Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel

61-101 Phillip Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia 2000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Buffet Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Exterior Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Reception Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Interior Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Interior Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Interior Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Buffet Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Lobby Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge
Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Lobby Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Interior Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Interior Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Bathroom
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 436
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
142 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (142)
Sort by:
Dolphin L. Business travelers Singapore, May 8, 2015
Comfortable Stay

Cleanliness, Comfort, Location
7
Comfortable Stay.
Mariana K. Couples Australia, April 6, 2015
Not the ideal stay

The bed, the kettle in the mini bar, and the lobby was nice
6.3
Shoebox room with the tiniest bathroom which I thought was a cupboard! ..Oh look we have a toilet with a shower ontop of a bath, in our cupboard! + No bloody swimming pool like what hotel doesn't have a pool??? Sooooo cut. (But it's my fault as well I should have known better before I booked). Food was average, I had pork belly for dinner the first night that tasted and looked as if it was microwaved, which not to mention was brought out to me in a matter of about 10 mins.. that was odd? Breakfast was not great. I ordered pancakes so the lady tells me to take a seat and they'll bring it out to me...waited half an hour..I asked the other lady and she brings me the pancakes then tells me "next time please go up to the kitchen because the chef was too busy".. alright then. Pretty much my favourite thing about this hotel was the bed. 10/10 for the bed. Ps. My car stunk like cigarettes when I got it back from the valet parking after 2 nights... I'm done.
Janet G. Families with older children Australia, January 10, 2015
Great Review

Location, staff, service
7.7
very good
Carmelo B. Families with young children Australia, December 16, 2014
Great friendly & professional service

Service, friendly and helpfulness
9.3
Great
Linda H. Business travelers Australia, December 3, 2014
Fantastic!!!

Food, service, and club lounge.
10
Fantastic. Great for business.
Grace C. Solo travelers Canada, October 3, 2014
Gwacie.

They had the Most comfy bed ever, and extremely friendly staff. I love how the hotel is of French heritage. Everything is so classy and beautiful!
8
Scott M. Business travelers Australia, September 4, 2014
Plesant Stay never long enough

confotable bed, beautiful aroma in the lobby,
9
Overall a pleasant stay never long enough.
Nasir S. Business travelers Pakistan, August 22, 2014
Business Trip

Location, Staff Customer Service and Convenience to sydney city spots
9.3
Was good, a bit expensive though. I could expect a bit more for the money spent.
Marnie M. Business travelers Singapore, August 13, 2014
Serenity in the heart of the City

Location and Staff
9.3
Sofitel Sydney Wentworth was worth every single cent spent on my 3D2N night business/work stay. Check in was a breeze having sent a message to the hotel directly about my arriving early. Obliged to my request for a late check out. Service was impecable all around and I felt at ease being in an out of the hotel/room throughout my stay. The hotel is situated within walking distance of almost everything - shopping, parks, nearby sights. Will keep this in mind if I have to make onother trip here with the family.
Robert Y. Business travelers United States of America, July 11, 2014
Good business hotel

The location is very convenient and the rooms were nicely appointed.
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - ExteriorSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - RestaurantSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - BuffetSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - ExteriorSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - ReceptionSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - InteriorSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - InteriorSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - InteriorSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - BuffetSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - LobbySofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - BathroomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - LobbySofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - InteriorSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - InteriorSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - BathroomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - InteriorSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - InteriorSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - BathroomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - BathroomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - RestaurantSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - RestaurantSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - RestaurantSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - InteriorSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Harbour Bridge & Opera HouseSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - LobbySofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - RestaurantSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - ExteriorSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - ExteriorSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - ExteriorSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Hyde ParkSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - ExteriorSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Executive LoungeSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Executive LoungeSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - RestaurantSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - BathroomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - BathroomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - BathroomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3C01