or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sohotel

139 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Exterior Sohotel Hong Kong - Interior Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Interior Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Internet Access for guest use Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Area Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Area Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite
Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Simple breakfast (send to guest room) Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
877 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (877)
Sort by:
Sanchawan W. Couples Thailand, July 22, 2013
Very satisfied

Staffs are very helpful. The hotel is very closed to the pier and also MTR.
9.3
I travelled from Macau so I chose this hotel because it's located near to the pier. The hotel's staff are very good at English and very helpful. The room is quite small but it has everything you want.
Danny S. Couples United States of America, July 21, 2013
more Sheung Wan, not exactly in Soho

clean room, Quiet, & nice continental breakfast
6
hotel is located down the street from the Butterfly Hollywood hotel. rooms are tiny, reminds me of small business hotels in Japan. bathroom is decent size, but no closet. breakfast came with the room, served to room. good couple Of pastries and hot coffee, or juice. no late check out without added charge.
Geraldine L. Groups Malaysia, July 20, 2013
Feel the local flavor here!

The location, the cleanliness and the fast Internet
7
My stay was very short. Good place to stay, you can feel how the locals live here. Plenty of restaurants around for authentic local food. The MTR is about 5 minutes walk away and it is about 10 minutes walk o Gough Street, a new trendy arty area. I was happy that I could check in before 1pm and the staff were quite friendly and helpful. However, the room sizes are super small so don't bring a big suitcase.
Robert H. Couples United States of America, July 20, 2013
Small hotel with tiny rooms

Cleanliness, contintental breakfast brought to room, friendly staff
6
I have heard about small hotel rooms in Hong Kong, but the room was smaller than I had imagined possible. The bedroom was literally 7 feet by 10 feet. The double bed was pushed against on wall leaving a walkway of about a foot and a half on the other side. There was a small dressing table across from the foot of the bed. There was no closet, instead there was a rod on the wall by the entrance with some hangers on it. The bathroom was about four feet by five feet with a shower a moderately overweight individual would not have been able to enter. The hotel had 12 or so floors with three rooms to a floor. All the rooms were nonsmoking, but there was an outdoor area off the sixth floor set aside for smoking.
Robert H. Couples United States of America, July 16, 2013
Small hotel with tiny rooms

Continental breakfast brought to room, friendly staff, free use of umbrellas
6.7
Smallest hotel room I have ever seen. Bedroom was about 10 feet by 7 feet with a double bed against one wall and a 1 1/2 foot passage on the other side. No closet, but a rod protruding from the wall by the entrance with a few hangers on it. Bathroom was about 4 feet by 5 feet with a shower which a moderately overweight individual would not be able to get into. Hotel has about 12 floors of rooms with 3 rooms on a floor. Staff was friendly and efficient.
Van T. Solo travelers Vietnam, July 16, 2013
CLEAN ROOM BUT TOO SMALL, FRIENDLY STAFF.

CLOSE TO MTR, HEALTHY FOOD STORES, WESTERN MARKET.
5.3
CLEAN ROOM BUT REALLY TOO SMALL, BREAKFAST IS TOO BORED, NO ANY CHAIRS OR SOFA FOR GUEST AT THE GROUND FLOOR WHILE WAITING FOR CHECK IN, CHECK OUT.
Peiwen C. Couples Singapore, July 15, 2013
cosy

cosy, free breakfast and convenient location
6.3
I find the room is too small, there isn't any space for luggages. The moment I walk in is just bathroom and bed and there isn't any cupboard to put my clothes.
Branden B. Solo travelers South Africa, July 15, 2013
Good location and value.

Central location, value
8.7
Good value for money for a the budget travel. The rooms are not large but clean and you pay for what you get. Close to the metro and easy walking distances to the airport station if you know where you going. My best recommendation is that I would definitely stay here again.
Kam W. Business travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2013
Comfort and convenient

Clean, Friendly staff and good location
8
Bed is clean and comfortable. The standard room shower box is a bit small. Carpet smell a bit when first enter room, but once air-con is on, no more smell.
Brain A. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 7, 2013
pretty good hotel

nice service, clean and modern design
8.3
good and clean, nice restaurants, polite of staffs. I will recommend to my friend for future use of this hotel. the location is good and easy access, price is not high compare with other hotels, they are new design on each rooms and lobby

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sohotel Hong KongSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSohotel Hong Kong - InteriorSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - InteriorSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - Internet Access for guest useSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking AreaSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking AreaSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Simple breakfast (send to guest room)Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - Sohotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07