Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square

319 Dongxin Street, City Center, Xian, China 710004

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
329 reviews

222 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (329)
Sort by:
Casey C. Couples Hong Kong, January 3, 2016
Heat Bedroom

free bicycle, good F & B, safety.
8
Everything is Fine except the heating bedroom in winter season. It cannot sleep at night because the hot airconditioner room and Duvet. I'm thinking the management crew had experience stay in the room overnight and feeling........??
Report this review
Hingdranata N. Families with young children Indonesia, December 30, 2015
Great room, great service!

The staffs, the room, the food
9.7
Overall, it was a great experience. The staffs excellent service attitude surprised us.
Report this review
Jarrod B. Couples Australia, December 28, 2015
Xian Christmas Stay

Location, Bed, Bathroom
7.7
Very Good
Report this review
Mao S. Couples Malaysia, December 21, 2015
Disappointed in the check-in . But good location.

Food is good.
7.7
Check-in was a big disappointment. We arrived at the hotel at around 2:30pm. The check-in time is 2pm. There were no rooms available. The front desk merely told us that due to high occupancy, the housekeeping could not clean up the rooms in time. As our rooms are the higher-priced rooms, we were offered to have a drink at the executive lounge. We were told that our rooms would be ready in 1 hour but we waited at the lounge for almost 3 hours before our rooms were ready. And we had to constantly check with the reception at the executive lounge on the rooms readiness. As we flew in with our aged parents, they were so tired by the time we had our rooms. Also, the beds mattresses are old and need to be changed. The mattress foams are sunk in. The consolation is the breakfast buffet spread and the food at the chinese restaurant is good and the hotel location is excellent.
Report this review
Chong C. Couples Malaysia, December 18, 2015
Heart Of Xi An

Great location, Clean and Good staff
9.7
The Sofitel hotel is located in the heart of Xi An. It is vert convenience in good location with 20 minutes walking distance to the Muslim Quarters. The best part is they upgrade us to luxury suite room, it was so surprise. My wife was so enjoy for this memory.
Report this review
Emma W. Couples New Zealand, November 11, 2015
Not as good as other Sofitels

Location and service were great. Food at the Italian restaurant was good and the restaurant was very nice.
8.3
Overall our stay was good. Leo the concierge was the most helpful person we've dealt with, nothing was too much to ask him. Location is near the centre of Xi'an so quite handy. However, the nearest metro station is about 20mins walk so we generally took a tuk tuk or taxi. Pool and hot pool were nice (although spa could have done with a clean) and located in the spa. The hotel is probably coming due for a refurb (bathroom sink was chipped, paint was peeling, carpet in hallway was lumpy). Also, be aware that there are two wings to this hotel and all the amenities are in the East Wing.
Report this review
Ricky L. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2015
GREAT HOTEL IN THE HEART OF XIAN

The room condition and amenities. The helpful staff and the great ClubSofitel hospitality.
9
Every thing was close perfect. We had a wonderful rest after each activity each day in our cosy room as well as hospitality rendered at 11th floor Clubsofitel.
Report this review
Katie N. Couples United Kingdom, September 20, 2015
Stunning hotel

Huge room, very helpful and attentive staff, food
10
Report this review
Paula G. Solo travelers Canada, July 15, 2015
A good hotel but did not fully meet my expectation

I had the non upgraded room and it was lovely, can't imagine what else you could get. The english speaking staff made the China experience better.
7.7
I booked a room not including breakfast, the front office clerk offered me an upgrade that would have included it but I didn't take it. My advise is to take it if offered. We still used the breakfast buffet and it was excellent value. Extensive western and chinese items. The staff were efficient but I felt lacked personality, but that could be the brand philosophy. I personally like to interact with employees who leave a lasting impression and none of them did. My biggest disappointment was the group tour to the Terra Cotta Warriors booked by the hotel which was 480yuan per person. The english of the guide who was very knowledgeable was difficult to understand. The van was small, hot and bumpy. Those sitting in the back row constantly hit their head on the roof. The warriors were great and a must see but the lunch that was included was poor. The staff directed our guide to the foreign area but she insisted that we go to the chinese section, which was chaos and the food presented like they were feeding animals. I did look in on the foreign area afterwards and it was calm andclean not sure if the food was any better of course. At the end of the visit the guide could not contact the driver or find the bus for 20 minutes. The ride back to the hotel was uncomfortably hot. I aired my concerns to the guide when I paid her and to the concierge as I felt it did not match the level of service of the hotel. To the hotel's credit they listened, ensured that they understood my concerns and followed up with the travel agent who arranged it. The agent called, apologized, had fruit sent to the room and personally delivered a gift. All very good and appreciated however if I were to go again I would take the private taxi option and purchase my own entrance tickets.
Report this review
Liam K. Groups Ireland, May 19, 2015
Almost perfect. Definitely 5 stars but

Breakfast, location, overall quality
9.3
Loved the hotel and the facilities. Would stay again. Only gripe is the fact that when you ask the hotel to get you a taxi they bring you taxis they have on retainer which cost 2-3 times as much as standard taxis. They don't initially tell you this which leads to unnecessary back and forth and occasionally having to get a new taxi, all of which could be avoided by being more upfront
Report this review
1 - 10 of 222 reviews Next page
Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - ExteriorSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - RestaurantSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Swimming PoolSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Meeting RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Meeting RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Meeting RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - LobbySofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - LobbySofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - LobbySofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - InteriorSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - InteriorSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - InteriorSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - ExteriorSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - ExteriorSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Fitness RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - InteriorSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - InteriorSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - RestaurantSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - RestaurantSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - RestaurantSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - GardenSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Nearby AttractionSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - ExteriorSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - SpaSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - SpaSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - BallroomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - SpaSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - BuffetSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Swimming PoolSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Pub/LoungeSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - FacilitiesSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Meeting RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Meeting RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - FacilitiesSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - LobbySofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - RestaurantSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Guest RoomSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - RestaurantSofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - LobbySofitel Xian On Renmin Square Xian - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03