My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square

319 Dongxin Street, City Midst District, Xian, China 710004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel On Renmin Square Xian Hotel

Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Restaurant Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Interior Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Interior Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Swimming Pool Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Spa Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Reception Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Interior Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Interior Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Recreational Facilities Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Restaurant Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Restaurant Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Interior Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Restaurant Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest Room Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest Room Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Meeting Room
Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest Room Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Meeting Room Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Meeting Room Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Exterior Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest Room Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest Room Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest Room Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest Room Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest Room
Area: City Midst District Number of Rooms: 414
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
257 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (257)
Sort by:
Suzanne D. Solo travelers Ireland, June 21, 2014
Absolutely Excellent Hotel my best choice!

Hotel comfort, location and chocie of restaurants.
9.7
Excellent stay, really good hotel. Quiet room non smoking all as I requested. I dined in both the restaurants. Their Japanese restaurant, Koi is excellent also the Moroccan restaurant. This was the best hotel during my two week vacation. Just one gripe relating to reception. The queue to pay on the morning of the day was extremely long and slow. I usually pay the night before however I did not on this occasion, There was only one person on duty at the front desk reception. So a long delay. This needs to be addressed.
Ngoc T. Business travelers Vietnam, June 12, 2014
Quiet, safe, swimming pool is too small

quiet, easy to go to somewhere to tourist point, friendly staff
7.7
The swimming pool is too small,
Donald C. Couples Australia, May 10, 2014
Lovely friendly hotel

Staff were helpful and friendly, we were upgraded to a beautiful suite, the Club Lounge is very nice with friendly staff.
9.3
Perfect stay - no issues.
Michele C. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 3, 2014
Holiday of a Lifetime Luxury

Central location , very comfortable beds, luxurious bathroom
10
My niece and I stayed for 2 nights so that we could visit the terracotta army. We were upgraded on arrival and our suite was fabulous. We used room service and also ate in the restaurant . Staff were very helpful and the whole experience was excellent . I would be very happy to recommend this hotel.
Margot W. Couples Australia, April 24, 2014
Beautiful spot in centre of bustling city

Room, view, bathroom
10
Kim C. Couples Malaysia, April 18, 2014
Highly satisfied with the room quality

Clean, comfortable and large room
9
We checked in very late at night and were upgraded from luxury deluxe to a higher grade of room which is very big and comfortable. The staffs were very helpful and the breakfast offer quite a large of varieties. There is a some local restaurant nearby that offer good local food for supper.
Ann D. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2014
A comfortable hotel

Being able to escape the noise from the traffic when in a room at the back. Spacious. Very pleasant staff from chamber-maid to concierge to receptionist to waitress.
8.3
Our stay was very pleasant the hotel being in a very nice setting - a perfect retreat after a hectic day of sight-seeing. Within walking distance of the Muslim Quarter but far enough away so that one could escape from the noise of the horn blowing traffic especially if the room was at the back of the hotel. We ate out most of the time, but the one breakfast downstairs was very good and the staff very accommodating. In fact every member of staff was welcoming and efficient.
Curtis L. Couples Canada, March 29, 2014
Fantastic hotel. Highly recommended.

Beautiful surroundings, great staff, good english skills.
9.3
Our stay was wonderful. The staff was great, the restaurants were clean and had absolutely great food.
Chamil I. Couples France, March 23, 2014
Sightseeing City Trip

Perfectly located, nice rooms, big choice of restaurants
8.7
John W. Couples Australia, March 22, 2014
Unexpectedly luxurious

Comfort, class, space
9.3
After a long flight to Xian and then the drive from the airport we were pleasantly surprised at the luxurious interiors and grand gardens of this hotel. The rooms are spacious and the beds are extremely comfortable. Although English can be a challenge for some of the staff, it is obvious they want to do everything they can to satisfy guests. Staff are warm and friendly and cannot do enough for you, particularly the very friendly concierge. Staff are being well trained and supervised here and quite often we saw the section managers checking on staff performance levels. On a few occasions we were asked to fill in a survey on the hotel iPad about our experience in the bar or restaurant. The hotel has five restaurants in the two wings. We tried the Moroccan and the Chinese and both were excellent and staff were attentive and extremely polite. We enjoyed using the spa facilities. The mens area has a hot tub, sauna, steam room, massage area and sleeping room. The pool is beautiful and well heated considering the cool temperatures outside. Because of early morning starts we opted for breakfast in the room. On bot occasions we were given the full white napkin and trolley experience. A little pricey for what we got but the convenience was worth it. This is a very beautiful hotel, located close to most of the main inner city attractions. Expect to drive about 1 hour to and from the airport and the same to the amazing terracotta warriors. Cannot recommend it highly enough.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square XianSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - RestaurantSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - InteriorSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - InteriorSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Swimming PoolSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - SpaSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - ReceptionSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - InteriorSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - InteriorSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Recreational FacilitiesSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - RestaurantSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - RestaurantSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - InteriorSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - RestaurantSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Meeting RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Meeting RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Meeting RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - ExteriorSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08