Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel

505 Nanjing Road East, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Business Center Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Exterior
Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 383
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
105 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (105)
Sort by:
Flora W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 9, 2014
Classic Hotel in a Great Location!

Location is excellent - Right on the Nanjing Road Pedestrian Street. The rooms are very comfortable and come with your choice of pillow. Despite it's age, the hotel has been very well maintained.
8.7
I really enjoyed my stay at the Sofitel Shanghai Hyland hotel. The convenience of the location made it very easy to get around and the rooms were very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.
Phillip R. Solo travelers Australia, September 8, 2014
Sofitel near The Bund

Location: Near a lively shopping street, walking distance to the Bund, nearby metro station. Price: quality room at a reasonable price. Staff: Friendly helpful staff
9.3
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Sofitel. Staff were friendly and really helpful. Was able to check in early at 10am and get into the room, also late checkout until 2pm.Hotel is near a subway station and easy walking distance to the Bund. Great place to stay, will definitely be back again.
Liza L. Solo travelers Canada, September 1, 2014
Clean room. Excellent location

Location, clean, decor
8
Everything is good except the front desk staff could do better
Hau M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 29, 2014
Sunshine

Good location. Friendly staffs. Good service
10
The staffs are very nice and made me feel comfortable for stayed. Room is clean and tidy. Location is the best everything's just around. For sure will choose this hotel for stay again for the next time
Wu S. Solo travelers Singapore, August 16, 2014
Gd location but not the service

Location, location, location
7
Generally ok. Like the location and hence had 2 extensions. But I had bad experiences with their service. Was locked out from my rooms during the evening for my 1st extension even though reception had processed my request. 2nd extension (back from other city), one of the assigned room was apparently used by their other customer (with welcome food & drink and welcome letter) and bedroom slipper laid out. When reconfirm with the reception, was assured it was a new room. The rooms condition was old as compared to my earlier stay.
Chew L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 28, 2014
Location

Location location location
9.3
It was fantastic as usual.
Hugh M. Solo travelers Canada, July 27, 2014
A Gem

Room layout,location,staff
9.3
Once I sorted out the taxi and costs from the airport and dealing with my late arrival due to flight cancelations, it all went smooth. I enjoyed the room,found the restaurant food and service great and the location is great for walking around. Just ignore the scam artists hanging outside on Nanjing Road. Jessica assisted with clarifying my late arrival and was exceptional,as was Daniella. Without both my trip would not have been fun.
Haszlan P. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, July 21, 2014
very good hotel

free wifi, clean room, ok staffs, good location etc.
7.7
nice area but a lot of shady people outside hotel giving signals to prey upon if you walk out alone from hotel.
Sebastian N. Solo travelers Finland, July 15, 2014
Central, big rooms, great gym

gym, location, food
8
Sofitel is really in the heart of Shanghai, its by the walking street and shopping street in core center downtown. The room was big and beds were awesome. The gym was also very good!!! They had a evening snack and wine for free if you have the executive room. Really worth it. The breakfast was also great. Gym was good too, there is even a sauna and hot steam room to go to after ur done with your workout. And it was free! Wifi works great without any logins on the top floors, super convenient. The only thing that bothered me was the last 30 minutes of my stay when i was checking out. I was waiting in a que for about 15 minutes, I was next in turn but then 2 chinese people come right in front of me and the guy at the reception takes their matter into hand and totally IGNORES me. His name was Eric, I really wonder how a 5 star hotel can have people like this working there. Super rude treatment. Apart from the check-out process everything was very nice in the hotel!!
James M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 5, 2014
Superb!

Room, staff performance, location
10
As a frequent traveller to Shanghai, I always stay in hotels in the close proximity to Nanjing Lu/People's Square. A few years ago, I was very disappointed with the Sofitel and decided not to use it again. However, recent comments had been very positive, so I decided to give it another go. This time, everything was exceptional from the minute I walked in the door - all the staff I had contact with, size and furniture & fittings of room, relaxed, friendly atmosphere etc. Consequently, I would recommend this hotel, without reservations, to anyone, and also to stay in the executive club rooms - great breakfast/evening nibbles and drinks in a panoramic setting.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel ShanghaiSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Business CenterSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - BallroomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - LobbySofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Classic Queen Stay Longer-30% OffSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Classic Queen Stay Longer-30% OffSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Classic Queen Stay Longer-30% Off

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B08