Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sohotel

139 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 1061 reviews

607 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1061)
Sort by:
Sherlyn A. Couples Philippines, November 15, 2013
Small room! Not worth the money

Free wifi
3.3
Not so good, compared to other few hotels we stayed. The bed is not comfortable because it's too small. Since we were out the whole day to visit HKCEC and had our tour, we really need to have a nice and comfortable bed to sleep. We tried to asked for a room upgrade but we were asked to pay! We will not stay here again! Not worth the money! We can get a nice and comfortable room with a stunning view other hotel or a bigger room at other hotel with much cheaper price compared to this hotel. The Mtr is way too far!!!
Woo S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2013
room small but is clean. Staff are good.

clean, staff good, convinient
7.3
Generally okay. Room is small but clean. Staff are friendly.
Pieter D. Business travelers Netherlands, November 15, 2013
really too small

location
5.7
It is remarkable what a wide angle lens can do with a small room ;-) . Here the photographer did a great job. Due to the lack of space, breakfast is served in the room (coffee or tea and two rolls). The double bed is 1,40 wide, which leaves just enough room to stand next to it. We should not complain, since we know that people in HK are used to ultra small cabinets to live in, but for a business traveler with companion, this is not adequate.
Hiu L. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 11, 2013
Boutique hotel

Clean, tidy room and good location
8
The hotel is located in Sheung Wan, 15 mins walking distance from Sheung Wan MTR, the entrance is a bit hard to find. Many restaurants in the surrounding area.
Martin J. Solo travelers United States of America, November 5, 2013
Ok for one night

decent location
7
You have to keep in mind that whatever you are paying for...IS in Hong Kong so it's tough to compare to other locations as far as value for money goes.
Hwei L. Business travelers Singapore, November 3, 2013
Decent, small but decent location

Decent location and friendly staff
6.7
As mentioned couple times, the only pleasant thing is the decent location of the hotel. Room was with a queen size bed, but it was actually 2 singles joined together so it was really uncomfortable when you try to sleep in the middle of the bed. Otherwise the room is clean and decent.
Yi B. Couples Malaysia, November 2, 2013
Clean room, but VERY SMALL room.

Good location, clean room, free wifi.
5.3
Maria L. Business travelers Philippines, November 1, 2013
decent

location, service, cleanliness
8
Great service from staff, which more than makes up for the size of the room. It's near to Central and Macau Ferry terminal -- all within walking distance -- so it's good value for money.
Jason S. Groups United Kingdom, October 29, 2013
very clean but tiny rooms

location clean friendly staff
6.3
Great location. Very clean and excellent shower but the twin room was tiny. Close to mtr and Macau ferry terminal.
Teo L. Couples Malaysia, October 29, 2013
Clean hotel and friendly staff

Friendly staff, Clean Room, Value of money
6.7
Clean room and friendly staff. Hotel value of money but small room.
Previous page 161 - 170 of 607 reviews Next page
Sohotel Hong KongSohotel Hong Kong - Smart Phone in each roomsSohotel Hong Kong - Continental in room breakfastSohotel Hong Kong - All day in room, tea and coffeeSohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Signature SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesSohotel Hong Kong - Internet service at LobbySohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking LoungeSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking LoungeSohotel Hong Kong - Amenities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02