Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Wanda Ningbo

899 SiMing Zhong Road, Yinzhou District, Yinzhou Wanda Square, Ningbo, China 315192 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel Wanda Ningbo Hotel
Sofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Guest Room Sofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Buffet Sofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Restaurant Sofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Restaurant Sofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Restaurant Sofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Lobby Sofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Spa Sofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Pub/Lounge Sofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Guest Room Sofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Spa Sofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Ballroom Sofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Bathroom Sofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Guest Room Sofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Luxury Twin Room
Sofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Restaurant Sofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Meeting Room Sofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Swimming Pool Sofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Guest Room Sofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Interior Sofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Interior Sofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Lobby Sofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Exterior Sofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Guest Room Sofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Ballroom Sofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Fitness Room Sofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Pub/Lounge
Area: Yinzhou Wanda Square Number of Rooms: 287
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
190 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (190)
Sort by:
Andrew H. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 21, 2015
great performance

clean, environment, complaint handling.
9.3
For me, one of the most important aspects for any business is how efficiently a complaint is handled and, in this instance, Sofitel Wanda excel themselves. The only area of irritation would be the internet connection and speed. whilst is works, it is a bit slow and probably due for an upgrade although, nevertheless workable. I enjoyed my stay and will return when i am next in Ningbo.
Albert S. Groups Indonesia, May 5, 2015
Located next to Wanda Plaza

Location, staffs were very friendly and helpful, modern
9
We can call the concierge anytime for taxi! It was a very nice and enjoyable stay!
Albert S. Groups Indonesia, May 5, 2015
Located next to Wanda Plaza

Location, staffs were very friendly and helpful, Modern
9
It was a very nice and enjoyable stay as always at Sofitel.
Cheuk L. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 7, 2015
Beautiful Hotel in Ningbo!

Location which near Wanda Plaza and good for shoppers; Cozy rooms with nice view; Great free wifi services
8
I think this is an awesome stay in Ningbo China! Only two things have to improve is about the (1) facilities of rooms, the light bulb not work but no one fix it and the door of washroom is broken then I can't close the door. (2) the variety of foods in Chinese restaurant is not good, we want an authentic Ningbo cuisine, but we found less ans less choices and so that we went to other restaurants but not Sofitel. I wish they can be more serious about this in the future.
Adam B. Business travelers United States of America, March 31, 2015
Passing through on business

location, comfort, bed
8
My stay was a welcomed surprise. We just arrived from Guangzhou and needed a place to stay. My colleague booked a horrible room at a horrible hotel and I insisted we find another. I used my Agoda app and found and booked this hotel instantly. The taxi dropped us off and I was so pleased to see this nice big modern good standard hotel. it was late so I just want to order room service, finish my work and sleep. I was able to do all in comfort although the burger could have been better!
Kwang J. Business travelers Singapore, March 21, 2015
Nice Hotel

New, Clean and Friendly staff
9.7
Like the hotel so much, will definitely be back one day!
Manoj K. Business travelers Netherlands, February 9, 2015
Sofitel Wanda hotel

location, staff and decor
7.7
very friendly staff, very helpful and the location is very nice. Very good quality breakfast is served.
Thomas H. Business travelers Sweden, January 28, 2015
Good feel

Warm water in pool, good internet, friendly staff
8.7
A good five star sofitel. Only two bad things in comparison with other sofitel was that they couldn't strange a taxi for me in the morning (20 minutes wait then they told they couldn't get one), and that the food is not five star (evening and morning food on second floor)
Jon L. Business travelers Norway, January 27, 2015
One of the best in Ningbo

Service, bed, bathroom
8
Swift check in. Lobby was nice and warm (not given in China). Room was also very comfortable with temperature set to 21 degrees. My room was facing a park and had unblocked view as far as the air quality allows one to see. Good shower and comfortable bed. The room featured a fair bit of art which is a very pleasant touch.
Yoonhyung J. Business travelers South Korea, January 23, 2015
Clean, Comfortable, Quiet, Well-located

Cleanliness, Comfort, Location
9
Although it was just for one night, it was a comfortable stay. Nice hotel for the money, location, cleanliness. Oh there is one drawback, however. The internet did not work either the wife or cable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - ExteriorSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Guest RoomSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - BuffetSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - RestaurantSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - RestaurantSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - RestaurantSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - LobbySofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - SpaSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Pub/LoungeSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Coffee Shop/CafeSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Pub/LoungeSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Guest RoomSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - SpaSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - BallroomSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - BathroomSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Guest RoomSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Luxury Twin RoomSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - RestaurantSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Meeting RoomSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Swimming PoolSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Guest RoomSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - InteriorSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - InteriorSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - LobbySofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - ExteriorSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Guest RoomSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - BallroomSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Fitness RoomSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Pub/LoungeSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Meeting RoomSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - BallroomSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Meeting RoomSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - InteriorSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Swimming PoolSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - InteriorSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - BallroomSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Executive LoungeSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - RestaurantSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Guest RoomSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Meeting RoomSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - RestaurantSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - LobbySofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Guest RoomSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Guest RoomSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Meeting RoomSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - BallroomSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - RestaurantSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Guest RoomSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Suite RoomSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - LobbySofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - InteriorSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Pub/LoungeSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Suite RoomSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - InteriorSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Pub/LoungeSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - RestaurantSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Suite RoomSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Suite RoomSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Suite RoomSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Pub/LoungeSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Guest RoomSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - RestaurantSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Suite RoomSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - BuffetSofitel Wanda Ningbo Ningbo - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B04