or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

SOHO Hotel

Menandrou 25, Psiri / Monastiraki, Athens, Greece 15225 (Show on map)

Book now!

SOHO Hotel Athens - Bathroom SOHO Hotel Athens - Interior SOHO Hotel Athens - Entrance SOHO Hotel Athens - Recreational Facilities SOHO Hotel Athens - Guest Room SOHO Hotel Athens - Guest Room SOHO Hotel Athens - Guest Room SOHO Hotel Athens - Guest Room SOHO Hotel Athens - Bathroom SOHO Hotel Athens - Guest Room SOHO Hotel Athens - Reception SOHO Hotel Athens - Guest Room SOHO Hotel Athens - Exterior SOHO Hotel Athens - Exterior SOHO Hotel Athens - Room SOHO Hotel Athens - Hotel
SOHO Hotel Athens - Hotel SOHO Hotel Athens - Hotel SOHO Hotel Athens - Interior SOHO Hotel Athens - Interior SOHO Hotel Athens - Guest Room SOHO Hotel Athens - Interior SOHO Hotel Athens - Interior SOHO Hotel Athens - Exterior SOHO Hotel Athens - Exterior SOHO Hotel Athens - Interior SOHO Hotel Athens - Interior SOHO Hotel Athens - Exterior
Area: Psiri / Monastiraki Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Heather V. Families with older children United States of America, December 4, 2013
Ok budget hotel near to Center

Location, large room
6.7
Room and halls smelled like smoke, although located in Center, on side street which is a bit dodgy to walk down at night
Ahmad I. Groups Malaysia, October 19, 2012
nice hotel with security

nice, simple, affordable
7.3
we were sceptical at first upon arriving at the hotel because of the shady surroundings. but after a while we found out that the police are very much everywhere within that area, so we feel relieved. all in all, its a nice hotel and it is appropriate for travelers who doesn't spend much time inside the hotel.
Mohd K. Groups Malaysia, June 30, 2012
Nice hotel-wary location

Room comfort and price, location is central as well
6
this hotel is located near to the shopping district of athens. the room provided to us had 4 single beds and was very spacious. the bathroom is equipped with bathtub. wifi is available in room. they provided fresh towels in sealed packets which were nice thought for hygiene. the area is surrounded by many immigrants shops and businesses places. however police officers were stationed nearby to the entrance of the hotel making it not an issue to walk around. staffs were friendly. they also served free coffee 24hours at the lobby.
Juliana K. Couples Brazil, May 26, 2012
Perfect location

Location
8.7
The owner was really kind. It's really close to 2 metro stations and you can walk to Acropolis. We love it!
Chan T. Groups Hong Kong, May 24, 2012
Hotel is gd, but worst location

cheap, conv location buy dangerious
5
the hotel is very gd. cozy, stylish. but the worst thing is very dangerous location. many people around there (they all seem not a gd guy) and my fd got robbed at the morning. there are many police nearby. I shouted crazy loud. and chase at least 2 block, but no one help. I feel hopless about Greece. the police dont care about u. When we reported at the police station, they just let us fill in a very simple form and let u go. you may stay there with at leash 3-4 men. And dont go out after 8pm
Se J. Solo travelers South Korea, March 31, 2012
Very Good Except the location

Good Location Value for the Money
8
All are very good except one thing that it is located near omonia. 오모니아 지역에 있는 것 빼고는 매우 저렴하고 시설도 매우 좋습니다. 오모니아 지역은 외국인 근로자가 많은데 여행 당시 그리스 정부가 외국인 근로자에 대한 집중 단속 기간이라 많은 경찰과 외국인근로자들이 대치하였던 점만 빼고는 추천할만합니다.
Sumiko N. Solo travelers Japan, March 28, 2012
Good location in Athens

Convenient for sightseeing
8.7
I stayed for 3 nights at this hotel.  It's easy to get most of places to see in Athens on foot. It's very convenient. The rooms and common area were clean and comfortable.  And all of staff were very kind and helpful.  You can have a free coffee and tea, also use free wifi in your rooms. 
Mark N. Solo travelers Hungary, November 3, 2011
Fair offer

clean, friendly and helpful staff
5.7
the hotel is in the city center, metro lines approximately 5 min. (walking), the acropolis 15. the rooms are cleaned every day, and the staff is friendly and helpful. in the lobby they have wi-fi for free, but it also worked in my room (2nd floor). but pay attention, because the neighborhood is pretty dangerous, there are many immigrants, and they often make mess. f.e. i spent there 2 days and the police had to come to our street both nights.
Stefano D. Couples Italy, August 26, 2012
Posizione perefetta ma camere mediocri

Posizione logistica perfetta, vicino a metropolitana e principali bus.
6.3
proprietari molto socievoli e disponibili. internet gratuito in tutta la zona reception (zona molto ampia e confortevole). camere mediocri: moquette e bagno sporchi.
Sin Y. Groups Hong Kong, October 4, 2012
交通方便的商務酒店

交通方便
7.7
雖然酒店在治安較差的地方,但有很多警察巡邏,很放心.附近也有很多飲食店及有大型的百貨公司及超級市場,出地鐵站後7分鐘便可到達酒店.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 很接近往Kalabaka的火車站

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

SOHO Hotel Athens - HotelSOHO Hotel Athens - BathroomSOHO Hotel Athens - InteriorSOHO Hotel Athens - EntranceSOHO Hotel Athens - Recreational FacilitiesSOHO Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSOHO Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSOHO Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSOHO Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSOHO Hotel Athens - BathroomSOHO Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSOHO Hotel Athens - ReceptionSOHO Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSOHO Hotel Athens - ExteriorSOHO Hotel Athens - ExteriorSOHO Hotel Athens - RoomSOHO Hotel Athens - HotelSOHO Hotel Athens - HotelSOHO Hotel Athens - HotelSOHO Hotel Athens - InteriorSOHO Hotel Athens - InteriorSOHO Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSOHO Hotel Athens - InteriorSOHO Hotel Athens - InteriorSOHO Hotel Athens - ExteriorSOHO Hotel Athens - ExteriorSOHO Hotel Athens - InteriorSOHO Hotel Athens - InteriorSOHO Hotel Athens - ExteriorSOHO Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSOHO Hotel Athens - InteriorSOHO Hotel Athens - Guest RoomSOHO Hotel Athens - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A05