Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sohotel

139 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Sohotel Hong Kong - Smart Phone in each room Sohotel Hong Kong - Continental in room breakfast Sohotel Hong Kong - All day in room, tea and coffee Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Studio Suite & Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Superior Twin room Sohotel Hong Kong - Internet service at Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Exterior Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Lounge
Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Lounge Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Studio Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Studio Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Studio Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Studio Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 1017 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1017)
Sort by:
Sunn T. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Great experience with Sohotel

Friendly staff, clean room, thin wall
8
the wall is too thin... i can here whats happening at next room whole day...other than that, was great staying here!will recommend to my friend.
Hwee Y. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2013
Tiny room with very uncomfortable bed

Friendly staff, in room breakfast and nice lobby
5.3
The room is so small is not funny. The distance between the 2 beds was barely 50cm and there isnt enough room to open up both suitcases at the same time. The beds were really hard and uncomfortable because the spring mattress is probably too old. In in-room breakfast was great but there isn't variety. I had the same exact food for 3 days straight.
King Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 11, 2013
Very nice place, very convenient.

quite neat and tidy.
6.7
One thing that i suggest for improvement is the check-out procedure, still very clumsy and time-consuming by having to surrender the room card first for the staff to do eye check on the room before allowing me to check out. Just drop-in express check-out procedure should be adopted as in other modern hotels!!
Ahmed T. Families with young children Tunisia, August 10, 2013
good hotel and comfortable

clean, fast services, fast internet connection
7
it is good but its little expensive. i feel secured and comfortable.
Xander V. Business travelers Netherlands, August 10, 2013
Good central location.

Clean, Central location, Hi-speed internet
7.7
Kong S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Boring hotel

Nothing nothing nothing
2
Michael P. Business travelers Canada, August 8, 2013
Place to put my head

Location near ferry terminal, Price was reasonable, Breakfast OK
6.7
I have stayed here a couple of times because of the price and its location near the ferry terminal. This time a bit of mold on the bathroom tiles, but otherwise clean. Breakfast is a couple of nice croissants and a little pot of decent coffee. I will likely stay there again if I am traveling alone and need to catch the ferry the next morning.
Lionel L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 8, 2013
It was great

Attentive and friendly staff, location, quiet surroundings
9.3
Jingying T. Couples Singapore, August 8, 2013
Good

Friendly staff, fast Internet and comfortable too
4.3
Arseniy D. Families with young children Russia, August 5, 2013
Nice place but small rooms

staff, cleaness, accessibility
7.7
Hotel was nice itself but after unpacking the luggage there was no spare space in the room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sohotel Hong KongSohotel Hong Kong - Smart Phone in each roomSohotel Hong Kong - Continental in room breakfastSohotel Hong Kong - All day in room, tea and coffeeSohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Studio Suite & Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Superior Twin roomSohotel Hong Kong - Internet service at LobbySohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking LoungeSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking LoungeSohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Studio SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Studio SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Studio SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Studio SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard room

Customer Reviews - Sohotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05