Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sohotel

139 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Sohotel Hong Kong - Free Smart Phone in each room Sohotel Hong Kong - FREE Continental in room breakfast Sohotel Hong Kong - All day in room FREE tea and coffee Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Studio Suite & Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Superior Twin room Sohotel Hong Kong - FREE Internet service at Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Exterior Sohotel Hong Kong - Interior Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Interior Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Lounge
Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Lounge Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Studio Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Studio Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Studio Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Studio Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1012 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1012)
Sort by:
Lee S. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 31, 2014
decent, good value for money

Price
7.3
I appreciate they offered me an early check-in and late check-out. It helped me a lot. The room was comfortable and fully equipped, pretty much the same as what showed in the photos above. It was a pleasant stay.
Chao H. Solo travelers Australia, March 30, 2014
i think customer service is perfect.

perfect customer service, closer to city
8.3
Edward P. Solo travelers Australia, March 22, 2014
Pleasant with a minimum of fuss, cosey small room

Continental breakfast (coffee + 2 Danish only) staff, easy access to public transport
7
My stay was pleasant and would have given a higher rating only is I extended and they charged full rack rate which I personally thought it was high. Staff very helpful, room was very small but comfortable, beds however are short as I'm 177cm my toes were over the edge and it was difficult to sleep two in the bed (standard room) but all in all I would come back and stay here because I normally stay at Butterfly hotel on Hollywood rd not far.
Ang H. Couples Singapore, March 22, 2014
Extremely Small rooms with decent location

Location, staff were quite friendly
6
The hotel room is ridiculously small for comfort. Although the location is decent and near to a MTR station, we find the room small. We being small sized Asians find it too squeezy without much room for moving. Smaller than most business hotels but price is that of a normal 3.5 star hotel. Might not be back to the hotel next time
Yi L. Business travelers Singapore, March 21, 2014
Cosy and small room

Good location, very near to my office. Room is small but cosy and comfortable
8
Overall a pleasant stay
Lee T. Business travelers Malaysia, March 20, 2014
clean and neat hotel

comfortable bed, friendly staff and good location
8.7
Eric B. Business travelers Canada, March 20, 2014
Ok hotel great staff

location, and great staff
7.7
My experience was ok, walk in to find a dead cockroach, but I easy going, did not really care. Bed not to comfortable. The great part was one super amazing lady at the counter, best service I have receive in hotel, when beyond her way to help around, this being my first time in HK. When I ask the other lady at the counter, I it fell more like asking for her passwords for her savings account. Staff should learn from her,
Michael C. Couples Hong Kong, March 15, 2014
Nice boutique hotel

Friendly and helpful stuffs, clean and comfortable
8.7
The hotel is distance from the Subway but close to restaurants and shops. The room is small but is expected from most hotels in Hong Kong.
Mark M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 14, 2014
Great!

The staff, the room was nice and clean.
7.7
The Sohotel was very nice and the staff is very helpful.
Jessica E. Solo travelers France, March 12, 2014
Problem-free

Easy to find, free phone calls to HK numbers, kind helpful staff
7.3
It was fine for a few nights although for the price one should get a bigger room with more space. The room and bed were very clean and the design is tasteful enough with a large window for natural light, which made the room less claustrophobic. It's just a shame it wasn't a bit bigger. Staff was very helpful while I was there. It's right near Central and close to the Western Market and Shun Tak Centre, along with Macau Ferry Terminal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sohotel Hong KongSohotel Hong Kong - Free Smart Phone in each roomSohotel Hong Kong - FREE Continental in room breakfastSohotel Hong Kong - All day in room FREE tea and coffeeSohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Studio Suite & Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Superior Twin roomSohotel Hong Kong - FREE Internet service at LobbySohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSohotel Hong Kong - InteriorSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - InteriorSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking LoungeSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking LoungeSohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Studio SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Studio SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Studio SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Studio SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard room

Customer Reviews - Sohotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04