shopping hotel

Centrally located, convenient and reasonable rate
8.7
This was may first time stay at this hotel and I must say I was very surprised with the location of this hotel which is at the heart of Nanjing Street. Very near the bund only 10 minutes walk, room is reasonably nice and at the rate I paid around US$100 per day is value for money. Will come back soon.
George R. Solo travelers United States of America, June 29, 2014
Great location

Location, staff helpfulness and clean quiet room.
8.7
The room was comfortable, if small, which one would expect from a Swiss chain. Centrally located and within easy walking distance to the metro, we had a great stay.
Nan Y. Solo travelers China, June 26, 2014
Taking advantage of the perfect location

Location, nice room, value for money
9
Steffen R. Solo travelers Denmark, June 25, 2014
Very nice

Right in the middle of everything
8
Breakfast to expensive
Manchi C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 22, 2014
cosy stay with friendly staff

clean,tidy,efficient
7.7
the location of the hotel is very convenient and its handy to get everything i need from food to clothes nearby. The hotel is only a 3 min walk from the mtr station. The staff there are nice and helpful. I hv left my clothes in my room and they provided efficient help. Also, although there are a few staff not that fluent in english,they did try very hard to communicate with me and were willing to offer their help. So overall its a very pleasant stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel ShanghaiSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Business CenterSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - BallroomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - LobbySofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Classic Queen Stay Longer-30% OffSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Classic Queen Stay Longer-30% OffSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Classic Queen Stay Longer-30% Off

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A06