or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square

319 Dongxin Street, City Midst District, Xian, China 710004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel On Renmin Square Xian Hotel
Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Restaurant Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Interior Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Interior Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Swimming Pool Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Spa Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Reception Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Interior Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Interior Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Recreational Facilities Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Restaurant Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Restaurant Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Interior Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Restaurant Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest Room Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Meeting Room Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Meeting Room
Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Meeting Room Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Exterior Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest Room Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest Room Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest Room Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest Room Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest Room Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest Room Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest Room Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest Room Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Meeting Room Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Meeting Room
Area: City Midst District Number of Rooms: 414
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
279 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (279)
Sort by:
Maria H. Couples Australia, October 15, 2014
Luxury, comfort and service

Luxury, comfort and service
10
The hotel was amazing Beautiful decor and a luxurious room. Staff were very helpful.
Robin O. Families with young children United States of America, September 30, 2014
DISAPPOINTED!

Location
4.3
I was very disappointed with our stay at the Sofitel. The rooms were extremely warm, and when I asked for someone on staff to help, I was promised the problem would be attended to and then nothing happened. The next morning the front desk person apologized and said it would be better "the next time I stayed." No chance of that because the manager also simply walked away from me on the morning of our departure after the concierge didn't get us our requested transportation to the train station. When I asked how this happened, the manager, standing right next to me, walked away. Finally, the pool heating system was broken and our kids couldn't swim nor was there any recourse offered to get us into another pool at a nearby hotel. I love Sofitel hotels, but definitely not the service in this one.
Gary B. Couples United States of America, September 12, 2014
Ultra fantastic

Luxury, staff, location
10
What an incredible experience. We were seven travelers and everyone was blown away by this incredible complex of hotels. Deluxe and luxurious without pretense or snobbery . Worth every penny.
Steven A. Couples United States of America, September 12, 2014
Excellent French breakfast

French pastries and fruit at breakfast
9
Hui L. Families with young children China, September 8, 2014
a nice hotel of good location

staff service, check out
8
Eileen C. Groups Malaysia, September 2, 2014
Splendid stay at Sofitel Xian

Staff were friendly and helpful from concierge to club floor. Rooms were very clean with comfortable bed. Love the overall environment peaceful and not crowded.
9
We stayed for 2 nights and it was a very pleasant and lovely experience. Will definitely stay here again if we visit Xian in our next trip! Our only suggestion would be additional lamp in the room to make packing easier as the room was quite dim.
Jeffrey K. Families with young children Malaysia, September 2, 2014
Stay At Sofitel Xian

Cleanliness, Staff Service & Room Service
8
Overall stay was very good. Rooms were very good. Amenities were very good. However, I felt alittle bit cheated as I paid much more than my other friends & they got better & bigger rooms. I urge management to look into this. I paid 400++ & they paid 300++ & their rooms were better. Agoda please forward this message to Sofitel so that I can get a refund. Otherwise its seems that I was conned. Thank you.
Ralf P. Couples Germany, September 1, 2014
Great Hotel in a great location

Room was very clean, food was great, the restaurents of the hotel are all great, a bit expencive.
3.3
Woodrow G. Families with young children United States of America, August 17, 2014
Sofitel check-in hustle

No best in the hotel
5.3
On check in we are hustled into trying to upgrade us on room. They show us our "standard" room, small, smoke filled, and dirty (we request non-smoking). Their upgrade Suite is a standard size room which is also smoky and somewhat dirty. We say not thanks and we must have a nonsmoker room. We are issued another room in a different building. This room is small but acceptable, almost clean, we get some cleaning done. The location was not desirable and the staff attitude at check in was not nice. So we stayed away from the hotel as much as possible and only returned to sleep. Our Sofitel in Beijing was much much better.
Theeba J. Families with young children Malaysia, August 10, 2014
Comfortable, helpful staff - great location

Good hospitality, most staff can speak English. Concierge was helpful in arranging guides & tours.
8.3
Our room was upgraded to a suite. It was very cosy & comfortable for the 3 of us. Only setback was a faulty TV set in d hall. It lasted for only 5 mins after d technician left. This hotel is walking distance to d Muslim street & drum tower & bell tower. Plus many shopping centres

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square XianSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - RestaurantSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - InteriorSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - InteriorSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Swimming PoolSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - SpaSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - ReceptionSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - InteriorSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - InteriorSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Recreational FacilitiesSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - RestaurantSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - RestaurantSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - InteriorSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - RestaurantSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Meeting RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Meeting RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Meeting RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - ExteriorSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Meeting RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Meeting RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - FacilitiesSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - LobbySofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - RestaurantSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - RestaurantSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - LobbySofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - RestaurantSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - LobbySofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - LobbySofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - BallroomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Recreational FacilitiesSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C08