Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel

505 Nanjing Road East, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Business Center Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Exterior
Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 383
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
691 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (691)
Sort by:
Anita S. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 10, 2014
Heart of the City

City centre, value for money . Near shopping area
9
Supatat B. Couples Thailand, September 9, 2014
Hotel right on Nanjing Road

Great location, Clean, Good service
9.3
The location is perfect, it is right on Nangjing walking road and only 5 min walk to metro station. The room is clean and comfortable, but the bed and pillows are too soft. Service are good and most hotel staff speak English well.
Flora W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 9, 2014
Classic Hotel in a Great Location!

Location is excellent - Right on the Nanjing Road Pedestrian Street. The rooms are very comfortable and come with your choice of pillow. Despite it's age, the hotel has been very well maintained.
8.7
I really enjoyed my stay at the Sofitel Shanghai Hyland hotel. The convenience of the location made it very easy to get around and the rooms were very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.
Phillip R. Solo travelers Australia, September 8, 2014
Sofitel near The Bund

Location: Near a lively shopping street, walking distance to the Bund, nearby metro station. Price: quality room at a reasonable price. Staff: Friendly helpful staff
9.3
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Sofitel. Staff were friendly and really helpful. Was able to check in early at 10am and get into the room, also late checkout until 2pm.Hotel is near a subway station and easy walking distance to the Bund. Great place to stay, will definitely be back again.
Phanwadee G. Business travelers Thailand, September 7, 2014
Worth Money, best hotel

Breakfast, Club Lounge, Location
10
Our stay was perfect. We stayed in the club room, which was value for the money. The breakfast was great, location is good and the clun lounge is super. We asked for a late checkout and they gave us until 4 pm, which we left about 2 pm. Will be back again.
Mehrahsha M. Groups Thailand, September 7, 2014
very nice location

in the centre , Staffs very helpful, but always have a problem with the key card
7.3
We stay for 5 nights, the hotel in a very good location. Arrived early before 12pm You have to pay more if you want to get the room. On the 1 -3 Days we had to go downstair to changed the Key card .....Couldnt get into the room! so annoying! but the staff very nice.
Chan C. Couples Hong Kong, September 7, 2014
Nice and Pretty Hotel

Good Location, cute interior design, nice gym.
7.7
I stay for a weekend, this is the heart of the tourist area, many many travelers in around all day, if you don't mind too many people around you. Many shopping malls and little coffee shop and food store. You can walk from here to the bund, the weather of September in SH is fine, not hot anymore. Because I go Hangzhou after SH, we find a train tickets box office near there, and no need all the way to the station to buy the tickets.
Tianfu Z. Business travelers Singapore, September 6, 2014
Nice hotel

Price, location, room comfort
8
I like the decoration of the hotel. It was also well located near to Nanjing East subway station. The only complain i have is that there are too many touts around the hotels - day and night. Its uncomfortable getting in and out as the touts would approach you offering services. And these guys are very persistent. Otherwise i would stay in this hotel again.
Supatat B. Couples Thailand, September 6, 2014
Hotel is right on nanjing road

Great location, clean, good service
9.3
The location is perfect, it is right on Nangjing walking road and only 5 min walk to metro station. The room is clean and comfortable, but the bed and pillows are too soft. Service are good and most hotel staff speak English well.
Carmen H. Business travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2014
good food, good location

food, location, cleanliness
8
Excellent

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel ShanghaiSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Business CenterSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - BallroomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - LobbySofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Classic Queen Stay Longer-30% OffSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Classic Queen Stay Longer-30% OffSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Classic Queen Stay Longer-30% Off

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C05