Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sohotel

139 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Sohotel Hong Kong - Smart Phone in each room Sohotel Hong Kong - Continental in room breakfast Sohotel Hong Kong - All day in room, tea and coffee Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Studio Suite & Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Superior Twin room Sohotel Hong Kong - Internet service at Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Exterior Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Entrance Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Lobby Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Reception Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Lounge
Sohotel Hong Kong - Smoking Lounge Sohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Studio Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Studio Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Studio Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Studio Suite Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room Sohotel Hong Kong - Standard room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 1018 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1018)
Sort by:
Greg M. Couples Australia, July 30, 2013
Clean pleasent hotel

Close to city good staff clean room
8.3
Only stayed 1 night was very comfortable cheap price and friendly staff members
Jodi L. Couples Australia, July 28, 2013
Affordable price and service was good

Hotels close to sheung wan station just a 5-10 min walk and easy ride towards any sightseeing /shopping destinations or even to the airport. Room was small but clean free bottled water daily.
8
Staff was great. Helpful and good english skills. Room very small but clean. Breaky was so so was croissant and a drink. Was alright at the start but after a couple of days we went out and had breaky somewhere instead. Hotel price shall i say was worth it from location and cleanliness. Cant really get less $100 room in HK and sohotel price would be average compared to the rest. Location was good too close to sheung wan station a walking distance and from the train you coild pretty much go anywhere from there. Best thing in HK their public transport is superb!
Seok L. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2013
Pleasant and Comfortable

Location, customer service, Clean
9
Easy to locate the hotel, clean and comfortable room with free wi-fi in the room. Fast check in and check out with great customer service.
Dale W. Solo travelers Australia, July 27, 2013
Good for a short stay

Location, price, helpful staff
6
The hotel is getting a little old but it is clean & well maintained. The room was tiny but fine for a short stay. Very friendly & helpful staff
Jodia N. Business travelers Australia, July 24, 2013
Stress Free

Clean, central, free wifi
7
As i was there for Business my experience was stress free. Busy schedule means that all i need from a hotel is a place to sleep, wash and check my email which this hotel is perfect for. My first hotel choice everytime i travel to Hong Kong.
Sanchawan W. Couples Thailand, July 22, 2013
Very satisfied

Staffs are very helpful. The hotel is very closed to the pier and also MTR.
9.3
I travelled from Macau so I chose this hotel because it's located near to the pier. The hotel's staff are very good at English and very helpful. The room is quite small but it has everything you want.
Danny S. Couples United States of America, July 21, 2013
more Sheung Wan, not exactly in Soho

clean room, Quiet, & nice continental breakfast
6
hotel is located down the street from the Butterfly Hollywood hotel. rooms are tiny, reminds me of small business hotels in Japan. bathroom is decent size, but no closet. breakfast came with the room, served to room. good couple Of pastries and hot coffee, or juice. no late check out without added charge.
Geraldine L. Groups Malaysia, July 20, 2013
Feel the local flavor here!

The location, the cleanliness and the fast Internet
7
My stay was very short. Good place to stay, you can feel how the locals live here. Plenty of restaurants around for authentic local food. The MTR is about 5 minutes walk away and it is about 10 minutes walk o Gough Street, a new trendy arty area. I was happy that I could check in before 1pm and the staff were quite friendly and helpful. However, the room sizes are super small so don't bring a big suitcase.
Robert H. Couples United States of America, July 20, 2013
Small hotel with tiny rooms

Cleanliness, contintental breakfast brought to room, friendly staff
6
I have heard about small hotel rooms in Hong Kong, but the room was smaller than I had imagined possible. The bedroom was literally 7 feet by 10 feet. The double bed was pushed against on wall leaving a walkway of about a foot and a half on the other side. There was a small dressing table across from the foot of the bed. There was no closet, instead there was a rod on the wall by the entrance with some hangers on it. The bathroom was about four feet by five feet with a shower a moderately overweight individual would not have been able to enter. The hotel had 12 or so floors with three rooms to a floor. All the rooms were nonsmoking, but there was an outdoor area off the sixth floor set aside for smoking.
Robert H. Couples United States of America, July 16, 2013
Small hotel with tiny rooms

Continental breakfast brought to room, friendly staff, free use of umbrellas
6.7
Smallest hotel room I have ever seen. Bedroom was about 10 feet by 7 feet with a double bed against one wall and a 1 1/2 foot passage on the other side. No closet, but a rod protruding from the wall by the entrance with a few hangers on it. Bathroom was about 4 feet by 5 feet with a shower which a moderately overweight individual would not be able to get into. Hotel has about 12 floors of rooms with 3 rooms on a floor. Staff was friendly and efficient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sohotel Hong KongSohotel Hong Kong - Smart Phone in each roomSohotel Hong Kong - Continental in room breakfastSohotel Hong Kong - All day in room, tea and coffeeSohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Studio Suite & Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Superior Twin roomSohotel Hong Kong - Internet service at LobbySohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - EntranceSohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - LobbySohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking LoungeSohotel Hong Kong - Smoking LoungeSohotel Hong Kong - Amenities in Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Studio SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Studio SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Studio SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Studio SuiteSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Superior Double roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard roomSohotel Hong Kong - Standard room

Customer Reviews - Sohotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03