Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel

61-101 Phillip Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia 2000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Buffet Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Exterior Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Reception Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Interior Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Interior Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Interior Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Buffet Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Lobby Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge
Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Lobby Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Interior Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Interior Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Bathroom
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 436
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 149 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (149)
Sort by:
Yoke C. Business travelers Singapore, July 19, 2015
Weekend stay

Location is great, clean and nice hotel, friendly staff
9
Overall everything was great except the unpleasant disco music played by my inconsiderate neighbor at 2am to 4am!! But I called the staff and they got that sorted out. Thanks for that
Report this review
Kelly H. Families with older children Australia, July 15, 2015
Mrs K house

location -always smells gorgeous -relaxing atmosphere
9.3
excellent
Report this review
Jacob A. Business travelers Australia, July 9, 2015
Happy

Location, special rate, room
8
Good except for internet. Nothing in the hotel collateral says that internet was not complementary. ( I actually looked) As soon as you plug in the cord you are charged. Had to discuss with front desk to have it removed . Poor disclosure of pricing is Not good practice . Anyway glad it was removed .
Report this review
Keng S. Business travelers Singapore, June 27, 2015
Sofitel business trip

Location. TV remote not working. Very prompt rectification by housekeeping. Friendly staff
8
Report this review
Chris H. Families with older children Australia, June 21, 2015
Sydney Visit

Location, staff room comfort
8.7
Very good
Report this review
Irene C. Business travelers Singapore, June 20, 2015
Good Location, pleasant Hotel

Location, pleasantness, clean
8
Very good. Located in a very central location in CBD, and walking distance to the train station. Staff are helpful.
Report this review
Dolphin L. Business travelers Singapore, May 8, 2015
Comfortable Stay

Cleanliness, Comfort, Location
7
Comfortable Stay.
Report this review
Virginia M. Couples Australia, April 10, 2015
Sydney getaway

Room decor, location,
10
Beautiful and indulgent
Report this review
Mariana K. Couples Australia, April 6, 2015
Not the ideal stay

The bed, the kettle in the mini bar, and the lobby was nice
6.3
Shoebox room with the tiniest bathroom which I thought was a cupboard! ..Oh look we have a toilet with a shower ontop of a bath, in our cupboard! + No bloody swimming pool like what hotel doesn't have a pool??? Sooooo cut. (But it's my fault as well I should have known better before I booked). Food was average, I had pork belly for dinner the first night that tasted and looked as if it was microwaved, which not to mention was brought out to me in a matter of about 10 mins.. that was odd? Breakfast was not great. I ordered pancakes so the lady tells me to take a seat and they'll bring it out to me...waited half an hour..I asked the other lady and she brings me the pancakes then tells me "next time please go up to the kitchen because the chef was too busy".. alright then. Pretty much my favourite thing about this hotel was the bed. 10/10 for the bed. Ps. My car stunk like cigarettes when I got it back from the valet parking after 2 nights... I'm done.
Report this review
Janet G. Families with older children Australia, January 10, 2015
Great Review

Location, staff, service
7.7
very good
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - ExteriorSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - RestaurantSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - BuffetSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - ExteriorSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - ReceptionSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - InteriorSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - InteriorSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - InteriorSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - BuffetSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - LobbySofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - BathroomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - LobbySofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - InteriorSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - InteriorSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - BathroomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - InteriorSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - InteriorSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - BathroomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - BathroomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - RestaurantSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - RestaurantSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - RestaurantSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - InteriorSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Harbour Bridge & Opera HouseSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - LobbySofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - RestaurantSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - ExteriorSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - ExteriorSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - ExteriorSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Hyde ParkSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - ExteriorSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Executive LoungeSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Executive LoungeSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - RestaurantSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - BathroomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - BathroomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - BathroomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03