or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sohotel

139 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Exterior Sohotel Hong Kong - Interior Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Interior Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Internet Access for guest use Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Area Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Area Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite
Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Simple breakfast (send to guest room) Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
877 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (877)
Sort by:
Koh T. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2013
Good short stay

Location, clean, efficient staff
8.3
Well room is small but normal HK standard. Clean and tidy, breakfast is too simple.
Pedro C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 6, 2013
Great hotel staff

Location, easy access to and from airport, and staff were superb
7.7
Great for weekend stay, room a little small, but adequate for a solo traveller.
Rhiannon P. Solo travelers Australia, June 30, 2013
Small and immaculate in Sheung Wan

Clean, new, reasonable price
8.3
This is a good, slightly cheaper alternative to Butterfly on Hollywood, about 120 metres away. Rooms are tiny of course, but very clean (perhaps a little too much air freshener, which seems the norm in these parts). Would absolutely stay here again.
Manuel A. Solo travelers Chile, June 30, 2013
Good Value for money hotel take in count HK prices

Location, Location, Location.
6
Nai M. Couples Hong Kong, June 30, 2013
Small room but very comfy!

Great location as its close to central, nearby restaurants and great staff service
7.7
We got the standard double bed room and it was very small but still, the bed was very comfortable and we were very happy with the staff service. Our breakfast was included and it was warm croissant and raisin pastry! Convienent location as its close to Central and train stations.
Stefanie G. Couples Germany, June 30, 2013
Good location

Location, cute breakfast, friendly staff
7.3
Restaurants in walking distance, good for 1 or 2 nights, would go there fir weekendtrip, standardroom is very very small, bed too short for tall people.
Matt C. Business travelers Australia, June 29, 2013
This is a comfortable and convenient place to stay

The room was clean, staff were helpful and the location was close to the ferry terminal
7
My stay was enjoyable made easy by helpful staff. Having breakfast brought to the room was a nice treat.
Corinne W. Couples United Kingdom, June 29, 2013
Perfectly designed room

Wonderfully attentive staff, perfectly designed room and an excellent shower.
10
An excellent and comfortable stay. Would certainly use it again.
Jatin S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 29, 2013
Nice hotel

Central close to MTR
8
The location is a bit away from the central area of HK island but the area is quiet and still close enough to get everywhere quickly. Very similar to other hotel at this price range not much to complain about.
Terence O. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 28, 2013
Pleasant without any untoward experience

Close to MRT, Attentive Staff
6.7
It was my second time staying at this hotel. There were no major surprises as I was already aware how small the room is. Everything in the room works fine. The only down side for me was I was able to connect to the wifi on my mobile phone but not my Ipad.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sohotel Hong KongSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSohotel Hong Kong - InteriorSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - InteriorSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - Internet Access for guest useSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking AreaSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking AreaSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Simple breakfast (send to guest room)Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - Sohotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01