Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sohotel

139 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Sohotel Hong Kong - Smart Phone in each room Sohotel Hong Kong - Continental in room breakfast Sohotel Hong Kong - All day in room, tea and coffee Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Studio Suite & Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Superior Twin room Sohotel Hong Kong - Internet service at Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Exterior Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Lounge
Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Lounge Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Studio Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Studio Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Studio Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Studio Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 1021 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1021)
Sort by:
Susan L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 13, 2014
I always stay here

It's cozy , it's convenient, it's cute!
9
I always stay here.. Although, it took me a while to find it the first time! Rooms are small (it is HK!) but well designed, it's in a great area and easy for the ferry terminal. The breakfast is just enough to keep you going. The staff are super helpful. Couldn't ask for more.
Than T. Couples Malaysia, April 11, 2014
Friendly Reception

Friendly staff, easy access and cleanness
7.7
Sohotel located 10mins walk from MTR station and surrounded by dried seafood street. The receptionist very friendly and guide me the best place to visit, nearby restaurant to dine and direction to go. Although, this is not apart of their duty but they willing share it to me. It's help me alot since I'm foreigner. I feel so happy with their service and politeness since the day I check in until check out. I will come back to stay at Sohotel again for the next visit. Thank you the staff over there for the helpful information :)
Phei C. Couples Malaysia, April 9, 2014
Easy to access MTR, restaurant around, nice stay.

Fast check in & out. Staff very attentive & polite. Nice decoration of the room even thought the room small but quite comfort for two.
8.7
The sound insulation not good in between shower room and bedroom. When the shower mixer open up, the sound very irritating. Due to It is shared water piping. no comment for other issue. Quite comfort to stay here.
Wui H. Families with young children Malaysia, April 6, 2014
New, clean and nice hotel

Easy access, high speed internet, convenient location
8.3
The room was actually smaller than expected and there was no refridgerator in the room. But overall it was clean and bed was comfy. Staffs were super nice and friendly. Will definitely be 1 of the hotel choices for our future visit!
Lee S. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 31, 2014
decent, good value for money

Price
7.3
I appreciate they offered me an early check-in and late check-out. It helped me a lot. The room was comfortable and fully equipped, pretty much the same as what showed in the photos above. It was a pleasant stay.
Chao H. Solo travelers Australia, March 30, 2014
i think customer service is perfect.

perfect customer service, closer to city
8.3
Edward P. Solo travelers Australia, March 22, 2014
Pleasant with a minimum of fuss, cosey small room

Continental breakfast (coffee + 2 Danish only) staff, easy access to public transport
7
My stay was pleasant and would have given a higher rating only is I extended and they charged full rack rate which I personally thought it was high. Staff very helpful, room was very small but comfortable, beds however are short as I'm 177cm my toes were over the edge and it was difficult to sleep two in the bed (standard room) but all in all I would come back and stay here because I normally stay at Butterfly hotel on Hollywood rd not far.
Ang H. Couples Singapore, March 22, 2014
Extremely Small rooms with decent location

Location, staff were quite friendly
6
The hotel room is ridiculously small for comfort. Although the location is decent and near to a MTR station, we find the room small. We being small sized Asians find it too squeezy without much room for moving. Smaller than most business hotels but price is that of a normal 3.5 star hotel. Might not be back to the hotel next time
Yi L. Business travelers Singapore, March 21, 2014
Cosy and small room

Good location, very near to my office. Room is small but cosy and comfortable
8
Overall a pleasant stay
Lee T. Business travelers Malaysia, March 20, 2014
clean and neat hotel

comfortable bed, friendly staff and good location
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sohotel Hong KongSohotel Hong Kong - Smart Phone in each roomSohotel Hong Kong - Continental in room breakfastSohotel Hong Kong - All day in room, tea and coffeeSohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Studio Suite & Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Superior Twin roomSohotel Hong Kong - Internet service at LobbySohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking LoungeSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking LoungeSohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Studio SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Studio SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Studio SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Studio SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard room

Customer Reviews - Sohotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02