or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square

319 Dongxin Street, City Midst District, Xian, China 710004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel On Renmin Square Xian Hotel
Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Restaurant Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Interior Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Interior Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Swimming Pool Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Spa Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Reception Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Interior Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Interior Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Recreational Facilities Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Restaurant Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Restaurant Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Interior Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Restaurant Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest Room Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Meeting Room Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Meeting Room
Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Meeting Room Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Exterior Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest Room Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest Room Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest Room Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest Room Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest Room Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest Room Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest Room Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest Room Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Meeting Room Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Meeting Room
Area: City Midst District Number of Rooms: 414
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
265 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (265)
Sort by:
Theeba J. Families with young children Malaysia, August 10, 2014
Comfortable, helpful staff - great location

Good hospitality, most staff can speak English. Concierge was helpful in arranging guides & tours.
8.3
Our room was upgraded to a suite. It was very cosy & comfortable for the 3 of us. Only setback was a faulty TV set in d hall. It lasted for only 5 mins after d technician left. This hotel is walking distance to d Muslim street & drum tower & bell tower. Plus many shopping centres
Joni H. Solo travelers Singapore, August 6, 2014
Location is good, staff are pleasant

Location, room comfort and pleasant staff
9
Generally is good! I like the location which is quite near to the city central and tourist spots. There are some pretty good local eateries nearby too though the hotel has also quite a good selection. Staff were pleasant and helpful especially the concierge who helped me with my day trips. Overall the experience is good.
Chan C. Solo travelers Singapore, August 1, 2014
great service

Service, huge n clean rooms and location
8.3
The service staff at the hotel was fantastic.catered to my every needs and english speaking too
Wiriadi Y. Groups Indonesia, July 27, 2014
This hotel is too dark.

I do not know
6
The hotel's hallway and rooms are too dark. It makes me feel unconfortable. We booked 3 rooms and all of them have problems with the AC. The rooms were too hot and made us unable to sleep. We made a complain and they only listened to us when my husband started yelling at them. They eventually moved us to bigger rooms and the rooms were fine. I could get a better hotel with the price I paid.
Suzanne D. Solo travelers Ireland, June 21, 2014
Absolutely Excellent Hotel my best choice!

Hotel comfort, location and chocie of restaurants.
9.7
Excellent stay, really good hotel. Quiet room non smoking all as I requested. I dined in both the restaurants. Their Japanese restaurant, Koi is excellent also the Moroccan restaurant. This was the best hotel during my two week vacation. Just one gripe relating to reception. The queue to pay on the morning of the day was extremely long and slow. I usually pay the night before however I did not on this occasion, There was only one person on duty at the front desk reception. So a long delay. This needs to be addressed.
Ngoc T. Business travelers Vietnam, June 12, 2014
Quiet, safe, swimming pool is too small

quiet, easy to go to somewhere to tourist point, friendly staff
7.7
The swimming pool is too small,
Donald C. Couples Australia, May 10, 2014
Lovely friendly hotel

Staff were helpful and friendly, we were upgraded to a beautiful suite, the Club Lounge is very nice with friendly staff.
9.3
Perfect stay - no issues.
Michele C. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 3, 2014
Holiday of a Lifetime Luxury

Central location , very comfortable beds, luxurious bathroom
10
My niece and I stayed for 2 nights so that we could visit the terracotta army. We were upgraded on arrival and our suite was fabulous. We used room service and also ate in the restaurant . Staff were very helpful and the whole experience was excellent . I would be very happy to recommend this hotel.
Margot W. Couples Australia, April 24, 2014
Beautiful spot in centre of bustling city

Room, view, bathroom
10
Kim C. Couples Malaysia, April 18, 2014
Highly satisfied with the room quality

Clean, comfortable and large room
9
We checked in very late at night and were upgraded from luxury deluxe to a higher grade of room which is very big and comfortable. The staffs were very helpful and the breakfast offer quite a large of varieties. There is a some local restaurant nearby that offer good local food for supper.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square XianSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - RestaurantSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - InteriorSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - InteriorSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Swimming PoolSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - SpaSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - ReceptionSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - InteriorSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - InteriorSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Recreational FacilitiesSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - RestaurantSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - RestaurantSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - InteriorSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - RestaurantSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Meeting RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Meeting RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Meeting RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - ExteriorSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Meeting RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Meeting RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - FacilitiesSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - LobbySofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - RestaurantSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - RestaurantSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - LobbySofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - RestaurantSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - LobbySofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - LobbySofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - BallroomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Recreational FacilitiesSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C08