or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel

505 Nanjing Road East, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Hotel Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Hotel Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Business Center Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room
Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 383
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.1

based on
488 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (488)
Sort by:
Ignatius G. Couples Indonesia, April 14, 2014
My stay in Sofitel Shanghai was really superb!

Location, Cleanliness, Price
9.7
It was a pleasurable stay for me and my wife, as it is centrally located and only short distance to major shopping areas/public transport.
Samir S. Business travelers India, April 13, 2014
BEst Location

Location, 24 hour room service, clean
8.3
Great. BEst location possible. Right on Nanjing Road. Very easy to move around.
Tarek A. Business travelers Canada, April 13, 2014
Nice location

Location, Comfort room, good room servise
10
Margarita H. Couples Philippines, April 11, 2014
Relaxing and comforting

Wifi available in room spacious and very clean rooms location great center of the city but food at Mosaic Resto f
7.7
Rizma W. Business travelers Maldives, April 8, 2014
Very nice, comfortable and good sized rooms

Close to local transport, restaurants and attentive staff
8
Ho I. Solo travelers Macau, March 30, 2014
Modern and convenient

The room is newly renovated and the style is chic and modern. The hotel has the best location. The staff are friendly and helpful.
8.7
Maria J. Solo travelers Argentina, March 20, 2014
Perfect location, wonderful room.

Its location is the best without a doubt. Great room. Nice staff.
9.3
Perfect stay. The location is really the very best option in shanghai. I could walk around, it is right on nanjing road so one can shop and go back to the hotel, the bund is a 5-min walk, with few subway stops one can visit the main attractions in town... It is definitely i choice i am happy i made! The room was beautiful, too, clean and a great size. I had a view of the Oriental Pearl!
Josephine L. Business travelers Singapore, March 16, 2014
clean room and comfortable bed

clean, convenient and comfortable bed
8
This is the hotel that I usually check in when I am on business trip in Shanghai. It is so conveniently located , food , restaurants and shopping area. Easily access to MTR too. The room is small but still bearable.
Izyan N. Business travelers Malaysia, March 9, 2014
great location.

clean, exclusive, good service
9.7
Great location because it is near the Subway. Walking distance to subway station around 2 minutes. Near to HALAL Muslim restaurant. Situated in the middle of the shopping district so you could walk to forever21, zara, starbucks, uniqlo and malls.
Koh W. Business travelers Malaysia, March 8, 2014
Pleasant and convenient to shops, cafe, etc

High class decoration, good location, good room condition
7.7
Pleasant, very good location, within short walking distance to shops, restaurants, cafes, etc... Its location itself is already a good point of attraction.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel ShanghaiSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Hotel InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Hotel InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Business CenterSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - BallroomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - LobbySofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C05