or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel

68 Ganshui Road, Nangang, Harbin, China 150090 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Business Center Sofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Guest Room Sofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Guest Room Sofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Guestroom Sofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Reception Sofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Lobby Sofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Meeting Room Sofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Meeting Room Sofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Restaurant Sofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Restaurant Sofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Restaurant Sofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Restaurant Sofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Deluxe King Sofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Deluxe Twin
Sofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Executive Suite Sofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - President Suite Sofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Lobby Bar Sofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Meeting Room Sofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Ballroom Sofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - President Suite Bathroom Sofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Restaurant Sofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Swimming Pool Sofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Bathroom Sofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Guest Room Sofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Buffet
Area: Nangang Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
47 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (47)
Sort by:
Pauyet L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 25, 2013
cozy, clean, friendly environment, great falicity

great facilities, friendly staff and great location
8
great to stay at Sofitel wanda, I will be back when visiting harbin.
Lute C. Business travelers Belgium, April 25, 2013
Relaxing stay

Friendly staff, comfortable room and nice food
9
The staff at the restaurant is very caring. They accidentally brought me the wrong pizza, but offered me a complimentary salad upon realizing the mistake, and I was shortly after served the pizza that I had originally ordered.
Wing C. Couples Hong Kong, February 1, 2013
the location is not good

services are good
7
the room services are not bad but the location are not good enough. too far away from the cbd and the sight seeing locations.
Dionisio C. Business travelers Canada, January 22, 2013
Nice Wanda Hotel accessible to Department Store

Spacious Room
6.7
very spacious room and lots of furnishings. i thought system lighting was a bit dark for me. carpet seemed soiled and dirty in my room and needs some cleaning. however, staff personnel were very cheerful and accommodating to guests. gigantic restaurant on the second floor with variety of food choices.
Seng K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 27, 2012
Wonderful & Great!!!

Very Friend Staff, Fast Service & Well Communication
9
Wonderful & Great!!!recommend to those business traveler, especially with family members.
Seng K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2012
Great & Wonderful Hotel..

Efficiency, Good Language communication & Friend
7.3
Great & Wonderful Hotel..i will definitely back this hotel to stay on next trip.
Julie G. Solo travelers Australia, September 27, 2012
Very comfortable hotel in a central location

Well appointed rooms, helpful staff
9
I orginally booked this hotel because I wanted to be located in the area of Harbin that is well known for its shopping. The hotel and the district did not disappoint. My room was very comfortable and the staff were polite and efficient. If you are looking for accommodation in Harbin and are interested in the shopping them this htoel is a great choice.
Lai S. Couples China, April 14, 2012
Room is small and it is too dry in the room

Comfortable room
7
the room is comfortable, but it is too small, and it is too dry for this weather, cannot open air con, i guess it still under winter condition. i guess the price is not worth for the room, too expensive
Michelle S. Couples United Kingdom, January 28, 2012
Great Hotel, but think about it's location.

Beds not too hard, warm, easily controlled temperature rooms and humidifier in the room.
8.3
we enjoyed our stay at the sofitel harbin. its around 15 minutes in a taxi to 'central street' which was about 17 rmb in a taxi, and about 22 rmb to the ice festival. there is a shopping mall right next door (connected) to the hotel with lots of shops, bakeries, mcdonalds etc so even though youre not on top of the tourist attractions, you're not isolated either. we didnt find getting a taxi difficult and they all seemed to know the sofitel. we ate at the hotel, twice for dinner at 'elements' which was a buffet style with asian and western to choose from for 218 rmb pp and we at breakfast, again buffet style for 170 rmb pp with a wide selection. no major complaints and service was very good. reception and consierge were very helpful with smooth check in and check out. and we got a non smoking room on request! a special thank you to bella who came to help us try and swap our faulty camera we purchased at the shopping mall. she came to translate for us without hesitation. even though there are cheaper (obviously) hotels with better location we would stay here again. one thing i would comment on is that the pool requires you to wear a swimming hat which is not advertised pre-stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Obviously in winter, the main attraction is the ice festival. We got a taxi straight there and its 330 RMB for adults and 160 RMB for children to get in (one entry only) Its best to get there between 3-4pm so you see it in daylight, and while the lights get turned on and to see it in the dark. Plenty of ice slides to keep you occupied and there is a KFC in the park for an unhealthy snack and hot drink to keep you going! There is also Sun Island and Zhaolin Park that have the sculptures(sun island 20 RMB, Zhaolin Park RMB) but was told by a couple they are not really worth it if youre doing the main ice festival.
Gunnar B. Groups United States of America, January 8, 2012
A Good Hotel, Friendly, yet some issues

Offer Smoking Rooms, has a decent bar, most staff speak English
7.3
The hotel was good, yet one couple in our group had a horrible room. The sanitation of the bathrooms could use some work. The area is Harbin, which has a few tourist attractions around, yet hardly any English speaking personnel outside the hotel. Due to this, the concierge is required to be used. They were very helpful and good, yet most of the time it didn't work out. This was quite frustrating because this is your only option if you don't speak Russian or Chinese. Many in our group were getting frustrated. The overall service was great in the hotel and it does contain some nice (over priced) shops within it. The worst part of the WHOLE hotel is that there is not any WIFI in the rooms, only a hard line. This is difficult for those of us who utilize wireless devices. There is a business center down in the lobby area, yet you have to pay by the minute to use it. The WIFI is free in the lobby, yet connect is terrible. They really need to work on their internet situation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is good to have every destination translated in Chinese so that you can display it to the taxi driver.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel HarbinSofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Business CenterSofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Guest RoomSofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Guest RoomSofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - GuestroomSofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - ReceptionSofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - LobbySofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Meeting RoomSofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Meeting RoomSofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Pub/LoungeSofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - RestaurantSofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - RestaurantSofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - RestaurantSofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - RestaurantSofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Deluxe KingSofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Deluxe TwinSofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Executive SuiteSofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - President SuiteSofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Lobby BarSofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Meeting RoomSofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - BallroomSofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - President Suite BathroomSofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - RestaurantSofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Swimming PoolSofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - BathroomSofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Guest RoomSofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Pub/LoungeSofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - BuffetSofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - BallroomSofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Pub/LoungeSofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - LobbySofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - RestaurantSofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Guest RoomSofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - ExteriorSofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Meeting RoomSofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Meeting RoomSofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - InteriorSofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Guest RoomSofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin - Ballroom


AS-AGWEB-3A04