or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel

61-101 Phillip Street, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia 2000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Superior King Room Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Prestige Suite Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Exterior Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Harbour Bridge & Opera House Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Lobby Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Exterior Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Lobby Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Lobby
Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Exterior Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Exterior Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Hyde Park Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 436
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
128 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (128)
Sort by:
Marnie M. Business travelers Singapore, August 13, 2014
Serenity in the heart of the City

Location and Staff
9.3
Sofitel Sydney Wentworth was worth every single cent spent on my 3D2N night business/work stay. Check in was a breeze having sent a message to the hotel directly about my arriving early. Obliged to my request for a late check out. Service was impecable all around and I felt at ease being in an out of the hotel/room throughout my stay. The hotel is situated within walking distance of almost everything - shopping, parks, nearby sights. Will keep this in mind if I have to make onother trip here with the family.
Robert Y. Business travelers United States of America, July 11, 2014
Good business hotel

The location is very convenient and the rooms were nicely appointed.
8.3
Teneille H. Business travelers Australia, June 26, 2014
Friendly staff, nice rooms, comfortable beds

Service, 5 star, location
9.7
Loved every minute of it!!
Greg H. Business travelers Australia, June 18, 2014
Second stay and the club room great and quiet

Club room. Location. Canapés drinks in club room
8.3
Second stay and i booked purely because of their club room!
Coralie B. Families with young children Australia, May 25, 2014
Great stay, close to attractions

Large comfy king size bed, location, reception foyers chandeliers
9.3
Great
Jeremy H. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 24, 2014
No water pressure, broken light fittings

Staff courtesy & professionalism
6.7
No water pressure = deeply unsatisfactory shower. Broken light fittings, broken shower led the hotel to kindly upgrade me to a club room. Again no water pressure and broken shaving mirror light so neither a shower nor a shave in comfort. Rip off for the price, uncomfortable at any price
Gilles M. Business travelers France, April 18, 2014
Average

centrally situated,
6
Why the Sofitel in Melbourne and the one in Sydney are so different. The Sofitel in MElbourne is really nice compare to the one in Sydney which is just average
Pam M. Solo travelers Australia, April 7, 2014
5 Star Hotel?????

Location Location Location
5.7
Went to hotel for birthday. Time of book specified visit was for special occasion but nothing was done by hotel to mark the occasion. Room overlooking a multitude of brink walls and was small. House keeping staff were very friendly. Room was quiet but I question wether the room qualifies for a 5 star rating..
Pamela C. Couples Australia, March 18, 2014
High quality hotel in an excellent location

Pleasant and helpful staff; High quality; Excellent location
8.7
My husband and I received excellent service, and enjoyed our stay at this high quality hotel. The Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel is in an excellent location for public transport and shopping,and is within easy walking distance to Circular Quays. We will definitely stay here again.
Kerri H. Couples Australia, March 16, 2014
Luxury with work needed on the little things

super comfortable bed, great staff in the bar and scrumptious canapes in the Club Sofitel
7.7
For the most part it was a lovely stay. The staff in Club Sofitel had no sense of urgency and it took over 10 minutes to get a glass of bubbles or take an order for eggs in the morning and it was not frantically busy. The room was well fitted out but the bathroom was a little tired and the sink kept blocking up. Housekeeping only came to refresh the towels and make the bed after a phone call to reception mid afternoon. Lovely hotel but the little things matter.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel SydneySofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Superior King RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Prestige SuiteSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - ExteriorSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Harbour Bridge & Opera HouseSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - LobbySofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - RestaurantSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - ExteriorSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - RestaurantSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - LobbySofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - RestaurantSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - LobbySofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - RestaurantSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - ExteriorSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - ExteriorSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Hyde ParkSofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour


AM-AGWEB-4D05