or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sohotel

139 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Exterior Sohotel Hong Kong - Interior Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Interior Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Internet Access for guest use Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Area Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Area Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite
Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Simple breakfast (send to guest room) Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
856 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (856)
Sort by:
Chalermrat P. Groups Thailand, May 24, 2013
Small, Clean, and Close to the Pier to Macau

Small, Clean, Budget Hotel
7.7
The room is very small (standard room), the location is great, which is close to Lan Kai Fong (night club) and many shopping malls on HKG Island. Also, easy to reach ferry to Macau
Chalermrat P. Groups Thailand, May 24, 2013
Clean, good location, but small room

small clean location
8
Nice experience with helpful staff. The room is small but clean. Recommend for the one who wanna go to Macau because it's very close to the pier.
James V. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 21, 2013
Good location, slightly small room

Location
7.3
I only had a small stay but it was acceptable. Room was a bit on the small side but not too unusual for Hong Kong. Good location only a 15 minute walk from Hong Kong central.
Simon G. Couples United Kingdom, May 19, 2013
Comfortable, but pricey

shower, bed, location
6.7
I enjoyed my stay, it was pricey but in HK all accommodation is. The hotel was very well decorated and trendy looking, quite conspicuous sat in amongst a lot of dried seafood vendors (which can smell at times). The location was fine; a 3 minute or less walk from the MTR (Island Line), a 1 minute walk to the 'ding ding' (tram) and 1 minute from any buses or taxis. if you're interested in temples, antiques or history the hotel is in a great place to start exploring some of HK's more interesting aspects; Just grab a map and guide from the hotel lobby and head towards 'Ladder St' and finish up at a bar/restaurant on Hollywood road. It's also a minute from Des Vouex Rd, which has all the food and shopping you could need with a little stroll along!! The room was kind of dusty, and a little humid, beware of this if you're asthmatic. Had a good selection of TV channels and the free wifi was topnotch. The shower was great and welcome with the dense, dirty air in HK. No need to bring your own toothbrush, soap or shampoo! Air conditioned with your own controls to make it suit you. Plenty of storage space and a hairdryer. Breakfast was a little weak, being a hot Pain au Raisin and a Croissant with your choice of drink delivered to your room (cue a lot of fumbling around and "dan yat chan, mgoi!" from jetlagged, glasses removed and undressed male) - it was not unpleasant though. Staff were great, but the small size of the lobby made each entry and exit a greeted affair. I guess this could be uncomfortable for some people, fine by me. Nobody complained that I cleaned and dried my muddy climbing boots in the shower. All tolled; it is a great hotel for a walker and sightseer like myself, I would stay there again... especially if they lowered the price slightly. But if you dislike walking and being 'in with the locals' (I loved waking up as part of a working, living city) , I wouldn't recommend this part of town.
David C. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 18, 2013
cute small very clean

clean comfortable
9
Hiu L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 17, 2013
Boutique Hotel

Clean and tidy rooms, breakfast included
7.7
Hiu L. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 16, 2013
Clean and tidy rooms

Clean and tidy rooms, set breakfast included
7.7
Lay C. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2013
Small room but great service by the staff

Clean, friendly but small room
9.7
I never like to comment on my stay in the hotel however this time i must really write a review for this hotel. This Sohotel is a great place to stay if you are looking for a budget hotel with clean environment with helpful staff in there. They provide free umbrella for us when is raining without any cost. Which other hotel would provide for free? The location is easily to be found. Even in the Mrt station has their hotel direction.*thumbs up* It would be in full rating if the room is bigger a little bit more.
Gary L. Couples United States of America, May 13, 2013
conveniently located, but furnishing is minimal

in the heart of Sheung Wan, super professional staff
8
The staff is fantastic, no matter what time of the day. They speak solid English, even though I conversed with them mostly in Cantonese. Very professional and always attentive to your every need. The hotel is only about a 5-10 minute walk from the Sheung Wan station--which is why I picked it. The room itself, however, was not worth the amount I paid for. Even though it was a superior, it felt so cramped. And I've been to many HK hotels and expect small. The room is clean, but it's furnished with practically nothing. Just some slippers, basic toiletries, a safe, and some hangers. There isn't even a water kettle, which is very standard in any hotel in Asia. The beds were okay, not too firm like some HK hotels. Small, but comfortable.
Su J. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 12, 2013
Good hotel but a little bit too small for room

Good service, location and reasonable price
8.3
walking distance from sheung wan MTR, near some good local famous restaurant, provide good quality breakfast to our room every morning although everyday is the same style. room is a little bit too small but ok for single or couple tourists. i will suggest hotel to change their daliy menu for breakfast because four days with same types breakfast are boring. overall this hotel staffs are nice, will consider to stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sohotel Hong KongSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSohotel Hong Kong - InteriorSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - InteriorSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - Internet Access for guest useSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking AreaSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking AreaSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Simple breakfast (send to guest room)Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - Sohotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06