My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sohotel

139 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Sohotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Internet Access for guest use Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Area Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Area Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite
Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Simple breakfast (send to guest room) Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
809 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (809)
Sort by:
Hiu L. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 16, 2013
Clean and tidy rooms

Clean and tidy rooms, set breakfast included
7.7
Lay C. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2013
Small room but great service by the staff

Clean, friendly but small room
9.7
I never like to comment on my stay in the hotel however this time i must really write a review for this hotel. This Sohotel is a great place to stay if you are looking for a budget hotel with clean environment with helpful staff in there. They provide free umbrella for us when is raining without any cost. Which other hotel would provide for free? The location is easily to be found. Even in the Mrt station has their hotel direction.*thumbs up* It would be in full rating if the room is bigger a little bit more.
Gary L. Couples United States of America, May 13, 2013
conveniently located, but furnishing is minimal

in the heart of Sheung Wan, super professional staff
8
The staff is fantastic, no matter what time of the day. They speak solid English, even though I conversed with them mostly in Cantonese. Very professional and always attentive to your every need. The hotel is only about a 5-10 minute walk from the Sheung Wan station--which is why I picked it. The room itself, however, was not worth the amount I paid for. Even though it was a superior, it felt so cramped. And I've been to many HK hotels and expect small. The room is clean, but it's furnished with practically nothing. Just some slippers, basic toiletries, a safe, and some hangers. There isn't even a water kettle, which is very standard in any hotel in Asia. The beds were okay, not too firm like some HK hotels. Small, but comfortable.
Su J. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 12, 2013
Good hotel but a little bit too small for room

Good service, location and reasonable price
8.3
walking distance from sheung wan MTR, near some good local famous restaurant, provide good quality breakfast to our room every morning although everyday is the same style. room is a little bit too small but ok for single or couple tourists. i will suggest hotel to change their daliy menu for breakfast because four days with same types breakfast are boring. overall this hotel staffs are nice, will consider to stay again.
Akihiko H. Solo travelers Japan, May 11, 2013
located very good

location, value, cleanliness
7.7
Wimon K. Families with young children Thailand, May 6, 2013
it is not comfortable as room too small

only good location
5.3
bed is very small , room is very small and it was not comfortable at all.
Damian S. Couples United States of America, May 5, 2013
Small and too far on foot from Sheung Wan station

Fast internet, friendly staff, English language skill
6
I would saw that the Sohotel is a nice enough place, though the rooms are absolutely tiny compared to other places I've stayed on Hong Kong Island before. It's quite a hike from Sheung Wan station, not close enough if you're carrying luggage and taxi drivers didn't seem to know the name of the hotel making it difficult also to get a taxi there.
John M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 5, 2013
good value small room

value for money, location, cleanliness
6.3
a hotel on the japanese model - the room is very small, no where to hang clothes for instance, but everything you need in a very small space, bathroom likewise. the only breakfast is a croissant + tea or coffee delivered to the room. good if you intend to spend as little time as possible in the hotel, but very crowded if there are 2 of you. I had a double room and it was barely big enough for me. Location great 5 minutes from Sheung Wan metro and near the tram stops. You can walk to central + the ferry piers over the high walkways through the Macao ferry terminal by Western Market.
Mah A. Couples Malaysia, May 5, 2013
pleasant

great location
6.3
Yiaw W. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2013
Reasonably nice hotel with ok price

Clean room, superb staff, affordable
6.7
The hotel room is very small! However, we have a great stay nevertheless, because the area is quiet, 7-11 nearby, 10 minute walk to MTR. Staff is a great bunch. Will definitely go again if we decide to revisit Hong Kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sohotel Hong KongSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSohotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - Internet Access for guest useSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking AreaSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking AreaSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Simple breakfast (send to guest room)Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - Sohotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02