or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sohotel

139 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Exterior Sohotel Hong Kong - Interior Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Interior Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Internet Access for guest use Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Area Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Area Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite
Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Simple breakfast (send to guest room) Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
914 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (914)
Sort by:
Mak L. Solo travelers Macau, August 13, 2013
Comfortable room in a perfect location

Delicious free breakfast, centrally located, easy access to local restaurants and public transport
8
Ciaran D. Couples Australia, August 12, 2013
Weekend stay

clean rooms but very small, coffee and fresh pastries in the morning, fast wifi
6
was ok. check-in staff was rather abrupt but others were fine. very small room and was a few blocks walk to public transport
Mak L. Solo travelers Macau, August 12, 2013
Satisfactory stay in this city gem

Free and delicious breakfast, centrally located, close to many tourist spots
8
Sunn T. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Great experience with Sohotel

Friendly staff, clean room, thin wall
8
the wall is too thin... i can here whats happening at next room whole day...other than that, was great staying here!will recommend to my friend.
Hwee Y. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2013
Tiny room with very uncomfortable bed

Friendly staff, in room breakfast and nice lobby
5.3
The room is so small is not funny. The distance between the 2 beds was barely 50cm and there isnt enough room to open up both suitcases at the same time. The beds were really hard and uncomfortable because the spring mattress is probably too old. In in-room breakfast was great but there isn't variety. I had the same exact food for 3 days straight.
King Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 11, 2013
Very nice place, very convenient.

quite neat and tidy.
6.7
One thing that i suggest for improvement is the check-out procedure, still very clumsy and time-consuming by having to surrender the room card first for the staff to do eye check on the room before allowing me to check out. Just drop-in express check-out procedure should be adopted as in other modern hotels!!
Ahmed T. Families with young children Tunisia, August 10, 2013
good hotel and comfortable

clean, fast services, fast internet connection
7
it is good but its little expensive. i feel secured and comfortable.
Xander V. Business travelers Netherlands, August 10, 2013
Good central location.

Clean, Central location, Hi-speed internet
7.7
Kong S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Boring hotel

Nothing nothing nothing
2
Michael P. Business travelers Canada, August 8, 2013
Place to put my head

Location near ferry terminal, Price was reasonable, Breakfast OK
6.7
I have stayed here a couple of times because of the price and its location near the ferry terminal. This time a bit of mold on the bathroom tiles, but otherwise clean. Breakfast is a couple of nice croissants and a little pot of decent coffee. I will likely stay there again if I am traveling alone and need to catch the ferry the next morning.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sohotel Hong KongSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSohotel Hong Kong - InteriorSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - InteriorSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - Internet Access for guest useSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking AreaSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking AreaSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Simple breakfast (send to guest room)Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - Sohotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05