or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sohotel

139 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Exterior Sohotel Hong Kong - Interior Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Interior Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Internet Access for guest use Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Area Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Area Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite
Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Simple breakfast (send to guest room) Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
932 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (932)
Sort by:
Lorraine C. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 28, 2013
soso

n/a
8
August T. Families with older children Indonesia, November 24, 2013
Nice staff, very clean, but very small room

Nice staff, hotel very clean, near Ferry Terminal
8
The wifi access is very fast, the room is nice, comfortable, and clean, but the room is too small although we already booked the superior room (bigger than standard room). Te staffs is nice, have very good english, very helpful. Nice hotel to stay..
Lee B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 22, 2013
Convenient, clean, friendly staff

location, price, friendly staff
7.3
Was just what I needed for a quick in and out in Hong Kong (Central) .
Boris K. Couples Hong Kong, November 22, 2013
Ok hotel, not cheap

Centrally located, convenient, restaurants nearby
5
It was okay, not the greatest stay, rooms not that new, not cheap for what you get
Lorenz A. Couples Switzerland, November 21, 2013
convenient located, good wifi

convenient located, good wifi, friendly staff
6.3
ok for having a bed good located and not too expensive
Charles D. Couples France, November 20, 2013
Good value for this modern and simple hotel

Fast wifi, value, room
8
My girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay. The room is small but that's normal for Hong Kong. I've seen much much smaller. It was really clean and modern. The breakfast is rather simple: 2 small croissants, 2 grape bread & a small pot of coffee. Wifi was working very well, that's rare. It's 5 minutes walk from Sheun Wan MRT station (400m). There is a Starbuck also close to the hotel. Note that the hotel provides also 2 computers for their guests who need to go online. They also can print documents or boarding passes for a fee, $HK 1 per page if I remember correctly. We will most definitely come back. Simple, modern, clean for a competitive price for HK.
Tsz K. Groups Hong Kong, November 18, 2013
convenient, value, close to night life in central

convenient, clean, great staff,
8.7
had great experience staying at Sohotle, Great wifi.. Close to MTR.
Akihiko H. Business travelers Japan, November 16, 2013
good n comfortable stay

good value for stay
7.7
room is good size for single biz traveller
Sherlyn A. Couples Philippines, November 15, 2013
Small room! Not worth the money

Free wifi
3.3
Not so good, compared to other few hotels we stayed. The bed is not comfortable because it's too small. Since we were out the whole day to visit HKCEC and had our tour, we really need to have a nice and comfortable bed to sleep. We tried to asked for a room upgrade but we were asked to pay! We will not stay here again! Not worth the money! We can get a nice and comfortable room with a stunning view other hotel or a bigger room at other hotel with much cheaper price compared to this hotel. The Mtr is way too far!!!
Woo S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2013
room small but is clean. Staff are good.

clean, staff good, convinient
7.3
Generally okay. Room is small but clean. Staff are friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sohotel Hong KongSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSohotel Hong Kong - InteriorSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - InteriorSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - Internet Access for guest useSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking AreaSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking AreaSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Simple breakfast (send to guest room)Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - Sohotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02