or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel

505 Nanjing Road East, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Business Center Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Exterior
Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 383
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
68 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
Groups (68)
Sort by:
Hamad A. Groups Bahrain, March 1, 2015
Best of the best

Location - staff - breakfast
9
Excellent the location was amazing and staff very friendly and wonderful breakfast really recommend
Beng H. Groups Singapore, January 4, 2015
Near to subway with ease in accessibility

Good location, clean and fun place
8
Shu H. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2015
The heart of People's square

Convenient, clean & close to shopping area
7.7
My stay was good
Shu H. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2015
Good location

location, close to shopping area and clean
7.7
Staff wasn't too friendly when i called room service on one of the night.
Rachelle A. Groups Philippines, December 31, 2014
Perfect Hotel for Shoppers

Location, staff can converse well in English, Free Wifi
8
We loved this hotel because it is near the shopping malls and restaurants in Shanghai. The staff were also accommodating, helpful and can converse well in English. We also love that there's free wifi.
Eng K. Groups Singapore, December 22, 2014
Nice hotel with good location!

1) Location 2) Clienliness 3) Size of the room
9.3
The location is in the hype of Shanghai. No worries of hunger and night activites. Everything is good except that I find the bed and the pillows are rather uncomfortable as they were rather soft.
Elena P. Groups Malaysia, December 11, 2014
Convenient, comfortable, good service

Convenient, comfortable, good service
8.7
Great location for shopping and it's very strategic.
Jirapa J. Groups Thailand, November 29, 2014
Happy trip

Location, service, breakfast and club service
8.3
Excellent trip in Shanghai with my group. Everyone enjoys with room, breakfast, wine, drink and snack for Club services. Good location: we can travel everywhere in shanghai easily. We can see Pearl tower And the river from our room Enjoy shopping and eating at Nanjing road. But only one comment: If someone takes a bath in the toilet, we can see. Honeymoon is ok, but family with kids and teenagers, we don't want it.
Kloe N. Groups Singapore, October 12, 2014
Nothing much to fuss

Location, cleanliness, food
7.7
Stay was alright, near to most attractions. Not much issue with this hotel, except for the fact that they were very inflexible. Booked through agoda, accidently booked an extra night, discovered immediately after booking and wanted to cancel that extra night. They refused a refund. Mind you, i was staying for over 2 weeks there and they were so inflexbile and i had to pay an additional night. Would never choose to stay there again since they have such inflexible policies. Hotel wise was alright, nothing too bad but nothing too spectacular as well.
Mehrahsha M. Groups Thailand, September 7, 2014
very nice location

in the centre , Staffs very helpful, but always have a problem with the key card
7.3
We stay for 5 nights, the hotel in a very good location. Arrived early before 12pm You have to pay more if you want to get the room. On the 1 -3 Days we had to go downstair to changed the Key card .....Couldnt get into the room! so annoying! but the staff very nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C01