Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sohotel

139 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Sohotel Hong Kong - Smart Phone in each room Sohotel Hong Kong - Continental in room breakfast Sohotel Hong Kong - All day in room, tea and coffee Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Studio Suite & Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Superior Twin room Sohotel Hong Kong - Internet service at Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Exterior Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Lounge
Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Lounge Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Studio Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Studio Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Studio Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Studio Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 1024 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1024)
Sort by:
Lee B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 22, 2013
Convenient, clean, friendly staff

location, price, friendly staff
7.3
Was just what I needed for a quick in and out in Hong Kong (Central) .
Report this review
Boris K. Couples Hong Kong, November 22, 2013
Ok hotel, not cheap

Centrally located, convenient, restaurants nearby
5
It was okay, not the greatest stay, rooms not that new, not cheap for what you get
Report this review
Lorenz A. Couples Switzerland, November 21, 2013
convenient located, good wifi

convenient located, good wifi, friendly staff
6.3
ok for having a bed good located and not too expensive
Report this review
Charles D. Couples France, November 20, 2013
Good value for this modern and simple hotel

Fast wifi, value, room
8
My girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay. The room is small but that's normal for Hong Kong. I've seen much much smaller. It was really clean and modern. The breakfast is rather simple: 2 small croissants, 2 grape bread & a small pot of coffee. Wifi was working very well, that's rare. It's 5 minutes walk from Sheun Wan MRT station (400m). There is a Starbuck also close to the hotel. Note that the hotel provides also 2 computers for their guests who need to go online. They also can print documents or boarding passes for a fee, $HK 1 per page if I remember correctly. We will most definitely come back. Simple, modern, clean for a competitive price for HK.
Report this review
Tsz K. Groups Hong Kong, November 18, 2013
convenient, value, close to night life in central

convenient, clean, great staff,
8.7
had great experience staying at Sohotle, Great wifi.. Close to MTR.
Report this review
Akihiko H. Business travelers Japan, November 16, 2013
good n comfortable stay

good value for stay
7.7
room is good size for single biz traveller
Report this review
Sherlyn A. Couples Philippines, November 15, 2013
Small room! Not worth the money

Free wifi
3.3
Not so good, compared to other few hotels we stayed. The bed is not comfortable because it's too small. Since we were out the whole day to visit HKCEC and had our tour, we really need to have a nice and comfortable bed to sleep. We tried to asked for a room upgrade but we were asked to pay! We will not stay here again! Not worth the money! We can get a nice and comfortable room with a stunning view other hotel or a bigger room at other hotel with much cheaper price compared to this hotel. The Mtr is way too far!!!
Report this review
Woo S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2013
room small but is clean. Staff are good.

clean, staff good, convinient
7.3
Generally okay. Room is small but clean. Staff are friendly.
Report this review
Pieter D. Business travelers Netherlands, November 15, 2013
really too small

location
5.7
It is remarkable what a wide angle lens can do with a small room ;-) . Here the photographer did a great job. Due to the lack of space, breakfast is served in the room (coffee or tea and two rolls). The double bed is 1,40 wide, which leaves just enough room to stand next to it. We should not complain, since we know that people in HK are used to ultra small cabinets to live in, but for a business traveler with companion, this is not adequate.
Report this review
Hiu L. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 11, 2013
Boutique hotel

Clean, tidy room and good location
8
The hotel is located in Sheung Wan, 15 mins walking distance from Sheung Wan MTR, the entrance is a bit hard to find. Many restaurants in the surrounding area.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sohotel Hong KongSohotel Hong Kong - Smart Phone in each roomSohotel Hong Kong - Continental in room breakfastSohotel Hong Kong - All day in room, tea and coffeeSohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Studio Suite & Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Superior Twin roomSohotel Hong Kong - Internet service at LobbySohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking LoungeSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking LoungeSohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Studio SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Studio SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Studio SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Studio SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard room

Customer Reviews - Sohotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08