or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square

319 Dongxin Street, City Midst District, Xian, China 710004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel On Renmin Square Xian Hotel
Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Restaurant Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Interior Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Swimming Pool Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Spa Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Reception Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Interior Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Interior Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Recreational Facilities Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Restaurant Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Restaurant Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Interior Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Restaurant Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest Room Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Meeting Room Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Meeting Room Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Meeting Room
Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Exterior Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest Room Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest Room Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest Room Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest Room Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest Room Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest Room Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest Room Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest Room Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Meeting Room Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Meeting Room Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Facilities
Area: City Midst District Number of Rooms: 414
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
285 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (285)
Sort by:
Tin Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 4, 2014
very nice

staff, cleanliness , room size
8.7
I stayed there for four nights, the room was large & clean , but quite hot that I have to open the windows when sleep,the staff was very friendly & helpful. The only thing that make us dissatisfied was the mattress , it was quite hard , unlike their signature "my bed" , I tried "My bed" in other Sofitel Hotels, it was more comfortable , I think the mattress there was getting old.
Chze Y. Solo travelers Singapore, November 23, 2014
Join the 'Club'

Customer Service, Cleanliness & Hotel Ambient
7.7
Upgraded my room to junior suite (with a reasonable price) where I could enjoy their Sofitel Club lounge for free; a very good recommendation from the front desk lady. Housekeeping was impressively on time which made my daily planning much easier. Great hospitality at Sofitel Club lounge. Food (room service) was OK OK only. Customer service at their ground floor restaurant Azur needed to buck up a bit.
Julien L. Business travelers Australia, November 6, 2014
One comfortable night stay

Comfort, food, nothing else
8
Hotel is very clean, comfortable and food from room service was reasonable. I can't really comment on other things as I didn't stay long enough.
Eric R. Couples United States of America, November 2, 2014
Hot and tired

Food outlets, location and exteriors
7.7
Checked in late to our room and the temperature was 25 degrees! Called reception and they sent housekeeping to look. He told us it was fine and we should open the window! No way. After 10 minutes of saying no and declining a fan, they moved us to a slightly larger room. The temperature there was 23 degrees but after the first room it seemed cool. The next two nights were hot. Toilet plugged and the the tub didn't drain for over an hour after my wife got out.the drapes were filthy. The saving grace were the food outlets, primarily the Itslian restaurant. If it were not for the restaurants and the location, we would have left. It was such a beautiful exterior and the staff were attentive except for the length of time to change the room on the first night. I was impressed with there job. Maybe it was the late night staff that needed much more training.
Yan L. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2014
Superb place to stay

clean, spacious and wonderful
9
This place is great. Hotel allow us to rent the bicycle for free for 2 hours and is near to shopping and eateries. But the terracotta was far, about 45 mins away. Renmin Square is just around the corner. Best thing is the room was really comfortable. Stay in and you will not want to get out.
Maria H. Couples Australia, October 15, 2014
Luxury, comfort and service

Luxury, comfort and service
10
The hotel was amazing Beautiful decor and a luxurious room. Staff were very helpful.
Robin O. Families with young children United States of America, September 30, 2014
DISAPPOINTED!

Location
4.3
I was very disappointed with our stay at the Sofitel. The rooms were extremely warm, and when I asked for someone on staff to help, I was promised the problem would be attended to and then nothing happened. The next morning the front desk person apologized and said it would be better "the next time I stayed." No chance of that because the manager also simply walked away from me on the morning of our departure after the concierge didn't get us our requested transportation to the train station. When I asked how this happened, the manager, standing right next to me, walked away. Finally, the pool heating system was broken and our kids couldn't swim nor was there any recourse offered to get us into another pool at a nearby hotel. I love Sofitel hotels, but definitely not the service in this one.
Gary B. Couples United States of America, September 12, 2014
Ultra fantastic

Luxury, staff, location
10
What an incredible experience. We were seven travelers and everyone was blown away by this incredible complex of hotels. Deluxe and luxurious without pretense or snobbery . Worth every penny.
Steven A. Couples United States of America, September 12, 2014
Excellent French breakfast

French pastries and fruit at breakfast
9
Hui L. Families with young children China, September 8, 2014
a nice hotel of good location

staff service, check out
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square XianSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - RestaurantSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - InteriorSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Swimming PoolSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - SpaSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - ReceptionSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - InteriorSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - InteriorSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Recreational FacilitiesSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - RestaurantSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - RestaurantSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - InteriorSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - RestaurantSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Meeting RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Meeting RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Meeting RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - ExteriorSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Meeting RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Meeting RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - FacilitiesSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - LobbySofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - RestaurantSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - RestaurantSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - LobbySofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - RestaurantSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - LobbySofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - LobbySofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - BallroomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Recreational FacilitiesSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B06