or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sohotel

139 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Exterior Sohotel Hong Kong - Interior Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Interior Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Internet Access for guest use Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Area Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Area Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite
Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Simple breakfast (send to guest room) Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
913 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (913)
Sort by:
Cathy R. Couples Ireland, June 2, 2013
Nice hotel, small rooms, no restaurant

Decor, staff
6.3
No major complaints, just don't expect too much, no restaurant so if you get breakfast included its pastries and coffee/Tea or juice. Rooms are very small but decor is nice. Beds uncomfortable. Staff friendly and helpful, easy access to tram or MTR system
Cormac L. Couples Ireland, June 2, 2013
Nice hotel close to central and soho

location near to central, near to trams, near to Island line, near to ferries
8.7
Jewel C. Couples United States of America, June 2, 2013
location near hong kong station

location, clean & friendly staff
9
Darren K. Solo travelers Ireland, June 2, 2013
Clean and Cheap Hotel near Central Hong Kong Train

Price Location Cleanliness
8
We were going for a rugby weekend so not much wanted apart from decent price and cleanliness. Room was slightly more cramped than anticipated. All modern amenities available. Room had decent size 3/4 queen bed which made it slightly smaller than expected. Breakfast was a very basic croissant.
Ian P. Business travelers Australia, May 29, 2013
small room but well priced

location, price and friendly staff
8
Alan A. Groups Australia, May 29, 2013
Comfortable but centrally located

Centrally located, clean and accessible
8
The rooms are tiny although I find it well designed for its good use of available space. The staff were helpful and accommodating. They were able to provide some information when asked but it would have been better if they can give suggestions on which city attractions and places of interests would be good to see for first timers (like our group) in this city. Our stay went well without problems and they allowed us to store our luggages after we checked out so we can explore further other areas of Hong Kong before our flight in the evening.
Uprime R. Families with older children Philippines, May 29, 2013
Clean room and toilet but difficult to find

Clean lobby, room, toilet and fast internet connection. Relaxing smoking room.
5.3
1. The rooms are very small. Ok if you are only looking for a place to deposit your baggage and a bed to sleep at night. 2. Only 3 rooms per floor so there's no queue when using the lift. 3. Between a standard room and a twin room, it's better to get the twin room but the toilet is a bit smaller. 4. A bit far from the nearest MTR exit i.e. about 5-10 minutes walk. 5. The staff are not fluent in English so it's very hard to get directions to shopping areas, etc. 6. Our room and toilet was clean. The lobby always smell good. 7. Breakfast is served inside the room. Your choice is only coffee, tea, or juice with 4 pieces pastries. 8. They offer a free luggage/baggage area where you can deposit your luggage if you plan to do last minute shopping and you have a late flight (for a limited time only). You need to make arrangements with the reception. We checked out before 12 noon and collected our baggage before 4pm. 9. Fast internet connection inside the room. Two computers are available at the lobby.
Johnny R. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 27, 2013
Small room hotel

closed to central
6.3
It is ok, the room is too small
Chalermrat P. Groups Thailand, May 24, 2013
Small, Clean, and Close to the Pier to Macau

Small, Clean, Budget Hotel
7.7
The room is very small (standard room), the location is great, which is close to Lan Kai Fong (night club) and many shopping malls on HKG Island. Also, easy to reach ferry to Macau
Chalermrat P. Groups Thailand, May 24, 2013
Clean, good location, but small room

small clean location
8
Nice experience with helpful staff. The room is small but clean. Recommend for the one who wanna go to Macau because it's very close to the pier.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sohotel Hong KongSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSohotel Hong Kong - InteriorSohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - InteriorSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - Internet Access for guest useSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking AreaSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking AreaSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Simple breakfast (send to guest room)Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - Sohotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02