or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel

505 Nanjing Road East, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Business Center Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Exterior
Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 383
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
46 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
Groups (46)
Sort by:
Kloe N. Groups Singapore, October 12, 2014
Nothing much to fuss

Location, cleanliness, food
7.7
Stay was alright, near to most attractions. Not much issue with this hotel, except for the fact that they were very inflexible. Booked through agoda, accidently booked an extra night, discovered immediately after booking and wanted to cancel that extra night. They refused a refund. Mind you, i was staying for over 2 weeks there and they were so inflexbile and i had to pay an additional night. Would never choose to stay there again since they have such inflexible policies. Hotel wise was alright, nothing too bad but nothing too spectacular as well.
Mehrahsha M. Groups Thailand, September 7, 2014
very nice location

in the centre , Staffs very helpful, but always have a problem with the key card
7.3
We stay for 5 nights, the hotel in a very good location. Arrived early before 12pm You have to pay more if you want to get the room. On the 1 -3 Days we had to go downstair to changed the Key card .....Couldnt get into the room! so annoying! but the staff very nice.
Eric T. Groups Indonesia, June 28, 2014
Value for money

Comfortable and exclusive
7
The stay was good.. The hotel is clean, location also good, and the price also very reasonable. I will recommend this hotel to my friends.
Liyin Z. Groups Hong Kong, June 13, 2014
Very disappointed, rude staff

centrally located, comfortable rooms
7
I have to say that this was the worst five-star hotel I've ever lived in. Due to my job responsibilities, I need to work with a lot of five-star hotels in Hong Kong, Taiwan, Beijing, Shanghai, etc and even less developed cities. And I've been spending time in nice hotels in Bali island, Korea, U.S., etc. This was the first time I was in the lobby but the staff didn't even say hi (every time I passed them). And it was the first time the concierge staff didn't pick up the luggage for us (We are two ladies and my mom is over 55 years old). It might be a detail but I was wondering if Sofitel was qualified as a five-star hotel.
Duangkamon M. Groups Thailand, May 19, 2014
In center of shopping. Old hotel. Poor staff

Location location location
7.7
Old hotel, baht room door cannot be close.
Fon Y. Groups Malaysia, May 18, 2014
convenient and superb location

location, cleanliness, service
9.3
though the room were a little small, it is still a superb hotel in the heart of shanghai and it was convenient for food and shopping as well. it s along nanjing east road and walking distane to the bund.
Hendra H. Groups Indonesia, May 5, 2014
luxury hotel

hotel, room and location
9
luxury hotel with great location. near either bund ang nanjing street for shopping
Tan S. Groups Malaysia, February 18, 2014
It was a sumptious yet affordable stay.

clean, great service and centrally located
8
Easily accessible to main attraction and within walking distance to "The Barn" which was the main attraction in Shanghai.
Janine P. Groups Philippines, October 2, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

Good location, near shopping, clean room
9
San H. Groups Malaysia, August 7, 2013
Perfect location & comfortable stay

Along the Nanjing Road
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel ShanghaiSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Business CenterSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - BallroomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - LobbySofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Classic Queen Stay Longer-30% OffSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Classic Queen Stay Longer-30% OffSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Classic Queen Stay Longer-30% Off

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C06