or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel

505 Nanjing Road East, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Business Center Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Exterior
Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 383
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
292 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
Business travelers (292)
Sort by:
Anita S. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 10, 2014
Heart of the City

City centre, value for money . Near shopping area
9
Phanwadee G. Business travelers Thailand, September 7, 2014
Worth Money, best hotel

Breakfast, Club Lounge, Location
10
Our stay was perfect. We stayed in the club room, which was value for the money. The breakfast was great, location is good and the clun lounge is super. We asked for a late checkout and they gave us until 4 pm, which we left about 2 pm. Will be back again.
Carmen H. Business travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2014
good food, good location

food, location, cleanliness
8
Excellent
Tianfu Z. Business travelers Singapore, September 6, 2014
Nice hotel

Price, location, room comfort
8
I like the decoration of the hotel. It was also well located near to Nanjing East subway station. The only complain i have is that there are too many touts around the hotels - day and night. Its uncomfortable getting in and out as the touts would approach you offering services. And these guys are very persistent. Otherwise i would stay in this hotel again.
Cyril R. Business travelers France, September 1, 2014
good as usual

well located, nice happy hour (free), good standards
7.7
stayed again in this hotel so can't add so many more things from previous reviews. I guess that the repetition of my stays speak for itself, as I usually like to go to this hotel for my business trips to Shanghai. no much thinking about checking in / out, staff knows me etc... will stay again!
Cyril R. Business travelers France, August 31, 2014
nice as usual

location, standard, happy hour (free)
7.7
Just posted a review for the same stay so I won't say more. nice hotel well located and convenient for that purpose. rooms have been renovated in some floors. it is good to go there out of convience and habits. could make efforts on service and better quality of the decoration...
Kenneth A. Business travelers Philippines, August 29, 2014
nothing much

free wifi
6
it was good cause its in the main road of nanjing road and near to the metro.
Sreekanth G. Business travelers India, August 28, 2014
Central location, excellent food

Central location, excellent food and value for money
8.3
Central location, excellent food and value for money
Rob S. Business travelers United States of America, August 28, 2014
Great Location

I liked the location, fast checkin and close to Line 2
8
Sofitel was a great location. The rooms were clean, great free internet speeds. Right on Line 2 subway, close to Peoples Square and the Bund. Breakfast was good but a bit pricy. I did not have lunch or dinner while during my stay. The room rate was the best I have ever had here so was excited to get back. I would recommend to stay there if you want to be close to everything. A few blocks from Expat Bars.
Georgi P. Business travelers Bulgaria, August 25, 2014
Excellent location

Location, free internet, proximity to subway
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel ShanghaiSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Business CenterSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - BallroomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - LobbySofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Classic Queen Stay Longer-30% OffSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Classic Queen Stay Longer-30% OffSofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel Shanghai - Classic Queen Stay Longer-30% Off

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B03