My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sohotel

139 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Exterior Sohotel Hong Kong - Interior Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Interior Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Internet Access for guest use Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Area Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Area Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite
Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Simple breakfast (send to guest room) Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
856 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (856)
Sort by:
Kong S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Boring hotel

Nothing nothing nothing
2
Michael P. Business travelers Canada, August 8, 2013
Place to put my head

Location near ferry terminal, Price was reasonable, Breakfast OK
6.7
I have stayed here a couple of times because of the price and its location near the ferry terminal. This time a bit of mold on the bathroom tiles, but otherwise clean. Breakfast is a couple of nice croissants and a little pot of decent coffee. I will likely stay there again if I am traveling alone and need to catch the ferry the next morning.
Lionel L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 8, 2013
It was great

Attentive and friendly staff, location, quiet surroundings
9.3
Jingying T. Couples Singapore, August 8, 2013
Good

Friendly staff, fast Internet and comfortable too
4.3
Arseniy D. Families with young children Russia, August 5, 2013
Nice place but small rooms

staff, cleaness, accessibility
7.7
Hotel was nice itself but after unpacking the luggage there was no spare space in the room
Greg M. Couples Australia, July 30, 2013
Clean pleasent hotel

Close to city good staff clean room
8.3
Only stayed 1 night was very comfortable cheap price and friendly staff members
Jodi L. Couples Australia, July 28, 2013
Affordable price and service was good

Hotels close to sheung wan station just a 5-10 min walk and easy ride towards any sightseeing /shopping destinations or even to the airport. Room was small but clean free bottled water daily.
8
Staff was great. Helpful and good english skills. Room very small but clean. Breaky was so so was croissant and a drink. Was alright at the start but after a couple of days we went out and had breaky somewhere instead. Hotel price shall i say was worth it from location and cleanliness. Cant really get less $100 room in HK and sohotel price would be average compared to the rest. Location was good too close to sheung wan station a walking distance and from the train you coild pretty much go anywhere from there. Best thing in HK their public transport is superb!
Seok L. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2013
Pleasant and Comfortable

Location, customer service, Clean
9
Easy to locate the hotel, clean and comfortable room with free wi-fi in the room. Fast check in and check out with great customer service.
Dale W. Solo travelers Australia, July 27, 2013
Good for a short stay

Location, price, helpful staff
6
The hotel is getting a little old but it is clean & well maintained. The room was tiny but fine for a short stay. Very friendly & helpful staff
Jodia N. Business travelers Australia, July 24, 2013
Stress Free

Clean, central, free wifi
7
As i was there for Business my experience was stress free. Busy schedule means that all i need from a hotel is a place to sleep, wash and check my email which this hotel is perfect for. My first hotel choice everytime i travel to Hong Kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sohotel Hong KongSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSohotel Hong Kong - InteriorSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - InteriorSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - Internet Access for guest useSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking AreaSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking AreaSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Simple breakfast (send to guest room)Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - Sohotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05