Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel

61-101 Phillip Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia 2000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 193 reviews

178 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (193)
Sort by:
Cheng Z. Solo travelers Australia, April 19, 2016
great service good value
6.7
All good except pillow is a bit soft
Rachel P. Families with older children Australia, March 13, 2016
lovely hotel

location restaurant clean
10
Erin A. Couples Australia, February 28, 2016
Great Night and Friendly Staff
6.3
We stayed at the Sofitel Wentworth so that we could attend a birthday party. It was a lovely hotel with a great breakfast but the most outstanding feature was the girl who checked us in. My shoes had started to rub my feet and I asked if they had any bandaids, she went out to look and said they had run out BUT she had got two for me from her own bag! Now that is service.
K J. Couples Thailand, January 25, 2016
Sydney location fantastic

The soft fluffy pillows.the location to eveything .comfy bed
4.7
Checked in extra early which was fantastic given free wifi also. Arrived back quite late and asked concierge for pizza menu he said no and order one through room service .yuck $29 for an uncooked base and only a 4 topping selection.wasnt happy
Sue S. Couples Australia, January 18, 2016
Great stay in Sydney

Staff, Location & decor
9.7
We had a great stay at the Sofitel. The location was fantastic and the staff were so welcoming. My partners stay was made special just from the staff asking a few simple questions. Thanks for the upgrade :)
Paula L. Couples Australia, January 17, 2016
Great place for cultural events.

Location, breakfast, attention to detail.
9
Most enjoyable, although room service and the mini bar are very expensive. You would sell more if the prices were realistic. I can walk to the galleries and shopping if I wish, it is in town but not in the hustle and bustle.
Deborah H. Couples Australia, January 16, 2016
Sofitel booked through Agoda

It's location for the events we held tickets for.
6.7
We booked our room at the Sofitel through Agoda. We wanted: Somewhere convenient for the Opera House - tick. -A comfortable bed - tick. -Comfortable pillows - no tick. The pillows supplied were substandard. -A little bit of space to be able to sit in the room and have a break between planned activities - really not enough space for that, and only one comfortable chair in the room -Clean bathroom - no tick. I don't think the shower recess was actually not cleaned, but the grouting was so damaged that there seemed to be mould in the resulting holes and fissures. I've found this before when booking a deal at a 5 star hotel through Agoda. What appears to happen is that in order to give the discount the hotel allocate rooms that are small and which are in need of some work. This may help their bottom line by obtaining payment for a room that wouldn't cut it as a full price 5 star room, but it's counterproductive. I won't go back to Sofitel Wentworth because I've had much better accommodation booked through Agoda at other 5 start hotels and apartments that come through with 5 star quality accommodation even on a deal.
Mr N. Families with young children Australia, January 8, 2016
Will never be coming back

Location,shower supplies
6.3
The hotel was good looking we were able to check in 1hr earlier. The bathroom was dirty had bugs coming out of the wall adapter and lots of dust. Bed wasn't that comfy and breakfast was average.
Kah Y. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2016
CBD area hotel

At CBD area, convienient to walk around in the town & helpful staff
8
My stay at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel was great. This hotel is just a short distance away from those prime area. I can walk to Hyde park from this hotel and it just took me like 10 mins. The staffs are friendly and helpful. We got a lot of info from them.
Youngkyung C. Solo travelers South Korea, January 3, 2016
Nice stay

Clearance/Location/Food
8.3
It is located near Circular Quay which is within 5mins walk. And I could reach the center of the city easily such as Pitt street, George street and etc. The room condition was good since it was really clear.
1 - 10 of 178 reviews Next page
Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel SydneySofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - InteriorSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - RestaurantSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - RestaurantSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - RestaurantSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - BathroomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - BathroomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - InteriorSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - InteriorSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - BathroomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - InteriorSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - InteriorSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - LobbySofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - BathroomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - LobbySofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - BuffetSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - InteriorSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - InteriorSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - ExteriorSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - BuffetSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - RestaurantSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Harbour Bridge & Opera HouseSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - LobbySofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - RestaurantSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - ExteriorSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - ExteriorSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - ExteriorSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Hyde ParkSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - ExteriorSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Executive LoungeSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Executive LoungeSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - RestaurantSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - BathroomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - BathroomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - BathroomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06