or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Soho Ho Chi Minh City Residence Serviced

73B Calmette Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Soho Ho Chi Minh City Residence Serviced Ho Chi Minh City - Studio Apartment Soho Ho Chi Minh City Residence Serviced Ho Chi Minh City - Studio Apartment Soho Ho Chi Minh City Residence Serviced Ho Chi Minh City - Studio Apartment Soho Ho Chi Minh City Residence Serviced Ho Chi Minh City - Living Room Soho Ho Chi Minh City Residence Serviced Ho Chi Minh City - Apartment Soho Ho Chi Minh City Residence Serviced Ho Chi Minh City - Apartment Soho Ho Chi Minh City Residence Serviced Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Soho Ho Chi Minh City Residence Serviced Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Soho Ho Chi Minh City Residence Serviced Ho Chi Minh City - Kitchen Soho Ho Chi Minh City Residence Serviced Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace Soho Ho Chi Minh City Residence Serviced Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
4.8
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
George M. Couples United Kingdom, March 24, 2013
value for money

good size room quality internet helpfull staff
4.7
some mixed feelings about this hotel on the plus side the staff were very helpfull and the size of the room was very good value the internet was trouble free on the negative side the locationis abit far from shops and night life you would be looking at a 15 mins walk at least and because the hotel is situated on a stree that carries traffic over a bridge therefore it is constantly busy resulting in this continual noise in the room
Terry M. Solo travelers Australia, March 15, 2013
extremely poor, not what i ordered, two hotels no

none, i only spent 1 night there
2.3
extremely bad conditions, i had booked for balcony room, when arrival i was shown a badly maintained room with all hotels stock kept there. I requested another room as this was not acceptable .
George M. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2013
value for money

i was impressed with the quality of the internet the rooms were very spacious and comfortable and staff very helpfull
4.7
although this hotel was classed as self catering it did not provide the basics such as pots pans kettle also lack of dishes it also provided a hot plate which we could not use the microwave and fridge were ok the shower was a problem as it was situated in the bath and you hadto dangerously streach to operate controls which were outside the bath and high up in the wall
Hana G. Couples Australia, February 13, 2013
Very basic ammenities

Cheap, good location
5
I booked this hotel for my parents. I was shocked to have heard from them that when they arrived they were showed to their room where there were no towels provided, no toilet paper and no hot water. My parents tried to ask for some toilet paper but the guy at the desk spoke very little English and didnt understand. He also tried to take their passports for the duration of their stay (not sure why a photocopy wasn't enough). My parents decided to leave after two nights and found a better place down the road where the staff were friendly and could attend to their needs. save your money
Violette M. Solo travelers France, January 25, 2013
Perfect place for an independant stay

Kitchen, location, nice and helpful care taker, everything you need
8
great place if you want to be more independant than in a hotel. everything to cook, tv, bath, spacious. you really feel like home and not like in a hotel room. very helpful caretaker but with very limited english so not always that easy. very well located, 5 minute from centre without being in the touristic area. go one way and you find all the souvenir shop, european style restaurants, etc..., cross the bridge and you are in disctric 4 in real saigon and its markets, etc...
Jefferson C. Solo travelers Philippines, January 6, 2013
Very nice hotel at an affordable price

large bed, nice bathroom, nice balcony, good location
6.3
Towels, toiletries, etc. should be provided especially for short-term occupants. Also, the rooms should be kept clean all the time-- with or without guests-- to avoid accumulating dusts, hardwater in the bathroom, etc. Credit card service should also be available.
Hui-Ling L. Groups Taiwan, December 30, 2012
Location not bad, but need to cleaner

ok location
6
within around 10-15 walking distance to towncenter (however we arrived late and departed early so didn't really test). Basically clean enough but it will be better if there is a regular cleaner to do better jobs since this is also for long-term stay, which basin is used for both freshup and washing utensil. Bath water not hot enough(however HCM is not cold that day). No enough toilet paper and we need to ask the door guy(should be well prepared before travellers check in on this matter). But door guy is very nice with good service and warm smile.
Deukheun C. Solo travelers South Korea, December 23, 2012
Good place but service no good

near ben thanh market, near shopping area
3.7
good place all of service nothing both towel : no provided drinking water : no provided toilet paper: no provided safety strongbox : out of order soap, Toothpaste , shampoo : Of course nothing information desk : nothing solve of problem : no way I can't be further explained. if you choice that hotel, you will be experience which Selection of the worst mistakes
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near ben thanh market
Mary S. Couples United States of America, December 4, 2012
Nice location

Spacious rooms with a balcony
7.7
The rooms were very spacious and came with a kitchen, seating area, and DVD player.
Mike K. Couples Australia, November 30, 2012
Nice room, great price

great price, good size
8
Fairly good room, was very happy with the size and price of the room. There wasn't actually a balcony, but, was able to open the window in the bathroom to have a smoke. Limited English at reception, but, the effort and willingness to help was great (just as I found it all through Vietnam).
Restaurant Tip: The best home delivery food service I've ever found! Choose from dozens of food styles all on the same website! eat.vn

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Soho Ho Chi Minh City Residence Serviced Ho Chi Minh CitySoho Ho Chi Minh City Residence Serviced Ho Chi Minh City - Studio ApartmentSoho Ho Chi Minh City Residence Serviced Ho Chi Minh City - Studio ApartmentSoho Ho Chi Minh City Residence Serviced Ho Chi Minh City - Studio ApartmentSoho Ho Chi Minh City Residence Serviced Ho Chi Minh City - Living RoomSoho Ho Chi Minh City Residence Serviced Ho Chi Minh City - ApartmentSoho Ho Chi Minh City Residence Serviced Ho Chi Minh City - ApartmentSoho Ho Chi Minh City Residence Serviced Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSoho Ho Chi Minh City Residence Serviced Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSoho Ho Chi Minh City Residence Serviced Ho Chi Minh City - KitchenSoho Ho Chi Minh City Residence Serviced Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceSoho Ho Chi Minh City Residence Serviced Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3B06