or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel

505 Nanjing Road East, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Business Center Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Exterior
Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Area: People Square and South Bund Huangpu Number of Rooms: 383
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
942 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (942)
Sort by:
Jessica M. Couples United States of America, April 3, 2015
Nice Hotel in a Convenient Location

Location, Executive Lounge, Gym
8
We enjoyed staying on Nanjing Road, since it was near to the Bund and also near to People's Square. We stayed in a club level room, which I highly recommend. The rooms are on the higher floors and the service in the lounge was fantastic. The room was an okay size with minimal storage space. It is a nice hotel and worthy of being a 5 star, but it does seem old and maybe in need of some updating soon.
Milda I. Couples Indonesia, March 31, 2015
pleasant stay

location wifi and comfort
9.3
It was pleasant. Will be back in the future
Wong J. Couples Malaysia, March 29, 2015
Nice hotel with great location

Great location, nice room, awesome view
9.7
Lyn K. Business travelers Australia, March 28, 2015
Disappointed- of the 3 hotels this was the worst

Location - food
5.7
Booked myself and my business partner who was travelling with his wife as it was their anniversary in. I took a standard deal and upgraded them to club level at a substantial price increase as a gift - such a massive letdown. Their room was smaller then mine and not at all like pictured. I went to reception to express my disappointment to be told I was in a renovated section they were not. It didn't make sense - however they had the club access so they would put up with the room. They went to the cocktail hour on the 30th floor which was supposed to be the big treat- to be confronted by confused 'manager' stating that only one of them could have access that Only one person was checked into that room. So receptions had stuffed up on checking in and put me into their room and vice versa! After an argument and people around getting confused and heated as to why thy wouldn't let them in basically the manager said she could see what happened but just next time make sure they check in correctly. What a disgrace. When i found out I went to complain - they understood that I was unhappy - but did nothing to elevate the fact that after paying extra for a special Occasion - and getting treated like dirt. It was tough luck. I was disgusted in our treatment - we stayed at another two hotels (in particular central hotel which is located across the road) which were brilliant - this hotel fell very short of any kind of customer service! Additionally if you struggle with a firm Mattress this definitely is a big stay away. Hard is one thing but a rock would be a better description. Do yourself the biggest favor and stay at the much better priced - better rooms much better service hotel across the road - it's beautiful and they treat you as a guest!!!
Ryoichi S. Business travelers Japan, March 28, 2015
Roomy

Separated rooms bed and living is good
8.3
Stand along with busy walking street makes stay comfort by easy access to buying stuff, restaurants, and bars. The room was good enough with comfortable king size bed as well as separated bath tub with shower booth. Only The varieties of TV channels and quality of screen were bad.
Ka W. Couples China, March 15, 2015
Convenient near Subway

Fair price near subway
7.3
Hotel location is great and decoration is fantastic. However when we want to call for room service no one answer the phone. Thus we need to go to reception in personal and make the request.
Amit R. Business travelers India, March 15, 2015
Good Hotel But Bad AirConditoning in Room

Location, Location and Location
7.3
Good stay but the rooms were hot. AC were not working
Hamad A. Groups Bahrain, March 1, 2015
Best of the best

Location - staff - breakfast
9
Excellent the location was amazing and staff very friendly and wonderful breakfast really recommend
Toh H. Couples Singapore, February 28, 2015
.

.
8.7
Tee P. Families with young children Malaysia, February 24, 2015
Hotel location is convenient.staff services bad

Location is convenient . But staff services is bad !! Early morning check out . She look like just wake up and no polite . Hotel room is clean .
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel ShanghaiSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Business CenterSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - BallroomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - LobbySofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Classic Queen Stay Longer-30% OffSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Classic Queen Stay Longer-30% OffSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Classic Queen Stay Longer-30% Off


AS-AGWEB-3A01